Supercars & Exotics V2

Roland San
post Jul 10 2008, 06:43 PM

262 posts

confirm this is a genuine one, unlike the fakey that was rolling around a couple of years back.
compare the bonnet/grille panel line with a regular c-class, and it's pretty clear.
Roland San
post Aug 7 2008, 02:54 PM

262 posts

Somewhere in KL today, a quick snap with the phone cam after sorting out a (very much more plain) vehicle:

on the left: LP640, followed by 2 SLRs.
on the right: Carrera GT, with 2 F599s behind.
behind me, and unfortunately out of view: Superleggera and a Conti GT

Time constraints only allowed a couple of quick snapshots.
Roland San
post Aug 7 2008, 04:35 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 7 2008, 03:48 PM)

mr roland san,

im sad to say i want a clearer pic of those cars  sad.gif
mr powerslide,

i'm sad to say i spent most of my time checking out those cars, and the photo i took was an afterthought...
maybe when i go back there for the delivery, i'll take some better pics.
Roland San
post Aug 7 2008, 05:18 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Aug 7 2008, 04:55 PM)
Anyway, what does Brabus do to stock Mercedes cars other than changing body kits?
They do rims and exhaust and suspension stuff too. And engine mods.

Roland San
post Aug 12 2008, 03:02 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(AutoKultur @ Aug 12 2008, 02:13 PM)
Porsche 996 GT3 RS Cup

Hey UE7, saw your pic of this car at carparazzi. "Owner wanted to drive it so much he had custom indicators fit in the headlights to make it road legal. There are no noise limits here."( Posted by UE7)

Wow is it really true, no noise limits in malaysia..?? Btw what the number plate of this car..?? Anyone else spotted this before, pics..?? This car should be damm loud man, it looks like a race car..

I ended up behind it as it was coming out of Marc Residences and remember thinking, hey, it's a GT3 RS, there's a white roll cage inside, cos a fella near my place has what looks to be an orange 997 GT3 RS. Wasn't aware it was a 996, but damn it was loud, even as it was cruising just above idle speed.

Edit about noise limits: have you seen what some of the exhaust pipes in sunway put out? Rempits & GT3 RSes are evidently exempt from noise reduction legislations.

This post has been edited by Roland San: Aug 12 2008, 03:04 PM
Roland San
post Sep 5 2008, 07:17 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Jia. @ Sep 4 2008, 08:37 PM)
Just A Overview Of My Dad's Cars.  biggrin.gif

*No Intention To Show Off Or Anything . Just To Share . Hope You Guys Like It*  blush.gif

If You Guys want Individual Picture's of the cars . I can post it here . Ty
Nice cars. Also, it's nice to see the people here responding positively to this post, instead of flaming to hell.

Good show, guys.

I'd say you should've blacked over the number plates, tho.
Roland San
post Oct 14 2008, 06:52 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(cnet @ Oct 14 2008, 06:21 PM)
where did you get this car picture?
can see the reflection of the wira the photographer was in.
it was a drive-by shooting tongue.gif
Roland San
post Oct 15 2008, 06:40 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Oct 15 2008, 05:59 PM)
Is it Aston Martin day already?

I need to see more Astons.
mmm mansory kit is sexay.
one day i will have my aston. then can take you all for joyride tongue.gif
Roland San
post Oct 29 2008, 12:34 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Oct 28 2008, 07:27 PM)
[attachmentid=648057]
sexay smile.gif
one day...
Roland San
post Oct 30 2008, 08:54 PM

262 posts

Lol at the AMV8 pic. look on the bottom right, was it taken in a bus?
If so, nice ride.
Roland San
post Nov 5 2008, 10:56 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(BMW7 @ Nov 3 2008, 03:29 PM)
Are you sure F430 one year roadtax is 23k+ blink.gif ~??? Lamborghini Gallardo with 5.0L engine roadtax only 10K per year  biggrin.gif ~!!! Ferrari F430 only got 4.3L engine you know~???
Ok, I have a 4.3l v8.

From the pink registration form, company road tax:

6 months is rm12,450 and 12 months is rm24,910

Personal road tax:

6 months is rm4210 and 12 months is rm8420
Roland San
post Nov 5 2008, 11:31 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(BMW7 @ Nov 5 2008, 11:09 AM)
I see smile.gif ~!!! bro, I thought campany road tax is just a time more expensive then the personal roadtax, only now I realise that company road tax is about 3 time more expensive then personal road tax rclxub.gif, in other hand, bro you own a F430 too ah biggrin.gif ~???
Plenty of other 4.3l v8s out there lah.
I wish I had a F430.
Roland San
post Nov 6 2008, 12:36 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(hlyou86 @ Nov 5 2008, 09:09 PM)
any 1 here noe dato rashid?  ..... my boss quite good frens... his house got F430, Aston martin DB8, Porche boster s, hummer h2, mazda mx-5 , range rover, still got many many more till i dono how to count  =.=" all cars is 3rd party insurances !! =.=! means all the cars he bouhgt is cash 1 ,1 years roadtax for all of his car is more than 70k =.=!!!!  i noe about tis is bcos im car salesman , all the insurances is bought from my boss all number is  1 aphabelt single digit or  2 alphabelt 1 digit , but i nvr toke the pic lol next time i will take it haha
how about azman hashim? F360 Challenge, 997 GT3 RS, GT-R, 996 Carrera of some sort, NSX, F308 GTB (I think), W221 S350, E60 525i, USF40 LS460 and a whole bunch of others stashed away. Most of the stashed cars don't move unfortunately.

Edit: USF41 LS460L actually. He was watching a car programme in his car today haha. I also remember seeing an Evo 7, a WRX of some sort, a Boxster, and a '80s Ferrari too.

This post has been edited by Roland San: Nov 7 2008, 02:34 AM
Roland San
post Nov 17 2008, 10:41 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(hazlem @ Nov 16 2008, 03:04 PM)
nod.gif Aston Martin DB9 nod.gif
I saw it today. I just realised where the house is, near the lake and next to that infamous embassy.

The DB9 was sitting there with the F430. What happened to the lambo and 599?

wonder where he gets the db9 serviced?
Roland San
post Nov 17 2008, 01:27 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(hazlem @ Nov 17 2008, 01:01 PM)
with the license plate KC* 1 is it ?
rclxms.gif
Didn't manage to see the plate. But his house number is 1 tongue.gif
Roland San
post Nov 17 2008, 04:07 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(hazlem @ Nov 17 2008, 01:40 PM)
haha.. ops ! too many things to reveal. haha
i heard they manage to change the gate. coz its quite transparent
It's still transparent enough to see the DB9 and 430 sitting there. Just have to turn around to look. Lucky got polis presence nearby haha smile.gif

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 17 2008, 01:56 PM)
so which is better??the DBS or DB9??both of them kind of look alike to me when i watch that james bond movie..
DBS > DB9 lah.
DBS is more hardcore, will be more at home on a track, and has 40hp more.

0.0449sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:43 AM