LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v10, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

kentcp
post Jul 22 2008, 10:23 PM

37 posts

just check with you guys idea..

Wira SE head light (black @ side) can match with normal white body wira? do u think will it look nice ? or stick back to original head light..?

This few day tried to see along the road, can't see any car do so.. mainly wira car equiped with SE headlight is those dark colour, eg dark grey, blue, etc..

kentcp
post Jul 22 2008, 10:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 22 2008, 10:34 PM)
ya ke?/.....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yes...
wira se headlamp are nice.... smoked glass headlamp... although not crystal, but good enough lor if u can get it for bargain....
Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by kentcp: Jul 22 2008, 10:56 PM
kentcp
post Jul 22 2008, 10:59 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Jul 22 2008, 10:50 PM)
nice oso 1... or u can match wif smoked crystal headlamp oso...
The crystal headlamp ah.. afraid not focus on night vision lo.. will join the tt if few of u using different type of headlamp, then we can compare.. of course, those not compare those changed bulb..

kentcp
post Jul 22 2008, 11:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 22 2008, 11:02 PM)
waa.... join tt also need to see condition meh??..
haha.. just find an excuse to join TT lo.. else, i am boring type.. no objective will feel boring.. tongue.gif

Added on July 22, 2008, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(lee831219 @ Jul 22 2008, 11:05 PM)
the halogan not bright like hid mah.. den it nit the reflector to spread the light to easier the night view mah..
ya lo.. just afraid the "crystal" (just nice look ? ) reflector is not as good as original (got R&D team ma) one..

i saw some car, the heahlamp is switch on, look nice.. but in front of car, the light can't see clearly on road..while beside is the original car, at lease can see the light on road a bit better..

i am greedy ma.. want look nice and can use in quality.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kentcp: Jul 22 2008, 11:13 PM
kentcp
post Jul 22 2008, 11:22 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Jul 22 2008, 11:18 PM)
i dun think the ori 1 is good oso, when at night n raining will c nth.

ya ya.. but dun dare to use HID ma.. JPJ is hungry..
kentcp
post Jul 22 2008, 11:28 PM

37 posts

i am bad on imagine..so, u guys think that SE headlamp suit for white wira la.. rolleyes.gif

here is the sample of white car.. hehe.. not mine..
kentcp
post Jul 22 2008, 11:59 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(dctrue @ Jul 22 2008, 11:45 PM)
Hi just want to ask, i am driving wira sedan year 1997, 1.5 carb version with auto transmission. But why I am getting 6.75KM/L (RM0.40/KM @ RM2.70) on my car, quite bad FC compared with you all. Well with stock 14" rim, stock exhaust pipe, and also stock engine condition. 90% city drive, with LIGHT right foot.

I bought it last 3 month, and i am the third owner.

any ideas what is going wrong?

Thanks for replying.
if you would like to know roughly if your carb tunning ratio is correct, check it when you start car during early morning.. if you ezos got water steam come out , means is good.. if not, u need to service ur car.. then u will have better FC..

my 2 cent for quick check.. of course, those workshop with equpment will help u tune it right..eg. EON centre & other workshop..

(above suggestion is assume ur car dun have weird color (black / deep blue) smoke come out from ezos but still bad FC.. that's y suspect is ratio issue)
kentcp
post Jul 23 2008, 07:00 AM

37 posts

Morning everyone.. thanks for you guys comment..

Sorry ah..the photo didn't show body kits..mine have a front lip similar to putra smile.gif

is this the light u guys means:

cystal black headlamp

Projector headlamp (JPJ or police not kacau meh ? hmm.gif )
kentcp
post Jul 23 2008, 11:53 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 23 2008, 11:15 PM)
Do we need to rotate the tyre if the 2 front tyres is newer than rear tyres?
for your case is not advisable..

let's put in this way.. by right, the car was started from 4 new tyres.. every around 10,000km ~20,000km (depend ur driving attitude), you should rotating the 4 typres. your car tyres will haus almost equally and the time for change tyres will take longer period. When really need to change, change it by 4 together. By doing so, your car will more safer when braking. As all the 4 tyres is perfoming their grid equally.

in summary,

- recommend to change 4 tyres together
- recommend to use same brand and same model for 4 tpres (don't mix)
- if found any one of tyre bunga is botak to a side, it ether you always conner to fast or the camber setting is out; you need tyre shop to adjust back (expensive) (some of car never adjust camber before, they will ask u to change the adjustable camber screw, so that they able to adjust the camber. it is quite expensive also)
- when driving more than 80km/h, you feel the steering shaking, you need tyre shop to do balancing. (not expensive)
- when driving around 60km/h on wide straight road, you release your hand on steering, the car immediately run to a side / the car is running straight line but your steering is not on middle position; you need tyre shop to do alignment.

If none of sympton on above, everything seem ok, then save your $ for balancing, adjust camber and alignment. The tyre shop like to appoarch whenever you visit them. wink.gif

hope i cover most of info on tyre based on my knowledge. smile.gif exuse on my english ya..

This post has been edited by kentcp: Jul 24 2008, 12:06 AM
kentcp
post Jul 24 2008, 12:09 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 24 2008, 12:03 AM)

sifoo... notworthy.gif
you guys la sifu.. i still need to learn a lot from u guys..
kentcp
post Jul 24 2008, 06:58 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 24 2008, 05:24 PM)
i just changed my 15" 2 weeks ago.. lol.. ask me change again.. no money lo..
yokohama hard meh ? i feel it soft and easy botak if always race fast.. Get bridgetone RE001 if u want best grid smile.gif

0.0407sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:01 AM