TSwreckens15
post Jul 8 2008, 08:17 PM, updated 18y ago

874 posts

im buying my 1st multiefx
please tell me which is preferable
and the pros and cons

Added on July 9, 2008, 2:19 pmi heard gt 8 is too complex and u cant use them 100%

This post has been edited by wreckens15: Jul 9 2008, 02:19 PM
nkphnx
post Jul 9 2008, 08:11 PM

390 posts

Get the ones with high sampling/bit rate...They can serve as a high quality effects processor in the fx loop of a nice guitar amp...

This post has been edited by nkphnx: Jul 9 2008, 08:12 PM
ristikol
post Jul 9 2008, 09:42 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

no POD X3 live and GT-10?
sean392
post Jul 9 2008, 09:56 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Probably budget constraints.

Multieffects are always complex, you need to spend time with the manual to learn to use them to the fullest and of course share opinions with others, helps a lot. =)

A simple guide here, Line 6 = great amp models (most of them do a little better than BOSS) lesser effects

BOSS = great amp models, more effects

IIRC, pod xtl has no harmonizer and some of the effects aren't as "smart" as what's available on GT-8 << the "smart" part i read it off somewhere so take it with a pinch of salt.

TSwreckens15
post Jul 9 2008, 10:21 PM

874 posts

by the way im using a roalnd cube as a practice amp
i heard that cube dont hv output/input loop?
so that maybe shorten the list which effect should i buy?
p.s i though pod xtl hv harmonizer and octave?!
and wats the price difference between xtl and gt-8 ?

the reason i wanna get POD because of the year end sale at ck music
and i dont think boss products can reduce much unless u going for second hands stuff
gapnap
post Jul 11 2008, 01:33 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(wreckens15 @ Jul 9 2008, 10:21 PM)
by the way im using a roalnd cube as a practice amp
i heard that cube dont hv output/input loop?
so that maybe shorten the list which effect should i buy?
p.s i though pod xtl hv harmonizer and octave?!
and wats the price difference between xtl and gt-8 ?

the reason i wanna get POD because of the year end sale at ck music
and i dont think boss products can reduce much unless u going for second hands stuff
i think because CK music has its year end sales...the more reason not to get a line6 ...

multieffects is something that...as time passes by ...it gets better and better ..like computers , cars , handphones...

so when you get yourself a multieffect , after some time ...you are going to GAS for the later version ..which means you are gonna buy and sell your multieffects very frequent throughout the years lah ..

so i would either get something that has a solid resale value , BOSS , Digitech ..

or i would go for something that is really outdated at the used market ..
like ME-50 , POD 2.0 , GT-6 ...

and i will stay away from x3 live , xt live , korg , zoom ..anything brand that CK music does ..

my 2 cents
TSwreckens15
post Jul 11 2008, 08:33 PM

874 posts

well the thing is
boss is too expensive for me
and i didnt do much research on digitech
whats so bad bout POD?
and y sales is bad?
i wanan get good stuff for a lesser price since i dont hv that much budget
i heard POD2.0 hv too less efx and amp modulation
but i heard 2.0 is the best product for line 6

SweetTooth
post Jul 11 2008, 11:16 PM

2,650 posts

sales is bad cuz its harder for you to sell to fund for updated models as sales price very competitive nowadays. thats why its hard for you to sell it off as a 2nd hand unit when you can get a first hand one for a couple of hundred more.

i don't own a multi fx yet though, don't think i'll need it yet cuz im just a bedroom guitarist tongue.gif
gapnap
post Jul 12 2008, 01:07 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(wreckens15 @ Jul 11 2008, 08:33 PM)
well the thing is
boss is too expensive for me
and i didnt do much research on digitech
whats so bad bout POD?
and y sales is bad?
i wanan get good stuff for a lesser price since i dont hv that much budget
i heard POD2.0 hv too less efx and amp modulation
but i heard 2.0 is the best product for line 6
well...you wanna get POD go ahead..but make sure you use it til the end of the day...

the moment you start selling it and stuff ..its not worth it already ..

last time CK music throw PODxt live for RM1.2k ...before that , selling PODxt live at RM1.2k no problem ..

now , if people sell at RM750 also i will scratch by head ..

and
BOSS gt-6 still can fetch a solid RM850 ...
enteryourusername
post Jul 12 2008, 01:54 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Jul 12 2008, 01:07 AM)
well...you wanna get POD go ahead..but make sure you use it til the end of the day...

the moment you start selling it and stuff ..its not worth it already ..

last time CK music throw PODxt live for RM1.2k ...before that , selling PODxt live at RM1.2k no problem ..

now , if people sell at RM750 also i will scratch by head ..

and
BOSS gt-6 still can fetch a solid RM850 ...
wah so low the price.... cant sell to fund my amp d..... T_T
TSwreckens15
post Jul 12 2008, 06:26 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 11 2008, 11:16 PM)
sales is bad cuz its harder for you to sell to fund for updated models as sales price very competitive nowadays. thats why its hard for you to sell it off as a 2nd hand unit when you can get a first hand one for a couple of hundred more.

i don't own a multi fx yet though, don't think i'll need it yet cuz im just a bedroom guitarist tongue.gif
i dont understand
ck music sales sell 2nd hand stuff?
i think when u buy it cheap u can refund ur money easily?
so ur point?

podxtl at 750 is cheap enough for me
y u consider it as a bad thing?
Party2DMax
post Jul 12 2008, 03:18 PM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

gapnap was looking at the long term, i.e. technological obsolescence... resale value... price trend... y'know, those 'adult' matters.
If you didn't understand it, it doesn't apply to you. Hence, it doesn't matter what he said =)
TSwreckens15
post Jul 12 2008, 08:05 PM

874 posts

how bout vox tonelab and xtl
which is better?

0.0449sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:28 PM