G-FI - GPS for iPhone 1st gen

TSzerokid
post Jul 9 2008, 07:54 AM, updated 18y ago

311 posts

http://www.posimotion.com/index.php?argv=gfi

G-Fi combines GPS and Wi-Fi in one small, sleek package.

With the introduction of G-Fi you are no longer limited to Bluetooth connectivity when it comes to selecting a wireless GPS solution for all of your modern devices.

G-Fi is a secure wireless GPS network router.

Multiple Wi-Fi enabled devices within range can join the G-Fi network and simultaneously receive secured location data with military precision.

G-Fi is also a tracking device.

Want to keep track of your child or pet's location? The G-Fi will stay connected to your device for over 100 feet! Since the G-Fi operates over a Wi-Fi connection (not Bluetooth), it is capable of communicating to your device at an outstanding range.1 Forgot where the car is parked? The G-Fi will allow drivers to find their car in any complex situation. Whether it's dense, unfamiliar cities, sporting events or theme parks, the G-Fi can automatically mark the position of the car to ensure a safe return, regardless of distance.

G-Fi works in harmony with all of our upcoming location-based applications, conveniently available through the iTunes AppStore. Compatible with the original iPhone, the iPhone 3G, the iPod Touch, Mac, PC, and Windows Mobile devices.2

G-Fi contains a rechargeable Li-ion battery that charges via mini-USB.
Dimensions: 3.08 in. (L) x 2.91 in. (W) x 0.69 in. (H)

1.) Range will vary depending on environment and outside structural and electrical interference.

2.) Software solutions that will unlock full capabilities for iPod Touch, Mac, PC,
and Windows Mobile devices will be announced soon.

Price: $179.00 +Tax/Shipping
Shipping Early September

Seaedge
post Jul 9 2008, 08:02 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

wow.... looks like a good news to me..

but the map... too limited to googlemap and i like garmin.. sad.gif
TSzerokid
post Jul 9 2008, 08:08 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 9 2008, 08:02 AM)
wow.... looks like a good news to me..

but the map... too limited to googlemap and i like garmin.. sad.gif
G-Fi works in harmony with all of our upcoming location-based applications

doesn't mean only for googlemap...perhaps garmin make an app's for iphone
JasLyn
post Jul 9 2008, 08:09 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Usefull for those who need it badly.... are we? however, this one taking mobile handheld gps to another level (dont mention that own by surveyor or military lah)... bravo!!

This post has been edited by JasLyn: Jul 9 2008, 08:10 AM
Seaedge
post Jul 9 2008, 10:20 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i go check it out... see what is the potential of it.. biggrin.gif
TSzerokid
post Jul 9 2008, 05:26 PM

311 posts

here is the video
frozzbyte
post Jul 9 2008, 06:29 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

IMHO, better get a dedicated GPS device (i.e garmin) rather than having an add on for iphone. Abit 'leceh' la coz iPhone + WiFi must on, later battery cepat kaput.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 10 2008, 04:32 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

agree with mr frozzbyte.. but still nice works zerokid.. ;-)

0.0147sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:47 PM