Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*

artemis348
post Jul 24 2008, 11:35 AM

220 posts

Oh my god... So sad... sad.gif Poor Federer... Why? Why? Why? Why? Why? I don't know how, but I hope he gets the right therapy, like yesterday...

artemis348
post Jul 31 2008, 02:50 PM

220 posts

One-handed topspin backhand is my favourite shot. I think Federer's one is the most beautiful, and can be very effective tongue.gif His backhand in last year's Wimbledon was more effective than this year in general, that's what I think...

Even Henin's backhand was often devastating in the women's tour.

artemis348
post Jul 31 2008, 06:49 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 31 2008, 05:09 PM)
Imagine slapping someone with a backhand like that  laugh.gif
That is called a 'b!tch slap' tongue.gif
artemis348
post Aug 25 2008, 03:58 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Aug 25 2008, 03:53 PM)
I would hope Dementieva to win because she's a great player and deserves a grand slam title under her name.... She won the gold medal in Olympics.....
Ay fren, I know you like her lah, but she where got that good? tongue.gif
artemis348
post Aug 25 2008, 06:19 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Aug 25 2008, 05:00 PM)
Her groundstrokes is definitely one of the bests if not the best in WTA tour right now. The only thing that stops her from winning is her mental. She has improved alot in the serving department and thats why she got into the semifinals of Wimbledon and also won the Olympics.

smile.gif  smile.gif

Safina also seems to be playing very well since the clay court season.  smile.gif
I'll agree she's got good groundstrokes, but she's not near 'great' yet wink.gif

artemis348
post Aug 25 2008, 06:44 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Aug 25 2008, 06:24 PM)
Emm, list out players in WTA that have better groundstrokes than Dementieva. =)
Good groundstrokes alone does not make a player great wink.gif One-shot ponies aren't quite enough...
artemis348
post Sep 3 2008, 11:40 AM

220 posts

So, Djokovic feigned injury to buy more rest time again? Hahaha!

artemis348
post Sep 9 2008, 11:34 AM

220 posts

YESSS!!! Congratulations to Federer. Hope this restores his confidence. That'll show those people who said he'll never win another grandslam... rclxms.gif
artemis348
post Sep 9 2008, 05:34 PM

220 posts

The angle of that photo is funny. Looks as if Federer is showing Murray what he couldn't get... Hahaha! tongue.gif
artemis348
post Oct 24 2008, 02:25 PM

220 posts

One grandslam semifinal, two grandslam finals, and one grandslam... And it's a bad year for Federer... Hahaha! It would have been a freakin' fantastic year for anyone else, and a good year for Nadal.

artemis348
post Nov 5 2008, 11:51 AM

220 posts

No single-handed backhand cannot be successor to Henin...
artemis348
post Nov 16 2008, 02:43 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Nov 15 2008, 09:39 PM)
wah with djokovic into the final...could he overtake federer in the atp ranking???
1st Nadal, R. 1335
2nd Federer, R. 1041
3rd Djokovic, N. 929
These are points scored in 2008. Not the total raking points. Djokovic is way behind in ATP ranking. He's nowhere near overtaking Federer.

artemis348
post Nov 17 2008, 04:29 PM

220 posts

With this win, Djokovic has every chance to overtake Federer in the ATP rankings... However, No.2 and No.3 no difference lah.. NOT No.1!!! Hahaha!

Like Federer said last year, No.2, No.3? Only No.1 matters!

artemis348
post Nov 17 2008, 04:43 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Nov 17 2008, 04:37 PM)
It would matter in draw... Djokovic has chance to be the No.2 if he gets good results in the first tournament of 2009 as Federer has no plans playing an official tournament before Australian Open.

It does matter because if Federer is No.3 he has every chance to meet Nadal in the semifinals.. So its not that good if Nadal is in form.
I know it matters in tournament draws, but that wasn't quite the point of that quip wink.gif It was about bragging rights.

I hope Federer prepares well and defends his points from the start of the season. As for Djokovic, it's now his points to lose at the start of the season... Not much diff for Nadal at that point, I think... We'll see how serious his injuries are. That's all it takes to end him. One serious injury, and he won't be able to play the only way he can. And he's still young now, already got these potential problems. When he gets older, oh boy...

artemis348
post Nov 17 2008, 09:38 PM

220 posts

I just 'met' (bumped into (not literally)) Mirka in KLCC. As expected, not terribly friendly. But at least she still smiled and repeated whatever I said back to me. Hahaha! I guess it's far better than being completely ignored tongue.gif
artemis348
post Nov 18 2008, 12:49 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Nov 17 2008, 10:10 PM)
Where is Roger? Resting in hotel room? Guess Mirka is shopping again in KLCC.. Prada.. LV.. Armani.. Her favourite. =)

Didn't ask for autograph?
No, I didn't ask for her autograph. She seriously doesn't strike me as the type.

OK, the autograph session sucked. I didn't manage to get one. The security did not manage the lines properly. Near the end, they just either opened up, or just did not manage the lines and everybody rushed. So, the blocked everyone, and only let a few through and didn't want to let it go on. The session didn't even last 30 minutes.

Oh well, at least I have a small consolation. This morning, I saw Bjorn Borg sitting alone quietly with a lady in a cafe unnoticed with the exception of one middle eastern lady. So I thought, wow! Bjorn Borg. So I got his autograph, and shook his hand. Now he, was friendly rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by artemis348: Nov 18 2008, 01:24 PM
artemis348
post Nov 18 2008, 01:27 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Nov 18 2008, 01:11 PM)
wow... u are lucky to spot borg without many fans around... u should have taken photo with him mah! biggrin.gif
Yeah, damn lucky. Too bad didn't manage to see Johnny Mac, though. Now that, would be awesome! I didn't have a camera, and the one on my phone is super sucky, so didn't bother.

artemis348
post Nov 20 2008, 12:04 PM

220 posts

Not only did all the officials on the court suck, about 4 lights went out in the middle of the Federer/Blake match. The only score the last umpire could get right was 15-0 and deuce. WTF. My friend was shouting "WAKE UP!!!" at the moron.

artemis348
post Jan 7 2009, 01:14 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(darky @ Jan 7 2009, 12:11 PM)
Federer won against Seppi 6-2, 6-2.
Seppi? Was it after Starace?

This post has been edited by artemis348: Jan 7 2009, 01:54 PM
artemis348
post Jan 20 2009, 12:09 AM

220 posts