CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

adrianfej
post May 27 2014, 10:16 AM

Dear All Sifus,

I printed my CCRIS report this month and it was cleared without any 2 or 3. Just 0. Can i apply for personal loan right now? Previous month there is a record from HLB but now CCRIS wiped all cause i have settled it already. Need urgent money for medical purposes.

Thanks in advance.
adrianfej
post May 27 2014, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 27 2014, 11:57 AM)
Hello, yes once you have settled the account it is cleared from CCRIS and whatever record you see in your printed CCRIS is the one the banks will see (unless you have or had an account with the bank you will make an application to)

On that note, the banks actually see less information that you do because they get to ONLY see:

1) Your type of loan
2) Your outstanding
3) Your loan limit (original loan amount)
4) Your payment records.

They cant even see the account number!

Anyway, information accurate as per my experience. Tata!
I believe so, but some bank officer told me that they will see the record of 6 months cleared only they will approve the loan. Is this true?

adrianfej
post May 27 2014, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 27 2014, 03:21 PM)
As far as my banks are concerned, they would have no way of knowing you had those loans because they were already cleared.

Unless you had applied to a particular bank, and then they rejected because of your CCRIS record, and then you cleared the payment, and then you reapplied to the same bank, of course they know la hahahaha

Disclaimer: Information accurate as per my experience with a number of financial institutions only
I just give them my IC and they check they say cannot, it still appears in CCRIS. THey say need 3 months to clear off. Is this true?
adrianfej
post May 27 2014, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 27 2014, 06:05 PM)
I dont know where that bank is getting the info from. Did you apply to that bank previously? EasyRHB was it?

It's because when I apply mortgage for my clients, as long as the loans are fully settled, and the client checks with BNM for their CCRIS, the bank they applied the mortgages to wont see them either...

Is the loan you just settled from the same bank you are applying for the personal loan?
Nope. Different BANK. Alliance Bank and CIMB. Previously was HLB and CITI
adrianfej
post May 27 2014, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 27 2014, 06:23 PM)
Im at a lost too at this point :|
AHHH. Need guidance from any BANK LOAN STAFF HERE?

0.0196sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:22 PM