QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ Jul 12 2020, 10:20 PM)
Hi sifus, wanna ask, if I have a few installments using my CC (pay on time every month), will it affect my CTOS or CCRISS score?
High usage of credit card will cause low scoring ya~CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.
Jul 14 2020, 11:01 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jul 14 2020, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Anangie @ Jul 12 2020, 10:59 AM) Hi, is it owing sewerage charges more than 2 yrs will be in ctos blacklist? This has been implemented or going to be implemented? So far from my experience, I yet to see any mentioned case file in CTOS > Trade reference. But if can, better pay la... U divide to few installment.. Better than u hutang & like snowball... Whose know 1 day they file into CTOS? Haha~ 😂 |
Jul 14 2020, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 14 2020, 11:11 PM) If received love letter from debt collection agency representing IWK, will that warrant a case file into CTOS > Trade reference? Wow,If in this situation, love letter also come dy...it will file in trade reference as "defaulter" leh~But once u clear the outstanding, u can either call to IWK (take few weeks) or bring the release letter walk in to CTOS@avenueK(2~3days) to remove it from CTOS. FYI, some fi very particular on this part when applying facilities. It might affected ur behavior score |
Jul 14 2020, 11:32 PM
Jul 14 2020, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(blibala @ Jul 12 2020, 10:39 AM) Hi sifu here, Ccris or CTOS won't show ur application is been rejected/declined. But if in the same month or within 6mth.U got too many application enquiry. It will cause ur behavior scoring become low. End up affected ur approval rate1) is rejected credit card application affect ccris and credit score? 1) is applying and holding many cards affect ccris and credit scores? |
Jul 14 2020, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(armyonfire @ Jun 28 2020, 11:29 AM) Dear all, You better seek solution from others bank than just waiting for BI. Did you try others bank?I would like to seek for advice here. I am in urgent need to apply for PL from Bank Islam. Previously I have SAA account by HLB in my CCRIS, but it has been paid in full and HLB did provide me a release order letter. I was told that the BNM will only update the CCRIS report on every 15th of each month. My question now is, the SAA record in my CCRIS is no longer there even it is before 15th of the month, so I ask Bank Islam officer to proceed with my application, however he said in their Bank Islam system, my SAA account is still showing there. (But BNM CCRIS is not showing any SAA anymore). May I know how long will it take for Bank Islam to show that it is clear? As that officer advice me to wait until it is clear. Technically I can’t ask HLB or BNM anymore because their side is clear. Need the loan urgently but right now I am not sure who to pursue further and how long to wait for the Bank Islam to be cleared. That officer mention to me I can proceed with my submission with my CCRIS attachment but they will still refer to their system, which has SAA still, and my chances of approval is low. Thank you all. Desperate for that loan. This post has been edited by material: Jul 15 2020, 08:14 AM |
Jul 14 2020, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(blood angel @ Jun 29 2020, 06:41 PM) Hi sifus, would like to inquire. i am preparing to apply house loan Question 1 & Question 2 - It wont affect ur approval rate, unless you got few "1" in 12 months records. but when i check my CCRIS i got one '1' on 2 of my cards. Question 1 - if i cancel 1 card by paying full, will the record be deleted frm CCRIS? Question 2 - if i only have one '1'in my CCRIS, what are the chance of Bank approving my house loan in pass 12 month only got 1 or 2 months with "1" bank still acceptable. By the way, please also monitor your CCU ( credit card usage). As high CCU will cause you in high risk also. high risk mean high interest |
Jul 14 2020, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(lifenoreturn @ May 28 2020, 03:57 AM) Hi Guys, no la, they cant sell to 3rd party. but they can call you to make offer.I would like to know whether by subscribing to the CTOS, any CTOS subscriber, be it an individual or enterprise user can simply request to CTOS to view my health reports without my consent ? Would CTOS sell my personal info to other parties for telemarketing or other commercial purposes ? Sorry for my lame English level, I don't quite understand the content in Terms & Conditions: Consent for Disclosure of CTOS Report Thank in advance. when the day u tick on agree/accept. u are already in the marketing plan call list. ^^" the only way u can do is call up to center and request stop marketing call... i tried, but end up still will receive call...LoL |
Jul 15 2020, 12:10 AM
Jul 15 2020, 11:41 AM