28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*

TSBepeon
post Jul 29 2008, 05:08 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Yeah, the Kohlschreiber vs Roddick match should be very interesting... especially now Roddick is not playing quite well.

Gulbis actually played a great match against Nadal in Wimbledon.. but his volley (inexperience maybe?) caused him the match..

Come on Federer!

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Jul 29 2008, 05:10 PM
TSBepeon
post Jul 29 2008, 06:05 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(diegoadriadona @ Jul 29 2008, 05:52 PM)
gotta wake up at 4am to watch fed play..GOGO!
Around 4AM. I think maybe around 3.30AM. Haha. Depends on how fast the matches before it finish. No way i gonna miss this match.

Some interesting facts here. Federer and Ginepri share the same coach. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Some photos from yesterday. Monfils won his match and Safin lost.

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Jul 29 2008, 06:08 PM
TSBepeon
post Jul 29 2008, 06:34 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jul 29 2008, 06:19 PM)
3 am? OMG... college la. if the match dun end in time..lol.. i have to skip college then..hehe.
Sleep in class. smile.gif smile.gif
TSBepeon
post Jul 30 2008, 01:13 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Phew.. I really had a heart attack when Federer lost his serve at 5-5 2nd set. Thought he would lose again but he managed to break back Ginepri then won the match with a 6-0 in 3rd set. smile.gif smile.gif Really hope that this match will give him much confidence he needs now...
From my observation, he's playing almost his normal level.. however, during crucial points or break points, he tends to miss the shots because he is low in confidence. He can hold serve easily in normal times, but when he breaks the opponent serve, he will become nervous again then give back the serve.

Today's Schedule
CENTER COURT start 11:00 pm
[7] J Blake (USA) vs G Simon (FRA)
S Querrey (USA) vs [8] A Murray (GBR)
S Bolelli (ITA) vs [3] N Djokovic (SRB)

Not Before 7:00 am
F Serra (FRA) vs [2] R Nadal (ESP)

Roddick withdrew from the tournament due to some injury.... World No.2 and No.3 will be playing today... smile.gif
TSBepeon
post Jul 30 2008, 03:43 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Confidence can really make a huge difference, especially during those big points. With confidence, you can just hit the ball without thinking too much about whether its in or out. See the Federer today...... when he had break points, he failed to put the ball in play.. missing those easy 2nd serve returns... This is definitely not the Federer we used to see who took most of the chances. You would have expected to see him losing when Ginepri was serving for the match....

Looking forward to see how Nadal perform after a long week in Rogers Masters.

Catch the likes of Ivanovic, Jankovic, and Sharapova in Rogers Cup at Eurosport. smile.gif
TSBepeon
post Jul 30 2008, 06:15 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jul 30 2008, 06:07 PM)
federer wasn't playing like his ol'self......losing to nadal in 2 slam final definitely affected his concentration / self-confident....... any other reason?
Well, various reasons may contribute to his recent form.

Yeah, as you have said, the 2 slam finals losing to Nadal. The first one is sad enough as Nadal thrashed him in the final, the 2nd one in Wimbledon was heart breaking.. He put so much effort in coming back from 2 sets down then lost in the 5 sets. Thats almost too hard for anyone to take. Confidence is definitely at its lowest now.

2nd, he may be mentally tired. After dominating tennis for 4 years, who would get exhausted? Please note that no one has held the No.1 spot in consecutive weeks longer than Federer. Last few years he was absolutely dominant... and only Nadal can challenge him...

3rd, he's getting older. I don't really think this is the main reason. He's the player that doesn't get injured very often (when is the last time you remember he was actually injured)

Nevertheless, i hope to see him at his best as soon as possible. May not happen this year..... but he still has a good year so far compared to many players.

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Jul 30 2008, 06:18 PM
TSBepeon
post Jul 30 2008, 08:07 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 30 2008, 07:15 PM)
I don undestand why u all like Federer!! whistling.gif  hmm.gif
Because no one in the tour now can play tennis as beautiful as Federer. smile.gif

Two handed backhands can look awesome sometimes, but not as beautiful as one handed backhand.

I see no reason why Federer can't win another slam. Hope he will conquer his demons and return to his best form.
TSBepeon
post Jul 31 2008, 05:39 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Today's Schedule
CENTER COURT start 11:00 pm
[7] J Blake (USA) vs E Gulbis (LAT)

Not Before 1:00 am
A Seppi (ITA) vs [3] N Djokovic (SRB)
[1] R Federer (SUI) vs [16] I Karlovic (CRO)

T Haas (GER) vs  [2] R Nadal (ESP)

Easy victory for Nadal today.

Haha, have a look at today's schedule. We have all the top 3 players playing today. Gonna be a big day for tennis.... Blake vs Gulbis will also be an exciting one as both play very aggressive tennis.

Nadal will also have to play against Haas. smile.gif smile.gif
TSBepeon
post Jul 31 2008, 06:12 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lolz. I think the Federer match against Karlovic will not be that interesting because its hard for any players to return Karlovic's serve. o.O The match will just be a serving snooze. Lolz. But since Federer has not been playing that well, i will see watch what will happen. =)

Lets hope Federer continues his return in form.

