6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Movies Mortal Kombat | reboot based on MKs fighting games, News: Lawsuit Might Hold Up MK Reboot ?

Damonzero
post Sep 13 2013, 12:53 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Sep 13 2013, 12:50 PM)
Ermac is in apparently. Noob is not in but maybe Bi-han will be. Stryker will be in as well. Kung Lao is in as well.
Oh maybe i guess im wrong about Ermac x Noob saibot and Johnny Cage x Stryker. Which is kung lao? I tot Raiden.. oops....
erald06
post Sep 13 2013, 12:56 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Sep 13 2013, 12:53 PM)
Oh maybe i guess im wrong about Ermac x Noob saibot and Johnny Cage x Stryker. Which is kung lao? I tot Raiden.. oops....
The dude who's bald. The one that wears the Shaolin costume. The one fighting(that look like a berseker) with Kenshi was Ermac. Stryker was the one using a gun. Cage is in it as well.

This post has been edited by erald06: Sep 13 2013, 01:00 PM
Damonzero
post Sep 13 2013, 01:38 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Sep 13 2013, 12:56 PM)
The dude who's bald. The one that wears the Shaolin costume. The one fighting(that look like a berseker) with Kenshi was Ermac. Stryker was the one using a gun. Cage is in it as well.
Seems like Kenshi holds a big role in the trailer biggrin.gif
erald06
post Sep 13 2013, 02:12 PM

271 posts

September 26th! It has begun!
erald06
post Sep 14 2013, 03:30 PM

271 posts

Should have put this up first instead. MK Legacy Season 2 trailer 1
erald06
post Sep 27 2013, 01:08 AM

271 posts

Episode 1 is out! In fact, the whole season is out! It has begun!!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Damonzero
post Sep 27 2013, 12:39 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Sep 27 2013, 01:08 AM)
Episode 1 is out! In fact, the whole season is out! It has begun!!

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Finished watching the whole season! tongue.gif

Its too short, i want moarrrrrrr!

Its very obvious this season got better budget but seriously i liked the 1st season better, partly due to too many flashback from season 1, not much fight and not much in-game signature moves hehe...
erald06
post Sep 27 2013, 08:45 PM

271 posts

A cliffhanger? We waited 2.5 years and we got a cliffhanger?? OMGGGG, when is season 3???
Damonzero
post Sep 28 2013, 11:50 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Sep 27 2013, 08:45 PM)
A cliffhanger? We waited 2.5 years and we got a cliffhanger?? OMGGGG, when is season 3???
Its been 2.5 years since season 1? wow... time flies i didnt realized it...
Damonzero
post Sep 28 2013, 11:51 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Also to add on:

Liu Kang reassemble too much of Tekken sad.gif

erald06
post Sep 28 2013, 04:40 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Sep 28 2013, 11:50 AM)
Its been 2.5 years since season 1? wow... time flies i didnt realized it...
Season 1 came out in 2011 and season 2 just came out. God, when is Season 3?? Cliffhanger damn potong weiiiiii
Damonzero
post Sep 28 2013, 06:31 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Sep 28 2013, 04:40 PM)
Season 1 came out in 2011 and season 2 just came out. God, when is Season 3?? Cliffhanger damn potong weiiiiii
Ya man i tot the director kevin said season will focus more on the fights...
erald06
post Sep 28 2013, 09:02 PM

271 posts

Hopefully Kevin has already finished shooting season 3. If not...bodoh gila wanna wait to shoot again
defaultname365
post Feb 19 2021, 12:54 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

It looks legit amazing! They also kept the lines!
skystrike
post Feb 23 2021, 05:15 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

trailer look nice
skylinelover
post Feb 27 2021, 06:36 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Very south east asian centric laugh.gif rclxms.gif

James Wan producer

Then Joe Taslim sub-freaking-zero

The Raid fans should know Joe can kick arse like Iko Uwais

This is like the wet dream for all action fans out there laugh.gif rclxms.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 26 2021, 12:00 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

That was quick.

A sequel coming.

Quite gore though.

Sonya drool.gif

Allison wub.gif

The mom.

Go watch the oirginal 1995 one.

Back then the game itself were such a hit.

I still prefer the original though.

Better storyline.

Not too much CGI.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 26 2021, 12:08 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 26 2021, 12:09 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Is it just me or Raiden sounded like Jackie Chan lol.gif

I felt that they should have invited those former cast from the original one.

Even the infamous music (1:08) makes you excited.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 26 2021, 10:14 PM
kochin
post Apr 26 2021, 02:54 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

aargh.... i wanted this movie to be good but it was soooooo bad.

the storyline (or lack of it), sucks man!

action was okay but i can't get over the motives of their fight. it was suppose to be a competition, mortal kombat. but here we are served with pre-fights instead of the actual competition at all.

even though it's gory but everything feels very silly and cartoonish.

such a let down since i was a major fan looking towards a fresh look for this franchise.

it also lacks the infamous soundtrack. bummer.

PS: and the way they explain about "choosing" candidates and how it can be substituted, meh!
gaeria84
post Apr 27 2021, 11:09 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 26 2021, 02:54 PM)
aargh.... i wanted this movie to be good but it was soooooo bad.

the storyline (or lack of it), sucks man!

action was okay but i can't get over the motives of their fight. it was suppose to be a competition, mortal kombat. but here we are served with pre-fights instead of the actual competition at all.

even though it's gory but everything feels very silly and cartoonish.

such a let down since i was a major fan looking towards a fresh look for this franchise.

it also lacks the infamous soundtrack. bummer.

PS: and the way they explain about "choosing" candidates and how it can be substituted, meh!
This is like an origin story la, takkan they stuff everything into one movie. Saving the competition for the sequel

Story was better than expected, the original mortal kombat film's plot was sillier and stupider

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0213sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:37 AM