Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

moyl_finuda
post Mar 4 2009, 08:17 PM

94 posts

me jst have a question here, me planning to buy iphone 3g, so would it make big difference if i buy before the official launch date(if its true), apart from the warranty. thanks smile.gif
moyl_finuda
post Mar 5 2009, 06:29 PM

94 posts

jst checked maxis websites oso, i surveyed blackberry's price, coz i think if they were to launch it they wud probably almost as same price as blackberry curve 8900

the package is, well, not that interesting to say, lol, coz my logic is, if u get the phone with the package of value 150, it'll cost u RM2400 for the phone, and RM3600 for the bill(over 2 years contract), plus it up, maxis will get 6k from u lol

they also offer for customer to get it w/o package, which cost 3k, haha

so i was thinking, will it be worth it if i changed my plan(currently on value 80) to value 150 jst to get marked down price from maxis? which is not much?
moyl_finuda
post Mar 7 2009, 06:23 PM

94 posts

now i really dunno whether to trust this rumour or not, coz in apple.com/my...click buy iphone 3g, click choose country, malaysia takda....click countries iphone 3g in worldwide, takda, even the coming soon oni oso got for indonesia oni, malaysia mana ada? percentage of believability is very very low now
moyl_finuda
post Mar 7 2009, 09:05 PM

94 posts

if everything goes smooth, hmmm, plan always dun go smooth, so i'll add another 3 days to it la, lols XD, hopefully they announce it with the price as well tongue.gif

This post has been edited by moyl_finuda: Mar 7 2009, 09:06 PM
moyl_finuda
post Mar 8 2009, 03:51 PM

94 posts

hmmm, just wait n see lo, if maxis launch or dun launch, i'm getting an iphone, but since its so close to the rumoured launch date, i'll wait, coz i've been waiting since the iphone 2g, that's like 2 years? wat is another 1 or 2 weeks? XD....just hope the price is reasonable, i dun mind if the price as same as the one that are selling in garage sales, coz it's official warrantied XD
moyl_finuda
post Mar 8 2009, 04:51 PM

94 posts

rumoured rate plan

found this, it states rumoured price on how maxis want to sell the phone, lols
moyl_finuda
post Mar 9 2009, 12:24 PM

94 posts

the next day of the official announcement, if the price is right, go machines n pre book, if not, garagesales! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by moyl_finuda: Mar 9 2009, 12:25 PM
moyl_finuda
post Mar 9 2009, 04:06 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Mar 9 2009, 03:18 PM)
Hope this time Maxis give back to its clients with a better deals.
judging by how malaysia's businesses jalan, dun think so buddy, lol
moyl_finuda
post Mar 10 2009, 12:26 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 9 2009, 10:39 PM)
Sorry to ask aruja_69 , but why is 20th of March?
iPhone launch in M'sia?
=.=...didn't read the from the 1st page till now, lol
moyl_finuda
post Mar 10 2009, 09:33 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(VexRed @ Mar 10 2009, 03:05 AM)
jus spoke with my fren jus nw who works 4 maxis and he says and confirms that maxis will be launching the iphone with its caller plans. he said they'd (maxis) make the official announcement next month. he has a rather senior position in maxis so i trust his words =)

apart from that, that's basically all i know hehe! exact dates i don't know la. but overall this is good news, no?
when in january say march, now say april pulak doh.gif
moyl_finuda
post Mar 10 2009, 10:11 AM

94 posts

if tomoro no announcement, really, go buy garagesales oni la, my time worth more then freaking RM 2450 w/o contract from maxis
moyl_finuda
post Mar 10 2009, 08:38 PM

94 posts

found this in Mobile World magazine that i bot today, lol, it says in the messaging section that the iphone can sms n mms, i loled
moyl_finuda
post Mar 10 2009, 09:00 PM

94 posts

at least he's spreading the confirmation news ma, so the rest of us iphone owner to be rejoice some more laugh.gif
moyl_finuda
post Mar 10 2009, 09:07 PM

94 posts

wonder if the Rm 2450 w/o contract is true or not, coz me under value plus 50, n dun wan to sign for contract
moyl_finuda
post Mar 10 2009, 09:39 PM

94 posts

probably that is why the deal took so long lo, maxis want to mark up the price for malaysia XD....if ur angry, better channel that aura to garagesales, start finding there instead of getting angry, u already figured how malaysian business jalan one

and if u already own one, then jst let the owners-2-b be the judge smile.gif
moyl_finuda
post Mar 10 2009, 11:41 PM

94 posts

*cross fingers and toes* XD

0.0218sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:28 PM