[WTA] VGA cable

TSokk
post Jul 9 2008, 08:45 AM, updated 18y ago

689 posts

I am planning to hook up an XBOX 360 to my PC.
May I know is there a viewable difference between an original VGA cable vs a non ori one?

And also is it better to use VGA on monitor or you HDMI to DVI cable?

MK84
post Jul 9 2008, 09:38 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

For best results get the original cable, or at least from brands that has been tested. Last time I used generic no-name brand cable I get a lot of issues with ghosting and double images.
GamersFamilia
post Jul 9 2008, 09:46 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

better genuine vga cable...
pingy_ping
post Jul 9 2008, 11:14 AM

348 posts

if u dun wan any unwanted trouble...go with the genuine one...if u r lucky...u can get third party one and it works fine...
GamersFamilia
post Jul 9 2008, 03:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(pingy_ping @ Jul 9 2008, 11:14 AM)
if u dun wan any unwanted trouble...go with the genuine one...if u r lucky...u can get third party one and it works fine...
go for genuine hoh...expensive console go for cheap cables?...go for genuine liaw..worth it...
MmxZero
post Jul 9 2008, 03:10 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 9 2008, 03:02 PM)
go for genuine hoh...expensive console go for cheap cables?...go for genuine liaw..worth it...
Actually is both works the same then it's fine by me. laugh.gif
nd3527
post Jul 11 2008, 08:31 PM

24 posts

xbox vga cable can set to 1080P? coz i see the manual only can display720p only.... hmm.gif
ForCe
post Jul 12 2008, 03:16 PM

260 posts

if ur monitor can support DVI , get a HDMI to DVI better. but the audio output u need to find a way to get it. for me i modify the HD cable so the HDMI and xbox connect can connect together at the same time.
nd3527
post Jul 13 2008, 12:01 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ForCe @ Jul 12 2008, 03:16 PM)
if ur monitor can support DVI , get a HDMI to DVI better. but the audio output u need to find a way to get it. for me i modify the HD cable so the HDMI and xbox connect can connect together at the same time.
how r u modify ? got picture?? my xbox is not hdmi version cry.gif

Added on July 13, 2008, 12:14 ammaybe this converter can use for my xbox av to vga cable? can set to 1080p?

This post has been edited by nd3527: Jul 13 2008, 12:15 AM

Attached image(s)
xxboxx
post Jul 13 2008, 03:23 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

that is a dvi to vga adapter.
SUSzhiyung
post Jul 13 2008, 02:28 PM

133 posts

Original and cheapo third party make a lot of difference IF there are strong interferences around. The third party cable (cheapo one, not those monster cables) may not have sufficient shielding against really strong interferences.

I personally experienced this, there will be minor image artifacts on the screen. If i turned off all of my a/v devices, the artifacts will disappear. So i ended up buying the original cable after i bought the cheapo third party cable.

0.0164sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:00 AM