You are in finance section and you are teaching ppl to take cash advance?! Under what repercussion?
CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.
May 31 2013, 11:49 PM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
You are in finance section and you are teaching ppl to take cash advance?! Under what repercussion?
Jul 18 2013, 10:45 PM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
Why a lot still misunderstood CCRIS. Pls visit the links in the first page under my post to understand better.
CCRIS record will be there be it missed payments or not. Anyone whom has a credit facility with the banks will have their records updated to CCRIS which includes credit line, outstanding balance and repayment history as well as related tagging eg. AKPK, legal actions, reschedule, restructure etc... |
Jul 25 2013, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(Hollow21 @ Jul 22 2013, 11:20 AM) CCRIS and CTOS records are only available for last two years. But for serious cases like bankcruptcy....hmmmm...not sure.... As long as one's facility is still active with financial institution under BNM purview, then the MONTHLY UPDATED records on loan outstanding, line and repayment history will be there. Once one cancelled the credit facilities with no outstanding balance, the record will be removed on the next update submission by the FIs.Loan application status will remain in CCRIS for the next 12 months from the date you apply. So do not mislead on the "timeline". QUOTE(ccvv @ Jul 22 2013, 12:12 PM) cc debts that you've restructured to term loan (after negotiations with bank) / AKPK with BNM will appeared as "special attention acc" in CCRIS. Whenever you apply for loan facility, you will need to explain it to the FI. Preferably after settlement of that. Normally, the bank will asked for a settlement letter of the said debt. Appeared on CTOS when a lawyer is appointed, most of the cases (by sending lawyer's reminder for whatever outstanding debt) Special attention is meant for accounts which FIs termed as "losses" i.e. written off from their loan books.Restructured accounts does not necessary meant written off, hence will not necessary be tagged special attention. Restructured or reschedule is tagged with either T or C and still shows line and outstanding with repayment history. AKPK on the other hand is tagged as K, also with the normal outstanding balance, line and repayment history. QUOTE(simoncsw @ Jul 24 2013, 04:06 PM) Hi CCVV, Yes, early settlement will need to discuss with the banks separately. Once you have settled, your accounts is "settled" i.e. closed without outstanding balance, hence upon the next monthly update to BNM by the respective FIs, the record will no longer be there. Similarly for the question on once one completed AKPK, will it be hard to apply loan. Basically your CCRIS will have nothing to reflect if all the facilities are under AKPK previously and has settled. So depending on one's age; it will trigger FIs evaluation criteria wondering why a person of say eg 40 years old but without any loan facilities including credit cards. Each banks will have their own evaluation criteria but like I pointed out, it may raise concern.I have roughly gone thru what busted posting so far. I'm having similar situation but it is just that my loan is going to arrears in 4 months total. my total loan and cc is about rm120k. However, I have dropped by AKPK and submitted what ever is necessary. What surprised me is that the officer advise that I need to take about 10 years to fully settle my loan with rm1.2k per month. Lets say I engage their services. Below are few of my concerns: - Do AKPK allow me to have early settlement of one of my loan if my financial are getting better? - Will they recalculate the interest if I managed to settled one of the loan or CC? - In what circumstances that they will declared me bankrupts? Hope to hear from you soon and really dilemma or doing so. Btw, bankruptcy min amount is RM30k debt. But heard the government might soon revise it to RM50k. |
Jul 25 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(busted @ Jul 22 2013, 04:37 PM) Already do so..but the so call highest ranking person in charge was acting kinda rude, no tolerance given at all. Just ask me follow whatever procedure, pay by today or get your summon. No tolerance at all !! Since this is credit card, you will only go to court when they are filing bankruptcy against you. It is normal procedure for FIs to send letter of demands and summons to demand payments. It is also a must take action in the event in the future they are filing bankruptcy actions against you which they wil then proves to the court they have gone through all the legal demands and yet you as a borrower did not respond to it.I might get some advise on AKPK, but problem is after today, i will be receiving the lawyer letter, will AKPK still able to help on this ? Because they said i need to settle it at Court already. |
Aug 23 2013, 03:38 AM
QUOTE(MyNameIs_______ @ Aug 21 2013, 12:16 PM) Hi I believe PDPA Act dictates a person needs to give consent for the release of information. Therefore they can restrict information being disclosed.is CTOS affected by the Malaysia's Personal Data Protection Act 2010 (PDPA) ? Can we prevent CTOS from showing or providing our data without our consent when the act is fully enforced ... anyone can shed some light ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « However, that being said; if one is not willing to disclose, then would the other party eg banks wants to give the person the loan or would a potential business partner wants to partner the person on the basis if that person is not willing to give consent for disclosure... is there something that person is hiding? So probably one might need to ponder on that. |
Sep 11 2013, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(SvenVollfied @ Sep 11 2013, 11:19 PM) It couldn't be no payment for sure but late payment will be. Is there anything I can do to clear the name fast..? 3 means you missed 3 payments in a row. Cannot be late payment. Late payment probably will only cause 1 1 1 all the way because once you miss your due date, it will be 1. But if u pay the next mth, it will return back to 0. But assuming u pay late again but did pay, then it will still be reflected as 1. If your CCRIS payment shows forever 1, most underwriter will take it as habitual late and most will still approve the loan. |
Sep 11 2013, 11:50 PM
Btw read up the first page of this topic and u will roughly know what CCRIS is about.
