Need help on installing Installer on 1.1.4

Seaedge
post Jul 11 2008, 12:32 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

urs is unlocked but not jailbreak yet.

use iliberty+ (or ziphone but i dunno how) to jailbreak and install the cydia(which works like installer).

i dunno others.. but now i have both cydia and installer... smile.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 11 2008, 07:39 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 11 2008, 01:34 AM)
Errr let me rephrase dat ... Is it possible to unlock an iPhone thats not been jailbroken?

Unlock = enabling the phone to accept any sim from other telcos other than on the intended telco.

Jailbreak = opening the phone system to user to access all the system files and lift up any restriction on it.
byte... that scenario i kena ler...

i bought my iphone unlocked and supposed to be jailbroken, but when i use iphonebrowser.. it shows not jailbreak, but it is unlocked. biggrin.gif

so i download iliberty+ and try to jailbreak without restore... jailbreak successful... but then got a bit problem.

so i full restore and do the whole process all over again.

0.0147sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:01 PM