Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*

eason47
post Apr 6 2009, 10:36 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Apr 6 2009, 06:58 PM)
macEnroe said that he wants to help roger.. i wish roger will take up on his offer. i mean, what could it hurt?
yeah...
I get the to know the news from roger federer website...when someone mentioned it...

well...u see...mcenroe might be good in tennis...
but he's not a good tennis player\nice person...bad temper...
i doubt what could fed become when he's under mcenroe coaching...

eason47
post Apr 7 2009, 04:17 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Apr 7 2009, 12:43 PM)
mcEnroe says he likes fed and wants fed to beat nadal.. lol, how bad can federer get under mcE?? smash a few rackets every game? exciting to watch wat  brows.gif
cannot lar...
i dun enjoy watching this kind of player playing...
no matter how talented they are...
it sucks man...this guy dunno how to behave 1...he dun even deserve to be on the tennis court... mad.gif

tongue.gif

eason47
post Apr 7 2009, 07:45 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Apr 7 2009, 06:39 PM)
who? mcE or roger? i think roger's misbehavior on the pitch the other day was coz of frustration.. fight with the gf kot tongue.gif
of coz i mean mcenroe... tongue.gif
go to youtube see his videos ler...
yelling at the umpire...cursing the umpire...all sorts of things...u name it...he did it...
eason47
post Apr 12 2009, 06:21 PM

376 posts

hey...
i just went to federer website...
he said he accepted the wild card to enter monte carlo master series...

wat happening?
i thought he's world no.2?
shouldn't he get into the competition automatically?

eason47
post May 3 2009, 02:15 PM

376 posts

wat's the real time for the match btwn nadal and djokovic?
gonna watch it online...
... cool2.gif

eason47
post May 17 2009, 12:39 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(hcfoo @ May 17 2009, 10:34 AM)
Yea can try to watch here: http://www.atdhe.net/index.html
yeah...
i watched it at there yesterday nite...
great match...

I think Federer needs to cut down those unforced errors when he's playing against Nadal...
I saw his match against Del Potro stats...he made 24 errors if not mistaken... doh.gif
eason47
post May 17 2009, 04:50 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ May 17 2009, 03:52 PM)
Surprisingly i felt Federer's backhand has really tighten up abit these days.. not trying to do too much with it.. which is good. But his forehand and serve, both of these have to be on fire against Nadal today.. i like his chance today.. nothing wrong to lose to Nadal again because he has lost to him for so many times... he should feel relaxed because he used to tense up too much against Nadal...
Would be a great psychological boost for Federer if he is able to beat Nadal in Nadal's homecountry and right before the French Open.

Djokovic seems to be mentally crashed after the match.. saying that he has done everything to beat Nadal, even played beyond his own limit, yet still lost to the King of Clay.
I do think he has less pressure now when playing against Nadal...
becoz he's used to lose to him now... tongue.gif
but...to be play at spain...might make him abit tension though...

the match btwn Djokovic n Nadal was very2 close...
Djokovic really did pretty well for the match...great effort from him...
just too bad for him been not able to finish the match when he could\should...

eason47
post May 17 2009, 11:49 PM

376 posts

Final result: Federer beat Nadal 6-4, 6-4...

WOOHOO!!! thumbup.gif
finally...Federer beat Nadal...
and ended his 33 matches unbeaten on Clay...

eason47
post May 18 2009, 03:31 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ May 18 2009, 12:59 AM)
interesting..somehow i think that federer should grateful that murray is now the no 3 player in the world at least until after roland garros..imagine that if the seeded player playing well during french open definitely its going to be Nadal vs djokovic and federer vs ? in the semi final, djokovic definitely going to kill nadal energy when they encounter and could benifit mr fedex..
herm...
not too agree with that...
coz if all seeded players are advancing to the semi-finals...
which mean Federer has to play Murray...
which I don't see any advantage for Federer...since Federer has been finding it difficult to beat Murray...

eason47
post May 23 2009, 03:59 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 23 2009, 02:56 PM)
Federer always get Novak for match-up.... blink.gif

so whats you guys take in this tournament?

will Nadal claim his 5th straight Rolland Garros trophy?

will Federer finally stop him, and complete his haul for all the Slams plus equalling Sampras' record?

or will some other surprise candidate break the duo's domination?
chances for Nadal to win this tournament is high...
he's still the man to beat even after Federer beat him in the previous Madrid Final...

Nadal claimed that Madrid master and Rolland Garros court surface are different...
it's slower...

and due to the fact that Federer and Djokovic both I see have potential to beat Nadal have to face each other in semi-final...
so I think he's going for his fifth straight French Open title... flex.gif

but still I hope Federer could stop him... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eason47: May 23 2009, 06:08 PM
eason47
post Jun 1 2009, 10:45 PM

376 posts

walao er...
I was thinking Federer really losing...after 2 sets down...

What a Great Comeback from him!!! notworthy.gif

now Federer main threat is Murray... ohmy.gif

eason47
post Jun 3 2009, 07:00 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 3 2009, 06:22 PM)
agree with you. but of course, would i not say that? tongue.gif i guess the french must decide. support local hero, or support roger
agree with u all...ofcoz I really want Federer to win it...
but in the end of the day...
if it's not federer to win it...
the winner still deserve it...coz it's not fair to say that...oni federer deserve to win this French Open...

eason47
post Jun 6 2009, 01:30 PM

376 posts

damn...
I was very tired last night...
and the way Federer play in 3rd set...it really disappointed me man...
alot of unnecessary errors...

I thought he sure cannot reach win this match...so I went to sleep...
but...today I was shock when saw it at the newspaper...
he just came back from behind to win the match... flex.gif

hope he just play his best in the final...
just don't play like the first few sets he played with Del Potro...

eason47
post Jun 7 2009, 05:47 PM

376 posts

It's a tough call...
Soderling has been playing very solidly...
hope Federer can be back to his best...
and remember to go for toilet break if he's 2 sets down... tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0510sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 PM