is Elken good?, my fren ask me join...

TSzhlee
post Jul 8 2008, 02:00 PM, updated 18y ago

66 posts

my fren bring me to the elken warehouse in last week. he lies me to sunway pyramid to meet up 1 on 1, but when i arrived he bring other fren. damn it! i feel like been cheated by him, but i dint said anything and just follow him...
after that they said wan go take lunch and i agree. but they said food in sunway pyramid too expensive, so go out to take lunch... i knew they will bring me to their warehouse.. so we eat at malay stall beside thier warehouse....

then they bring me go into their warehouse and show me thier products... but in their warehouse no people acctually. only got guard, few staff, and 2 or 3 members only... walao!!! a big building but dont have much people what will be in ur mind???

i really dont understand why mr fren always rekeman me their girl product to me... i dont knw the name but is a bra set some thing like that....
then blah blah blah over there, treat me drink coffee...

after that, bring me to meeting room and blah blah blah their products and company again....... oh god!!! that time i really feel damn sleepy.... but i cant said anything cause of my fren... no choise give him face....

i already spend 4 hours there just listen they blah blah blah............. and they still like dont want let me go.... so i just tell them i go thing to do after that... my fren upline said to me that my fren now still fighting for high level in elken, same with him, and already earn about 2k to 3k by sold their products.... wahhh!!! 1st in my mind is really so strong?? but after a while, i feel weird already, because is really earn so much money, will u said expensive if spend in sunway???
is it make sense???

so i reject to join them and i said let me think about it.....
then quickly run away....

but he got show me some successful person in elken also, and i got think about it also...
so what do u guy think about elken??? is it same like amway? cosway?
anti-informatic
post Jul 8 2008, 02:11 PM

902 posts

Never really heard of their product in market, and never heard of what so successful of the also.
But i also kena b4, some1 try to drag me into their company thn he keep on give me see those successful thing bout their company and bla bla bla bla bout what so good bout they products.
Well to know it good or not i guess if u just listen to what ppl say is not enough, better go research see it good or not, find a few company like this compare them together, then see longer 1st bah
maximus85
post Jul 8 2008, 02:14 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

any direct sales also got successful story wan....

but how many really make it to that level and think about the sacrifices that they had made.......

its not easy when it comes to direct sales or network sales.... u need to be like ur fren... and then ur fren that u trying to intro the product will be same like in ur situation now... mad and angry... end up next time u call up also ppl dun wan come out d.... scare of u... that fella spread to other frens and in the end ur best frens all dun want hang out wif u anymore....

if u can take up this kind of sacrifices then yes... u can join......... but still even if u willing to do all these... its still not a guarantee success...

plz consider carefully before making any hasten decision.......... many of my friends also got cheated wif Gold Quest and Lampa Burger......
wufei
post Jul 8 2008, 02:14 PM

3,039 posts

yah the same tactics for Amway too. Said that would you like to do some online business or internet business, then drag you and show you how successful they are we nice jacket , expensive watches & etc,
vey99
post Jul 8 2008, 02:18 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zhlee @ Jul 8 2008, 02:00 PM)
i already spend 4 hours there just listen they blah blah blah.............
trapped in a warehouse for 4 hours??!!
hard sell indeed...
zenwell
post Jul 8 2008, 02:21 PM

1,749 posts

yep, one of their famous product is the corpsdereve lingerie. I don't have anything bad to say about this company. Their spirulina is very famous and this company is started from Malaysia and expand to other countries. I would say it is a good company with good product like Amway. But every MLM company also have bad apples. People like your friend who maybe use the wrong way or maybe didn't sound nice or what. But about the company and product, nothing wrong about it. i use some of their products. and friend who introduced me is also very successful. But I don't quite like their group style bcos too mandarin liao. My mandarin reading and writing ability is almost down to zero sweat.gif
luvjim
post Jul 8 2008, 02:27 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

i guess ur fren to desperate to earn $ edi...
my bf is a member...this is jz to get cheaper price for the product..
he didnt like go ask all his frens to join...thats why i dun label ELKEN as one of the MLM company...or at least not like lamp burger....

zenwell
post Jul 8 2008, 02:59 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Jul 8 2008, 02:27 PM)
i guess ur fren to desperate to earn $ edi...
my bf is a member...this is jz to get cheaper price for the product..
he didnt like go ask all his frens to join...thats why i dun label ELKEN as one of the MLM company...or at least not like lamp burger....
yup, LB is crazy. If I have the 20-30k to invest from the beginning, I would have started My own Biz. ppl join MLM because no risk, low cost. Joining fee should not exceed RM100. If you wanna do MLM or consume MLM products please join those with really good product. No necessarily join must do de. A lot of consumers join and consume.
SUSsharkteef
post Jul 8 2008, 03:18 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

MLM binary whatever is not the way to go la
aranel
post Jul 8 2008, 03:38 PM

254 posts

I was a member of Elken and to be neutral I would say amost MLM prodcuts are good products but sometime the price are too high.

You can get better deal from pharmacy sometime. I even know some of their products are local made which cost around RM10 but there are selling at RM100 and above (this is where the MLM members get their commission/overriding from).

If you are consider to go into any MLM, you must know that it is not a get rich scheme. Treat it like a business you invest. So in business some will gain some will lose. You also need to consider how hard are you willing to workfor.

