QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Aug 6 2008, 02:19 PM)
The above statement is the same as telling people this -
"No need to drive expensive car la, as long as it reaches my destination"
And yet you still see many people drive luxury cars around.
It's all about quality and affordability.
When you mentioned "bro,your hdmi cable not that 'cheap' la", is merely based on your own personal affordability.
But, I am comparing with current market price, ie Harvey Norman.
i am not here to spoil your sale.. but your example of driving a cheap car to the destination is a bad example.. some ppl like fast cars bcoz of the power.. some ppl like super expensive comfortable cars... they can reach their destination in a diff way compared to a kancil... but in the case of hdmi its like u can buy a cheap car as fast as a ferrari and as luxurious as a maybach for a price of a rm30k kancil then y not? i dont think there is anything wrong with buying an expensive hdmi cable and feeling good abt it.. but i do think it is wrong to tell others that branded hdmi provides better picture.."No need to drive expensive car la, as long as it reaches my destination"
And yet you still see many people drive luxury cars around.
It's all about quality and affordability.
When you mentioned "bro,your hdmi cable not that 'cheap' la", is merely based on your own personal affordability.
But, I am comparing with current market price, ie Harvey Norman.
so personally i feel monster cable is a luxury item that MIGHT last longer, looks better (for sure) but works the same as my blu jean.. oh i 4got to mention it costs a few times more than my blu jeans
This post has been edited by mys_terious: Mar 12 2009, 03:17 PM
Mar 11 2009, 01:25 PM

0.0173sec