Sep 12 2013, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(RVN10 @ Sep 12 2013, 04:24 PM) Should be no problem.Like I explained, 0 means no missed payment. 1 means missed 1 payment. the 111111 in between is exactly like the scenario I explained i.e. you paid late. |
Sep 13 2013, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Gaultier @ Sep 13 2013, 12:29 AM) Hi all Sifus, Like I say, read the first page which contains links and explanation on what is CCRIS.If I sell my car: 1) Will my name still be in the CCRIS system just for their record? 2) How long does it takes for my name to be off the bank Negara CCRIS records? 3) lets say my car pyt history is (example): 122233322222. Upon my settlement, and if I take another loan will the future bank check my previous car pyt history? Thank you in advance. Again, CCRIS is a repository where all banks are mandated to report every customer's loan amount, outstanding balance, payment history to BNM. It is not a BLACKLIST. So to answer your question logically. If you sold off your car which in turn redeemed your hire purchase loan, are you still a hire purchase customer of the bank?! Unless you have yet to settle the full redemption amount then of course the bank will have full obligation to submit your loan details to CCRIS. This post has been edited by b00n: Sep 13 2013, 12:44 AM |
Sep 20 2013, 11:45 AM
If not wrong in the town where BNM has no office presence or if one is lazy to visit the office; one can request through a bank branch the account is with and request. But then will have to wait couple of days and probably some admin charges by the bank.
Else there are no charges. It's FOC as highlighted if ine visit BNM directly. Can visit CCRIS website to understand more instead of guessing. |
Sep 20 2013, 11:10 PM
Re read my post para 2 and para 3 and ponder upon it.
Sep 22 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Janice12345 @ Sep 22 2013, 12:53 AM) Hi Guys, i need some advise from you. i just got my CCRIS report few days ago. with below result CC bank A : 000000 Car loan : 0000000 and 1 more CC bank C under special attention account. (i had clear itsince july but dont know why still there, and i ask for zero balance letter from this bank already) i am intended to get housing loan soon. and now i am freaking scare my loan is declined. any idea how much chance i can get approval? anything i can do to inprove it? QUOTE(nelanga @ Sep 22 2013, 02:24 AM) Hi. special attention should be removed once you have settled. But depending on the reporting timeline, it could still appear a month or 2 after because the banks are obligated to report the loan status for the month.At least 6mth to clear the list under special attention. And sometime to 12mth, depends on submit by bankers. Mine was ccris since 2004. Sure blacklist. Lol Then I clear evrythg on Feb 13. I apply loan on Apr 13, not approved. Then I apply back this Sep 13( after 6mth) its aproved. And my ccris report shown all 0 0 before I submit this new loan. Thts y I get approved. Hutang lagi ! Hope this can help. Try ur luck next Feb 14 If after 2 maths still not removed, then one has the right to complain to the bank cc BNM. |
Sep 23 2013, 01:51 PM
Sep 23 2013, 07:07 PM
Oct 11 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(aleyna58 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:42 PM) can someone help me, if my name clear from ccris because paid everything long time ago, can i apply the same cc that blacklist me? LOL. because the bank (maybank) is the best cc that offer promo such as maybank treat fair (something like that) read my posts a few pages back. I have cleared the mis perception similar to the one below.so, do you think maybank will approve me? tq guys QUOTE(Jayden_C @ Oct 11 2013, 10:50 AM) Pls refer back to my posts like I mentioned. Application status is kept for 12 mths. But loan facilities redeemed from the bank will no longer be reported to BNM because one is no longer a customer to the bank. This applies also to special attention account. |
Sep 5 2014, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(cheehh @ Sep 5 2014, 12:01 PM) Where can get the info that CTOS will delete the case with full settlement more than 24 months... any info can get from their website ? It is not about how many months it has been settled.Thanks Once a legal case had been settled, consumer has the right to ask credit agencies (CTOS is credit agencies) to remove the record from their database. i.e. once you gave them the proof, they will update your record. |