All those successful persons is not overnight success they also go through hard time.

Lynixx
post Jul 8 2008, 07:22 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

my mom is one of their member. smile.gif
she joined cuz elken has alot healthy product to purchase.
DanielW
post Apr 14 2009, 02:56 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(aranel @ Jul 8 2008, 03:38 PM)
I was a member of Elken and to be neutral I would say amost MLM prodcuts are good products but sometime the price are too high.

You can get better deal from pharmacy sometime. I even know some of their products are local made which cost around RM10 but there are selling at RM100 and above (this is where the MLM members get their commission/overriding from).

If you are consider to go into any MLM, you must know that it is not a get rich scheme. Treat it like a business you invest. So in business some will gain some will lose. You also need to consider how hard are you willing to workfor.

All those successful persons is not overnight success they also go through hard time.
I agree with u. Last time when I went to Elken's meeting, they told me that their Spirulina is No.1 or the best in the world. When Elken's distributor is asked why their product is expensive compared to other brands, they will usually say that their product has higher quality compared to others, that's why it's more expensive. In other words, high quality=high price; low quality=low price. I believed them and had been consuming Elken Spirulina for months until I found out that Cosway's Spirulina is as high in quality as Elken's Spirulina and the price is much cheaper, even cheaper than other brands sold in pharmacy.

If anyone don't believe me, u can check out at eCosway's website at www.ecosway.com You need an eCosway ID to browse in. You can use mine, 706158, because i'm a member. Click on 'Submit', then 'Go Shopping', then 'Radiant Health, then go to Page 4. Browse down the page and you'll find Nn Certified Organic Spirulina. You'll see that the price for 300 tablets is US$18.60 (RM 65.10) and free delivery if u live in Malaysia, much cheaper than Elken Spirulina 250 tablets (RM 86.10). You can also find out about Cosway's Spirulina quality by clicking 'More Info'.

This post has been edited by DanielW: Apr 14 2009, 04:48 PM
SUSahjames
post Apr 14 2009, 03:01 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

hey there chatwarrior. sudah makan belum?
aLittleMisfit
post Apr 14 2009, 03:33 PM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

i got sell... japan number 1 brand... google it... a little bit more than 1/2 the price of elken....

btw... dun really proof that elken is better or whatsoever... but the mlm pricing is WAYYYYYYYYY to high
SUSbuntutman
post Apr 14 2009, 03:40 PM

324 posts

i make my own spirulina
SUSahjames
post Apr 14 2009, 03:42 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

i put a spirulina in my spirulina so i can network while i network
anzen600
post Apr 14 2009, 07:34 PM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,238 posts

here's an advice for you .

Don't join or you will be regret .

Added on April 14, 2009, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(DanielW @ Apr 14 2009, 02:56 PM)
I agree with u. Last time when I went to Elken's meeting, they told me that their Spirulina is No.1 or the best in the world. When Elken's distributor is asked why their product is expensive compared to other brands, they will usually say that their product has higher quality compared to others, that's why it's more expensive. In other words, high quality=high price; low quality=low price. I believed them and had been consuming Elken Spirulina for months until I found out that Cosway's Spirulina is as high in quality as Elken's Spirulina and the price is much cheaper, even cheaper than other brands sold in pharmacy.

If anyone don't believe me, u can check out at eCosway's website at www.ecosway.com You need an eCosway ID to browse in. You can use mine, 706158, because i'm a member. Click on 'Submit', then 'Go Shopping', then 'Radiant Health, then go to Page 4. Browse down the page and you'll find Nn Certified Organic Spirulina. You'll see that the price for 300 tablets is US$18.60 (RM 65.10) and free delivery if u live in Malaysia, much cheaper than Elken Spirulina 250 tablets (RM 86.10). You can also find out about Cosway's Spirulina quality by clicking 'More Info'.
Are you trying to promote for Cosway ?Cut it off and try again next time with a better idea of sneaking in

This post has been edited by anzen600: Apr 14 2009, 07:36 PM
diavega
post Mar 18 2010, 03:30 PM

55 posts

elken is the best MLm ever exist. and the products are tremendeous. honestly speaking, i was a biological student in matriculation but change my course to engineering when in university. so, i know both world of science.

first meeting i had was MRT which teach u bout the ealth products. i was really suprise by the quality of the products and i even consume them now. because i was a biological student, i knew so so much how our body works, hence ehen they taught us how the product works, it's the best product available.

other products might be cheaper, but it might be sinthetic. but at ELKEN it is 100% pure and patented with the state of art techno. even if u buy in the market, vitamin contains b12 and zinc and bla, bla...

if u consume the b complex for example, u need to buy other supplement for zinc, amino acid and bla, bla... but u just consume elken spirulina which has contain all of the 46 elements of acid amino needed by our body. doesnt it cost cheaper rether than you buy 1 by 1?

think......
vey99
post Mar 18 2010, 04:57 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(diavega @ Mar 18 2010, 03:30 PM)
elken is the best MLm ever exist.
NABEH!

Lampe Berger is the best MLM ever. I earn 250K liao in 9 months. U????
wodenus
post Mar 18 2010, 05:06 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(diavega @ Mar 18 2010, 03:30 PM)
because i was a biological student, i knew so so much how our body works

Doctors no need to qualify liao, matric students who take bio already know so much about how the body works smile.gif

0.0222sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:27 AM