Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*

thteong82
post May 31 2009, 11:56 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

This is great great chance for both Federer and Murray.

Credit to Soderling. Thanks a lot for this match.

This post has been edited by thteong82: May 31 2009, 11:59 PM
thteong82
post Jun 2 2009, 08:55 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

Alamak, Federer was in abit of trouble again.. While Nadal is playing almost perfect these days.. Really hope Federer can win but its really hard!

On the women's side, all the top seeds are really struggling except probably Safina, who has been thrashing all her opponents.

Hi Bepeon, is it your curse?

Nadal already out, Safina is struggle now. laugh.gif

thteong82
post Jun 2 2009, 10:14 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

Soderling is a giant killer. Almost perfect game from him again.
thteong82
post Jun 3 2009, 11:15 AM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

Bepeon, faster told everyone Monflis is playing very well now. Then Federer will stand a chance to advance to semis.
thteong82
post Jun 3 2009, 06:01 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Jun 3 2009, 03:34 PM)
Why say so? I think Federer really deserves to win it if he really wins it.. because he has been 3 times runner-up. Its okay to say no one deserves this more than him.....
Honestly based on the bold word, I would say among the semi and quarter finalist, he is the one that really deserve to complete his own Career Grand Slam.
thteong82
post Jun 5 2009, 09:04 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

With this kind of performance and form, I will bet on him to get his first grand slam.
thteong82
post Jun 5 2009, 10:43 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

Suddenly Soderling come out top when Gonzales seem cruising to Final.

Congrats Soderling.
thteong82
post Jun 6 2009, 02:37 AM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

I just don't know what to said about this year French Open. Both semis is played at a very high qualities.

Congrats Federer.
thteong82
post Jun 6 2009, 12:12 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

Physically on this 5 setter, Federer seem fitter than Del Potro.

Anyway, Career Grand Slam have been the biggest driving force for Federer until now. Hopefully in Final, he would find a perfect tactic and game play to destroy Soderling. Soderling is just a beast currently.

Based on everything, Soderling is a favourite. But remember, Djokovic, Murray or Tsonga. All of them show some nervous play in their first Grand Slam Final. Hopefully this would be the same for Soderling. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by thteong82: Jun 6 2009, 12:22 PM
thteong82
post Jun 8 2009, 12:54 AM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

"This could be my biggest victory, the one that takes off the most pressure," said Federer, who dropped to his knees on the clay after he had secured victory. "Now for the rest of my career, I can play relaxed and never hear again that I never won the French Open."

Job done, Federer. rclxms.gif
thteong82
post Jun 9 2009, 06:52 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Jun 9 2009, 01:03 AM)
Nadal has a good record against Federer for a reason most people, I think, don't notice. Since Federer was No.1 and Nadal No.2, Nadal had not been good enough in hard court events, until the last year. Since they're always the top 2 seeds, they can only meet in the final of a tournament. In in those years past, Nadal had not been good enough to meet Federer in hard court finals. However, Federer had been the second best clay court player since Nadal became the king, so have had many occasions to meet him in clay court finals, and obviously, he lost most of them to Nadal.

So, this is really why Federer has a bad record against Nadal. It's because most of their meetings were on clay, where Federer just could not beat him except on a couple of occasions. And Nadal, until now, was not even able to meet Federer in the finals of other surface tournaments, save for Wimbledon.

Well, we'll see how long Nadal can play. Not as long as Federer, for sure. His game is too harsh on his body. He is this young, and already having problems. But no denying he is also one of the real greats of the game.
This sum it all.

* Clay courts: Nadal 9–2
* Hard courts: 3–3
* Grass courts: Federer 2–1

thteong82
post Jun 20 2009, 03:57 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jun 20 2009, 01:03 PM)
Well now thats its official, Nadal won't defend his Wimbledon title, this years potential champion are between Federer and Murray, I guess, no idea who will be the darkhorses this year, I will point out, Nadal made a good decision not to play Wimbledon as to further his chances at this years US Open, I knew it was a bad decision for him to even play Barcelona and Madrid (damn you Ion Tiriac) that was 1 French Open you cost Nadal ...&^$&$&^$, I hope Nadal learns a important lesson, even though its your home/country event, NOTHING matters except Tennis Majors, and that IT Period....No:1 is nothing if you don't have any majors.

The only silver lining I see is that *IF* Nadal does indeed rest properly and only concentrate on the slams, irregardless if he loses his No:1 ranking, he wins the first US Open of his career and is the only seventh man to do it after Federer, but he would of accomplished getting a career slam faster than Roger, no :-p

oh well
It would be Career Golden Slam if Nadal win at US Open this year ( or anytime ).

0.0820sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:16 AM