28 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 >Bottom

Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*

TSBepeon
post Jun 8 2009, 01:01 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Yeah, 1 more month i hope he gonna be at Wimbledon final!!! And win his 15th Grand Slam title. And he was crying again. God.. So touching!
TSBepeon
post Jun 8 2009, 12:51 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lol guys, look at this. Super funny commercial!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQbyDGHlTd4

Anyway, the crazy fellow wore swiss socks but was holding a Barcelona flag. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif So is he a Swiss or Spainiard?

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Jun 8 2009, 12:52 PM
TSBepeon
post Jun 8 2009, 01:47 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

I think Djokovic has been under-par in Grand Slam this year.. really disappointing results from him since the start of the year.. He did give Nadal a tough match in Madrid, so close to beating him, but i think he overplayed, peak at the wrong time, while Federer slowly got into the form, then played best tennis in the Roland Garros final. Smart!

Yes, tennis is really competitive now, and not an one match show by Nadal... and i think there are many players who can beat Nadal on grass, those who hit hard and flat, like Soderling... And we have Del Potro, who is improving so fast, almost beat Federer in the semifinal!

And of course Murray, who will be in the centre of attention in Wimbledon, because he's a britian, so much pressure on him, not sure whether he can handle them well.

And Nadal, who seems to be the best player before Roland Garros, suddenly derailed and now has abit of injury issue. Federer will have to take advantage of this and break Sampras' record in Wimbledon!
TSBepeon
post Jun 8 2009, 09:02 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Some of the post victory pictures. Not bad to be taking pictures in the beautiful paris huh? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Federer better be ready for the coming grass court season!

TSBepeon
post Jun 8 2009, 11:34 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(hcfoo @ Jun 8 2009, 11:21 PM)
Wimbledon is on the 22nd.
HC, i read your post about Astro Supersport's coverage on French Open, don't be so happy yet, we would all back to normal when the Masters Series starts again.. all the frustration caused by the crappy TV Coverage (no semis + no final!), not to forget they didn't even show the Nadal vs Federer final in Madrid. smile.gif smile.gif

But well, the coming Wimbledon will be covered by Starsports.. Then US Open will be covered by Supersport.

Lets hope the momentum Federer is having now will bring him far into Wimbledon! rclxms.gif
TSBepeon
post Jun 8 2009, 11:47 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(hcfoo @ Jun 8 2009, 11:43 PM)
Hi Bepeon, of course I'm not happy yet but I'm trying to build rapport with them...

Astro took it quite seriously when I sent a complaint letter to The Star recently...

And yesterday they thought I'm the one who complained about the glitch during prize-giving ceremony... I don't want to be the bad guy all the time... so I'll give them credit when I think it's necessary.

Anyway there's no way for us to get LIVE coverage for Masters Series semis and finals this year but hopefully in the future.
I think you did the right thing to write to The Star. In fact i have been writing alot of complaints to directly to the, haha i was shocked that how similar our complaint letters seems like.. Haha. Same content i think.

Astro deserves a spank from us, too much discrimination to non-football sports fans in M'sia. smile.gif

And where is the HD technology? Free to air channels in other countries already have HD channels while M'sia is still light year behind. blink.gif
TSBepeon
post Jun 9 2009, 12:13 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(hcfoo @ Jun 9 2009, 12:00 AM)
Haha... please continue writing when it's necessary... or give them a call when you're unhappy with the coverage.

Not sure about that HD technology... my expectation not that high
Haha. I'm not in KL anymore, i'm in Australia now.. but i will write to them through email here and there when i feel its necessary. tongue.gif
TSBepeon
post Jun 9 2009, 08:35 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lolz. Well, airing in delayed form is just equally ridiculous isn't it? o.O Sports are about live... you want to feel the emotions, atmosphere in the stadium.... not after u already know the score then you watch it.. the spark in the match is just not there anymore!

Federer still hasn't decided yet whether to play in Gerry Weber Open (grass court tournament).. I think he's abit emotionally spent... not sure whether its good for him to play so much tennis... He won the Wimbledon 2007 without having to play a warm up grass court event.
TSBepeon
post Jun 9 2009, 10:36 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lolz. Actually Nadal asked Federer to play doubles with him before.. but Federer normally has his own preferred tennis doubles partners (Wawrinka, Olympic Gold Medalist Partner)... thats why Federer actually rejected Nadal.. But it would be so cool, if we have the No.1 + No.2 team.. haha...

Yup, hope Nadal recovers fast enough for Wimbledon.. He's the defending champion, tennis is fun when you have Federer and Nadal, plus Murray and Djokovic... =) Although it means harder for Federer, but i think if Federer is a champion, he can beat anyone to win the tournament!
TSBepeon
post Jun 10 2009, 07:54 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lolz, i gonna buy this magazine. tongue.gif 1st time Federer officially gracing the cover of Sports Illustrated.
TSBepeon
post Jun 10 2009, 10:57 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lolz. I think its a good thing as well.. Its not the time for Federer to overplay, and since he's mentally tired after winning French Open, might as well take a break and slowly prepare for Wimbledon....
He won Wimbledon in 2007 without playing in Halle, so i think he has the experience in how to win Wimbledon without a warm up tournament.

Yeah, this week is for Djokovic and Murray to shine.. Haha.
TSBepeon
post Jun 12 2009, 02:31 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Emm. In Kinokuniya. Remind that you that its quite expensive.. because it's imported from America.

Lolz. Yesterday i watched the Roddick vs Hewitt. Quite fun of a match.. I think actually Hewitt played better but he lost in 2 tiebreaks. Very unlucky!
TSBepeon
post Jun 12 2009, 04:21 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

I think Kinokuniya sells them. Go and have a look.
TSBepeon
post Jun 12 2009, 06:26 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lolz. They used to sell at RM80, but they raised the price after they finished the stock. I have the book though. =)

Now i want to get the Sports Illustrated haha.
TSBepeon
post Jun 12 2009, 06:41 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

SI is available in Kinokuniya, next to the place they put Tennis Magazine.

Stroke for perfection? No thanks. I don't need stuff to remind me about last year's Wimbledon final. =)

I think there is a new version of Fantastic Federer by the same author...

I think the name is "Roger Federer : Spirit of a Champion".

Anyone want this book? Saw it in Amazon.
TSBepeon
post Jun 12 2009, 07:12 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Its a good read though. Nothing too amazing you can find from the book, but its interesting to know how Federer started tennis and how he gone through the process and now he's already the legend. Lolz.
TSBepeon
post Jun 12 2009, 09:01 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 12 2009, 08:39 PM)
i am thinking of buying the book. bepeon, would u recommend it? since u r federer fan and all, i trust ur opinion.
Yeah, go ahead and read the book. I found it quite interesting.

To Heeren,

Mengapa tak ada tennis? Me coming back in 2011! blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
TSBepeon
post Jun 13 2009, 10:15 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

I heard it is a boy. Haha. Probably. And due next month... Really intense moment for Federer with Wimbledon and baby coming so fast!
TSBepeon
post Jun 13 2009, 10:19 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Roger Federer II? Haha. Maybe in 20 more years we will see another Federer on court.
TSBepeon
post Jun 14 2009, 03:24 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Emm. I think Roddick said its not too serious.. So don't worry.

Murray vs Blake.. I think Murray will win simply because his game is too complicated for Blake. Murray is one of the smartest players in the game.. He can really do alot of things.... that will surely mess up Blake's rhythm.

28 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 >Top

0.0202sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:07 AM