Mar 30 2015, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(13aby @ Mar 30 2015, 09:54 AM) Having max out credit card , will this effect for another CC or loan application? but CCRISS show all 0 To some effect yes as I believe most banks also looks at credit card utilization rate besides considering payment records.Also it will increase your Debt Service Ratio (DSR) as the more you use the higher your debt versus your salary. This post has been edited by b00n: Mar 30 2015, 10:50 AM |
Jan 7 2016, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Jan 4 2016, 03:05 PM) HI All, I need to ask some question on NPL (Non Performing Loan) status, i have a housing loan which have been a default of 2months since January 2015, however i have managed to clear to 1month default since july and planning to use my account 2 KWSP to pay up the outstanding + add some cash from my own salary to cover next month payment so that there's no oustanding on the account and should clear all by end of this month, my CCris Report should be showing 0.0.0 after this, how long does it take until i am cleared of the NPL status as i want to apply fro house refinancing. Thanks QUOTE(mosfet83 @ Jan 4 2016, 03:23 PM) NPL will be cleared immediately (assuming your bank report it as cleared), you can check to confirm from 19/2 onwards. But to apply for a refinance, better to wait for another 6 7 months to show that you're already stable financially. Do not use the word NPL sparingly in this context. NPL technically means Non Performing Loans which generally classified in accounting standard as missing more than 3 months payments or if there is a restructure to the account.CCRIS does not have "NPL" status just simple string of payment conduct for the past 12 months. i.e. in this case, assuming missing 2 months is the latest month it will be shown as such: 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Then subsequent month where you only clear only 1 month then comes next month, CCRIS will show: 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Then another month you pay all, then it will be: 0 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 So you can do the maths how long it will take to show: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Loan approval underwriting standard may differ from bank to bank. But to the obvious when you apply a loan and it shows scenario 1 above: 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 then logically it indicates in the recent month you start to default repayment and hence you are in financial difficulty. So if you put yourself in the banks position and if it is your money, will you lend? 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 may indicates improvement but possibly will not lend as well since there is no stabilization yet. With 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 some banks will lend because they may consider it is a short term cash tied issue and has since showed for the past 4 months, customer is paying. The myth on CCRIS or CTOS blacking listing is incorrect. They only publish information for the user to assess the customer's situation. Similarly if your own money and you are a lender, you will want to know a guys repayment capacity and behaviour before lending your money to the person. Would one lend anyone he don't know? The answer is a straight no. Why? Because there is no confidence. Before I forgot, assuming the EPF + Cash is to settle the account; i.e. all paid up and closed/cancel. Then the record will no longer be in CCRIS. Hope this clarifies. |
Aug 5 2016, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 3 2016, 10:44 PM) It's misleading info given to miss out the other alternative ie to clear the arrears and continue with prompt payments thereafter instead of restructuring or full settlement only. For restructured and rescheduled loan which is sth totally not in favour of by the banks, there will be an indicator tagged to the loan until it is fully settled. Agreed. Dear All, Imagine this scenario, if the money is yours and you already know PTPTN is with already on a much more lower repayment than normal loan. Now comes a guy who has restructured the loan for an even lower amount of repayment; what would be the perception? |
Aug 8 2016, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(babienn @ Aug 5 2016, 06:26 PM) While it is logical to think that bank does consider the indicator, do we have any solid evidence to prove that bank does take that into consideration? Bankers could be only following SOP and the SOP might not consider the restructure/reschedule indicator. Policies differs from bank to bank. No one can say for sure nor do bankers disclose. |
| Change to: | 0.0855sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:50 PM |