> Cost of installing ceiling fan

TSkyoko4eva
post Jul 12 2008, 02:49 PM, updated 16y ago

idle!
908 posts

What is the cost of installing a ceiling fan to a plaster ceiling ( hav to change the ceiling also rite?) + without a hook right now? + the wiring + service charge?

Anybody knows, thx in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by kyoko4eva: Jul 12 2008, 02:49 PM
eagle.ng
post Jul 12 2008, 11:22 PM

585 posts

you may need to let people know your location too.

This post has been edited by eagle.ng: Jul 12 2008, 11:22 PM
scorgio
post Jul 13 2008, 09:58 PM

4,571 posts

No hook presently, more trouble.

Need to make a hole at the plaster ceiling, fix a hook, wiring, point, installation.

RM20 + RM30 + RM 60 + RM20 + RM20 = RM150.

Exclude patching back the plaster ceiling, fan & is wiring is thru casing. Not hidden in wall.
TSkyoko4eva
post Jul 18 2008, 09:50 PM

idle!
908 posts

thank for the feedback
will use this as a reference
agape_ian
post Aug 20 2008, 08:54 AM

468 posts

Get a KDK-brand ceiling fan as it is cheap I heard. Costing less than RM200 plus installation.

This post has been edited by agape_ian: Aug 21 2008, 11:55 AM
leongal
post Nov 25 2009, 11:43 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

If I were to add a ceiling fan in my condo unit, need to make permission from the management first?
jarjar6666
post Nov 25 2009, 11:50 PM

354 posts

no, you don't need management approval to add a ceiling fan.
leongal
post Nov 26 2009, 09:32 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Nov 25 2009, 11:50 PM)
no, you don't need management approval to add a ceiling fan.
This means, I just bring my contractor in?
inoitu
post Nov 26 2009, 03:52 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(agape_ian @ Aug 20 2008, 08:54 AM)
Get a KDK-brand ceiling fan as it is cheap I heard. Costing less than RM200 plus installation.
This way too low if installation is included. KDK and Panasonic fan prices are about the same >rm 150.
SUSjasonhanjk
post Nov 26 2009, 04:47 PM

1,068 posts

The hook and electrical wiring is already there, so fan plus installing is RM180.
Greenyz
post Nov 26 2009, 10:21 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(agape_ian @ Aug 20 2008, 08:54 AM)
izzit the normal type fan ..am looking for a good and reasonably price remote control fan ..my last one was kdk 4 pcs like panasonic bayu ..rm265 i guess bought 3 yrs back ...any other good recommendation ..??

back to topic , should be around rm150++ for installation and few tens for hook .
Better to do those conceal type ... nicer .. smile.gif
ijan
post Dec 2 2009, 04:41 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,444 posts

mine was much cheaper, direct contractor charges me RM20 for installation of a ceiling fan, in plaster ceiling. If there is no point, add another RM38 for wiring+socket, provided the switch will be sharing an already there wall switch (e.g. 2 switch up to 3 switch). All concealed.
Eden
post Dec 2 2009, 05:00 PM

GooD Is NoT GooD, BaD Is Not BaD
934 posts

if only install fan with wiring ready is around rm15, but since u already have plaster ceiling it will be very difficult to do wiring.
lee1234
post Sep 21 2014, 10:55 AM

263 posts

Sorry for pump this up..
May i know what is the current installation price for ceilling fan without hook.
Please advise me the rough price with or without patching the wire to the wall.
SUStmdsad
post Sep 21 2014, 04:41 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jul 13 2008, 09:58 PM)
No hook presently, more trouble.

Need to make a hole at the plaster ceiling, fix a hook, wiring, point, installation.

RM20 + RM30 + RM 60 + RM20 + RM20 = RM150.

Exclude patching back the plaster ceiling, fan & is wiring is thru casing. Not hidden in wall.
Walao wei.....cost so much......everything is so expensive......those day only cost rm20 to install.
piggy017
post Oct 7 2014, 09:20 AM

26 posts

I need help too, gonna replace the existing ceiling fan, point and wire all ready. how much for installation normally?

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Sep 21 2014, 04:41 PM)
Walao wei.....cost so much......everything is so expensive......those day only cost rm20 to install.
PJusa
post Oct 7 2014, 09:31 AM

1,969 posts

to replace existing one you can DIY. 15 minutes to take down, and replace only. not worth calling someone to do just one.
idoblu
post Oct 7 2014, 09:43 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I wonder how much it would cost to remove the hook? I got 4 and I won't be installing ceiling fans
Is there a way to cover it up without removing it altogether?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 7 2014, 09:43 AM
JunJun04035
post Oct 7 2014, 11:43 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 7 2014, 09:43 AM)
I wonder how much it would cost to remove the hook? I got 4 and I won't be installing ceiling fans
can try to create something look like lamp to cover it up hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JunJun04035: Oct 7 2014, 11:44 AM
SUSsupersound
post Oct 7 2014, 11:45 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 7 2014, 09:43 AM)
Using fans are more environment friendly and can cool down the room faster.

0.0164sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:26 PM