CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

subaiku
post Jun 7 2014, 01:34 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(simsim79 @ Nov 30 2012, 10:52 AM)
in my case,

i had been received summon from bank 2yrs ago, and received a new summon 3 months ago.
last few weeks i try to register ctos to check my record, i found tat my record was [CLEAN] in ctos.

then i try login to ctos today and found that there is somthing appear in section D, which is my recently summon (3 months ago summon) from bank which bank has told me just ignore the summon since had compromised wif bank.

SO, i was trapped by ctos.!!! i feel that if we trying to register ctos or checking ctos record, they will then purposely take more intention to trace our record.

haha, no choice! was TRAPPED!!!!

life is beautiful, eventhough now is tight in financial problem,but who noes?!! few yrs later i may be a millionaire!!! so, those who hav their bad record in watever ccris or ctos or wat wat wat...... dun be sad!!! life is in our hand, not others. 1 days, if u guy become rich man and hav lot cash in bank, bank wont care bout wat ur ccris or ctos record, they will treat u like super VIP oso. tongue.gif
Hey guys,

Noob question, is it a good idea to register with CTOS just to see your records? Will registering mean CTOS will go and dig up more dirt on you? Like the case above. Heheh, or am I just being paranoid?
subaiku
post Jun 26 2014, 04:58 PM

445 posts

Hi all,

I urgently need advice, I'm planning to purchase two properties at once. (just a chance of timing, not because I'm rich tongue.gif) One bank already approved my loan application and issued an offer letter.

I checked my CCRIS recently and under application for credit, there are two entries from that bank and it's stated 'Pending' and 'Approved by FI'. What does that mean?

I'm in the middle of applying for a loan for the second property, so will this affect my chances of getting the new loan? I'm just afraid the new bank will think I'm over stretching?

subaiku
post Jun 26 2014, 05:27 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 7 2014, 01:40 PM)
Yes it is a good idea to register so you can get your username and passcode, that way you can check your CTOS periodically.

As a mortgage broker I will tell you  that the banks will check and report on your CTOS anyway, so you might as well keep yourself updated by registering your CTOS
Thanks wild card... Wah, mortgage broker, good! Then I know it's expert advice smile.gif

I know banks will check anyways, what I'm worried is that, will CTOS pay EXTRA special attention to you and dig up more dirt after you register? sweat.gif
subaiku
post Jun 27 2014, 11:55 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 26 2014, 05:36 PM)
Pending means the banks is still processing or the processing got halted pending for new documents.

Approved by FI means approved by financial institution la, means the loan has been approved, but not yet accepted.

Since the loan has not been accepted yet, it may be possible to apply for another loan and the bank you are applying from will not take the other "approved by FI" loan into calculation of your commitments when you apply for a new housing loan.

If you havent applied for any loan for the other house yet you can let me know and I will help smile.gif
Ahhhh... I see, FI=Financial Institution.... doh! Thanks for enlightening me wild card! Will definitely consider your help if I have trouble with the second loan.

Actually i've already signed the offer letter for the first loan (mistake! never rush into signing offer letters!) just that i haven't signed the loan documents and all the other documents from the lawyers yet so i guess it makes sense that it still shows as 'pending' in my CCRIS.

Am already in the middle of applying for the second loan actually, then the loan officer was asking me about the first loan in my CCRIS and wanted to see the offer letter but I didn't know what to tell them. But if you say they can't tell that the first loan is already accepted then I'm gonna stick with the story that it's still 'pending' tongue.gif

0.0715sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:06 AM