Anime AFRO SAMURAI: Resurrection, Comic-Con 2008

TSfiredauz
post Jul 12 2008, 02:21 AM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://www.comic-con.org

4:15-5:15 Afro Samurai: Resurrection Exclusive Worldwide Premiere!—Afro Samurai picks up his sword once again for the second installment of this critically acclaimed, funktastic anime! This action-packed panel features the creators behind the hit, including star and executive producer Samuel L. Jackson (The Spirit), original creator Takahashi Okazaki, musical artist The RZA (Kill Bill), and executive producer Leo Chu (Spike TV). Be the first to see the worldwide premiere of the exclusive Comic-Con trailer, dazzling artwork from the manga, and never-before-seen demos of the pulse-pounding video game. Room 6B

lamely_named
post Jul 12 2008, 04:40 AM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

So thin on plot and so full of cliche it's almost as good as daredevil the movie.

that's about sums it up.

It's like a series of beautifully drawn pictures strung together with a thin line, out of order and without words or caption.

Hollywood, fark yeah!!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by lamely_named: Jul 12 2008, 04:41 AM
TSfiredauz
post Jul 24 2008, 09:51 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://www.comingsoon.net/news/tvnews.php?id=47136

Liu and Hamill Voicing Afro Samurai: Resurrection

Lucy Liu will lend her voice to "Afro Samurai: Resurrection," a two-hour sequel to the animated series starring Samuel L. Jackson, Spike TV announced Thursday.

Liu will play Sio, a seductive and sadistic mastermind out to destroy Jackson's samurai.

"When we first created the character of Sio, we knew that Lucy Liu would be perfect for the role," said executive producer Leo Chu. "We thought we owed it to ourselves to at least ask her, never dreaming that she would say yes."

Mark Hamill is also slated to star in "Afro Samurai: Resurrection," playing a servant and protector to Liu's character.

The movie is set to premiere on Spike TV in January.

Luke Skywalker & Lucy Liu vs Sam Jackson rclxm9.gif
linkinstreet
post Jul 24 2008, 09:55 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

meh, Afro samurai is overrated. I remember all the hype at the first season. After 1st ep I was regretting ever downloading this

0.0156sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:06 PM