Will definitely watching Blake vs Gulbis. =)

TSBepeon
post Aug 1 2008, 12:10 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

This is really disappointing for Federer. I really think he deserves to win because he's the one playing well. but well, its tie breaker and anything can happen. One mistake in the 2nd point and Federer is gone. Karlovic really served very well throughout the match......
I think its almost certain now that Federer will lose his No.1 ranking. Definitely not easy to gain it back because Nadal is really THE player now. He's playing so well, even on hardcourt.

TSBepeon
post Aug 1 2008, 12:26 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(heeren @ Aug 1 2008, 12:20 PM)
hahah maybe that pic was underexposed in order to take the background of the evening sunset skies... tongue.gif

hehehe gonna be an interesting to see how federer is gonna see out his tennis season for this year hmm.gif
Still a long way to go for him. Masters Cup, US Open and Olympic. If he wins 2 out of 3 of these, it still considered as a good year.. and the fact he ends the year nicely will give him the momentum to go for more next year. "If"
TSBepeon
post Aug 1 2008, 05:10 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Maybe its just coincidence. I certainly hope Federer can fight on... he still has many years to go.

Today's Schedule
CENTER COURT start 12:00 am
C Moya (ESP) vs [8] A Murray (GBR)
[16] I Karlovic (CRO) vs P Kohlschreiber (GER)
E Gulbis (LAT) vs [3] N Djokovic (SRB)

N Lapentti (ECU) vs [2] R Nadal (ESP)

Just not used to it not seeing Federer in the quarterfinals nowadays. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
TSBepeon
post Aug 2 2008, 09:36 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 2 2008, 12:07 AM)
If most of the favorites in Cinninnati Masters lost...Nadal looking good to win it.
Being World #1 in style  biggrin.gif

Me a bit puzzled, this coming Olympics...will those ATP players play?  hmm.gif
Almost everyone is playing it, except Roddick (fully focusing on US Open) and Sharapova (shoulder injury)
TSBepeon
post Aug 2 2008, 09:48 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(diegoadriadona @ Aug 2 2008, 09:44 AM)
hmm..nadal won today..will be no.1 come aug 18?
He will surely be the No.1 now.. smile.gif smile.gif

I wonder what's Federer thinking now.
TSBepeon
post Aug 2 2008, 11:34 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Aug 2 2008, 11:09 AM)
i cant believe it,i support no2 for long-long time,now need support no1
Whatever it is, i do think that Nadal deserves to be the No.1. He has been the top player this season.. no doubt bout that...

smile.gif smile.gif

I just hope that Federer can come back and challenge Nadal.
TSBepeon
post Aug 3 2008, 11:03 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Nice win by Djokovic. =) Told you all Djokovic is a better player on hardcourt than Nadal.... Watched the match, 1st set is total domination.

So we are having a Murray vs Djokovic final. =) Not bad at all.

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Aug 3 2008, 11:17 AM
TSBepeon
post Aug 3 2008, 05:14 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Well, Murray did beat Djokovic last week in Rogers Masters. So i see no reason why he can't do it again, especially after watching how he return Karlovic's serve, really playing super well now.

For those who like women's tennis, watch Rogers Cup final in Eurosport at 1.45AM. But i would rather wake up for Murray vs Djokovic at 3. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Anyway, Jankovic is the new World No.1.

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Aug 3 2008, 05:16 PM
TSBepeon
post Aug 4 2008, 08:04 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lolz, Australian Open surface different from US Open surface. I think the hardcourt in US Open series is now the fastest surface, even faster than Wimbledon.. after watching Cincinnati final.. where the balls are flying here and there.

Apparently the best women's player currently is Safina... reaching 2 finals consecutively... smile.gif smile.gif

And nice win by Murray against Djokovic, winning his first Masters Series. Its a great match.. worth waking up at 3.30AM to watch this match. smile.gif smile.gif

Next major stop ---> Beijing Olympics.

TSBepeon
post Aug 4 2008, 08:30 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

At this moment, i can't tell whether Federer, or even Nadal will be in the US Open final.. However, Federer does play better in Slams this year, reaching Australian Open semifinals and also final in Wimbledon and French Open.

Nadal hasn't shown that he's the best player on hardcourt.. i still think Djokovic is better than him on the hardcourt.. And also Murray.. he has shown us his potential by winning Cincinnati.

Olympics will tell us more about the current form of the top players.

TSBepeon
post Aug 4 2008, 06:39 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

According to the news, Olympics points won't be enough to make changes between No.1 and No.2. Federer needs to win the US Open to even have chance to become No.1 (provided that Nadal plays badly too but it doesn't seem so).

If Federer wins Madrid Masters + Paris Masters + Masters Cup + US Open, he will be the no.1. smile.gif smile.gif Seems tough isn't it?

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2049sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:02 PM