Few years back, they mentioned about abolishing SPM...now no more...I think all these are just mere rumours
Abolish UPSR and PMR , Do u Agree ? Come Vote
Jul 13 2008, 10:05 AM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Few years back, they mentioned about abolishing SPM...now no more...I think all these are just mere rumours
Jul 13 2008, 10:14 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
QUOTE(azarimy @ Jul 13 2008, 05:24 PM) well, u just clarified my statement. Frankly speaking, PMR is too easy. I remember in my school there were 2 guys who are gangsters never study and came out straight A.What is the standard there when everyone studying like shit and they played like hell also get the same result?PMR is a measure of the students' abilities, but not for classification. schools merely suggests the streams according to the abilities of the students, yet the student can still choose to go into science stream if they want. truthfully, i'm an art (sastera) oriented student, but i have no problems in coping with pure science subject. it has nothing to do with science is harder than art, bcoz that's pure bullshit. i've seen students who switched from science to art who cant cope with it, and eventually switched back to science. u see, if art is so easy where u can score lots of As, and the scholarships only look at how many As rather than what subjects u have, why dont everyone switch to arts? take extra 1-2 science subjects like physics and bio to keep ur options open, and u can score easily, right? and i must remind you that there is no such thing as the scholarships only look at how many As rather than what subjects u have, So are you trying to say, those art students who scored all a's will get scholarships in medic? Different streams got diffrent scholarship.and who said Art is easier?If you are lazy, anything can be hard. |
Jul 14 2008, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(azarimy @ Jul 13 2008, 10:18 PM) read carefully and think about it. Again, u dun get what I mean, r u?scholarship only look at how many As u score. university intakes look at what subjects u score. there's a difference. What i m trying to say is, there is a certain number they fixed for each stream. For eg, JPA, art stream, hw many ppl....Scn stream hw many will get ..The number is fixed and again, is it possible for an art student to get scholarship for MEDIC? Read carefully and think of it How the heck in the world, an art student can get medic scholarship when he dun even study in scn stream? QUOTE scholarship only look at how many As u score. university intakes look at what subjects u score. So, u r actually telling me that art student can get free scholarship to UTP? This post has been edited by solstice818: Jul 14 2008, 03:02 PM |
Jul 17 2008, 05:51 PM
Even with PMR and UPSR around, students still lazy and dun wanna work hard...Imagine if there are no exams..
Feb 6 2009, 10:54 PM
Din they talk about abolishing SPM last time? The funny thing about MOE is things they say wanna abolish will never be abolished...nuff said\
So,dont expect much of abolishing UPSR and PMR.It just wont happen. This post has been edited by solstice818: Feb 6 2009, 10:55 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0497sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:19 AM |