Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*

tysern
post Aug 30 2008, 03:44 PM

245 posts

Hey guys, I'm an avid tennis fan too, and my personal fav is Federer, and for the girls, Maria Sharapova.

Good to see a thread discussion on this, and i'll post regularly. Nice to meet u all biggrin.gif
tysern
post Sep 1 2008, 03:10 AM

245 posts

great for federer. masterclass display to seal of the match, 6-3 6-3 6-2.

his passing shots were first class. if he continues to play like this, he has a big chance of winning this tournament. biggrin.gif
tysern
post Sep 1 2008, 03:19 PM

245 posts

yeah gotta totally agree, the backhand was on fire man. everyone was stunned by the superb passing shots. loved it

go federer !! biggrin.gif
tysern
post Sep 2 2008, 03:14 AM

245 posts

haha yeah the women are a lil inconsistent.

btw querrey ripped the second set from nadal, yeah.

i love this, wanna see a thrilling 5 setter smile.gif
tysern
post Sep 2 2008, 12:08 PM

245 posts

wow nice, oh yeah, everyone was a little excited during the 3rd set tie break, but probably nadal had more experience to stay calm.

tysern
post Sep 3 2008, 02:27 PM

245 posts

yeah damn right man, my heart was beating like crazy when fed played.

but I felt everything was worth it when the super gila lob shot gave him the 2-0 lead in the fifth set.

his reaction was priceless when he won the point. he pumped and jumped like a kid man. tongue.gif

he looked damn happy lol

This post has been edited by tysern: Sep 3 2008, 05:38 PM
tysern
post Sep 3 2008, 05:40 PM

245 posts

haha yeah, I hope this boosts federer's level of play.

anyway, as for the women, the williams are like totally ownage man, although i would love to see jankovic give it all out. IMHO, she deserves at least one slam title after all the hard work she has done.
tysern
post Sep 7 2008, 02:06 AM

245 posts

Yeah fed did it, i am sooo gladd tongue.gif

Trust me, i want murray in the finals, i think by the way he's playin, he deserves it
tysern
post Sep 7 2008, 02:44 AM

245 posts

yeah nadal's really starting to slug it out now. great performance from this 2 players

tysern
post Sep 9 2008, 11:44 AM

245 posts

Yess, congrats federer. So glad that he is back on track to the world No 1 ranking. biggrin.gif
tysern
post Mar 19 2009, 09:32 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 14 2009, 12:41 PM)
Astro suck big time.
Well that's what we got when politics is involved in biz.
DAMN!!!
Mmm, how do you watch it online? I really wanna watch all the matches lah, been missing too much on astro, the timing really sucks for me
tysern
post May 18 2009, 01:33 AM

245 posts

bepeon, can you kindly enlighten me when the replay for the federer vs nadal match will be shown on astro.

I was kinda pissed there was no live screening ( huge fed fan here, heh), yeah GTH ASTRO, and i really wanna see the whole match. Thanks alot
tysern
post May 29 2009, 01:16 AM

245 posts

As for federer match, credits to Acasuso for playing superbly well on some points.

I'm not going to point out whether he was above or below his standard, but what I really liked from this match and what we can learn in life is, never give up, every shot is a new chance.

I just admired how he could be so calm in the first set, saving up to almost 5 set points, while he was down 4-1 in the tiebreak, came back from the almost impossible and dominate the match. If you ask me why Nadal is right at the top now, I would not say he has better shots than federer, but I believe his mental focus is very strong. That's what sets them apart.

If federer can maintain this kind of mentality, and believe in himself that he can do it, the both of them will elevate men's tennis to a level no other player can come close. And that's what I hope happens.

This post has been edited by tysern: May 29 2009, 01:17 AM
tysern
post Jun 1 2009, 12:11 AM

245 posts

WOW, is all i can say. WOW and definitely, hats off to soderling. Brilliant.

It's now all up to Federer to slowly work out his plan. He already has one hand on the cup, he must not blow it this time.
tysern
post Jun 1 2009, 10:29 PM

245 posts

Yeah, he almost made me sh1t in my pants when he was 2 sets down. To make it worst, he looked like he was ready to give up anytime.

But hey, after that, it was all magic. tongue.gif
tysern
post Jun 3 2009, 12:21 AM

245 posts

Yeah, she's not bad.

Murray was totally demolished in the 3rd set, he like giving the 3rd set to Gonzalez as a gift.

Interesting to see how he can comeback tho rclxms.gif
tysern
post Jun 3 2009, 12:51 AM

245 posts

This week of mens' tennis is so going to be the bomb.

Now with Murray out, we all have to see how Federer holds up his chance. And the interesting is, I think federer's next match MAY be a thrilling 5 setter.
tysern
post Jun 6 2009, 02:45 AM

245 posts

Roger Federer gave me another massive heart attack again, but then, I think he has elevated the excitement level in Paris to a level never reached before. So nerve wrecking.

I'm gonna call the final to be a super thrilling 5 setter, anyone up for it? tongue.gif

And of course, I do hope RF earns the title after trying for so long

0.0447sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:30 PM