G|O mini GallarY, C&C is always welcome

TSG|O
post Jul 8 2008, 10:47 AM, updated 18y ago

372 posts

Let start this thread with the mini outing i hav wif my fren last sunday.

thx for viewing~
C&C is always welcome rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by G|O: Jul 9 2008, 03:10 PM
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 8 2008, 11:01 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

The gal seems sweet type...

Good try... But I think it is more to equiptment limitation... Or else can be much better... cool2.gif
TSG|O
post Jul 8 2008, 11:08 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 8 2008, 12:01 PM)
The gal seems sweet type...

Good try... But I think it is more to equiptment limitation... Or else can be much better...  cool2.gif
thx for your comment brother VoIP
Jolin is really a cute one...
and willing to pose to..

i do admit tat equipment might hv something to do with it...since i only hv 1 lens to use...

but i had some problem wif my cs3...
pic show nice in cs3 while editing..
but when i try to save it in jpeg...
then all color bcome abit yellowish or dull...
dunno wat happend on it..
and i dunno how to fix it..

i know the color setting shld set to sRGB but every raw file i shot..it show adobe 1998 profile...
i dunno issit something wrong wif my camera or other...
still checking it out...
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 8 2008, 11:16 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Jul 8 2008, 11:08 AM)
thx for your comment brother VoIP
Jolin is really a cute one...
and willing to pose to..

i do admit tat equipment might hv something to do with it...since i only hv 1 lens to use...

but i had some problem wif my cs3...
pic show nice in cs3 while editing..
but when i try to save it in jpeg...
then all color bcome abit yellowish or dull...
dunno wat happend on it..
and i dunno how to fix it..

i know the color setting shld set to sRGB but every raw file i shot..it show adobe 1998 profile...
i dunno issit something wrong wif my camera or other...
still checking it out...
I cannot help you on photoshop as I am a noob in this field.

What I can suggest is that, we make another appointment with the gal, I let you my 30D + 70-200L to re-shoot her and see how much purely equipment can upgrade your shots. It will be surprised... Later maybe you do not need photoshop also... tongue.gif

Want or not? tongue.gif

Most likely after you had seen the result, I think you will know what to do to improve your shots liao... laugh.gif
secretguy83
post Jul 8 2008, 11:23 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 8 2008, 11:16 AM)

What I can suggest is that, we make another appointment with the gal, I let you my 30D + 70-200L to re-shoot her and see how much purely equipment can upgrade your shots. It will be surprised... Later maybe you do not need photoshop also...  tongue.gif

Want or not?  tongue.gif

Most likely after you had seen the result, I think you will know what to do to improve your shots liao...  laugh.gif
poison kao kao... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 8 2008, 11:26 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(secretguy83 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:23 AM)
poison kao kao...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Few reasons for that

(1) The gal is pretty, I also want to shoot
(2) Just want to prove some members are very wrong on keep saying good equipments are useless, who keep saying must have this skill and that skill. cool2.gif

I guess this will be really good test... tongue.gif
secretguy83
post Jul 8 2008, 11:31 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 8 2008, 11:26 AM)
Few reasons for that

(1) The gal is pretty, I also want to shoot
(2) Just want to prove some members are very wrong on keep saying good equipments are useless, who keep saying must have this skill and that skill.  cool2.gif

I guess this will be really good test...  tongue.gif
lolz... i support your first reason biggrin.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 8 2008, 11:32 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(secretguy83 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:31 AM)
lolz... i support your first reason biggrin.gif
hehehe..... brows.gif
bunvirus
post Jul 8 2008, 11:40 AM

3,054 posts

i also want to support reason #1...
can ar? tongue.gif
secretguy83
post Jul 8 2008, 12:51 PM

63 posts

hahaha, so TS, can start organize outing d? since mostly support reason #1... tongue.gif
valho
post Jul 8 2008, 01:12 PM

4,967 posts

I also support reason #1
TS~first shot is nice, #2 looks a bit OOF, #3 doesn't really work as a vertical shot, and #4 some distortion I think, head looks bigger some how. you should set your camera to use sRGB, that should solve your problem i think
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 8 2008, 01:37 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

OKay... then start a outing to shoot the gal then...

Let's compile the list;

(1) G|O
(2) TheVoIp
(3) bunvirus
(4) secretguy83
(5) valho

Waiting list

(6) ...
(7) ...
(8) ...
(9) ...
(10) ...

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 8 2008, 01:38 PM
TSG|O
post Jul 8 2008, 02:27 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 8 2008, 12:16 PM)

What I can suggest is that, we make another appointment with the gal, I let you my 30D + 70-200L to re-shoot her and see how much purely equipment can upgrade your shots. It will be surprised... Later maybe you do not need photoshop also...  tongue.gif

Want or not?  tongue.gif

Most likely after you had seen the result, I think you will know what to do to improve your shots liao...  laugh.gif
hahha...its ok ...canon ohh...70-200 L.. a must hav for canon photog.. very poisonous... ehh..wat happend to ur Mark IV + 1200mm f2.8L ? laugh.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(secretguy83 @ Jul 8 2008, 12:23 PM)
poison kao kao...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
u got any remedy ? tongue.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(secretguy83 @ Jul 8 2008, 01:51 PM)
hahaha, so TS, can start organize outing d? since mostly support reason #1... tongue.gif
tat one i hv to check wif model...she jus start her job on monday..dunno when only she has the time..somemore..she is model of my fren... i hv to get her num frm my fren 1st.. rclxub.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(valho @ Jul 8 2008, 02:12 PM)
I also support reason #1
TS~first shot is nice, #2 looks a bit OOF, #3 doesn't really work as a vertical shot, and #4 some distortion I think, head looks bigger some how. you should set your camera to use sRGB, that should solve your problem i think
thx for the comment fren...i dunno issit any prob wif my tamron 17-50..sometime it iwll off a lil...mayb i need to send back to shasinki to calibrate or watever??? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 8 2008, 02:37 PM)
OKay... then start a outing to shoot the gal then...

Let's compile the list;

(1) G|O
(2) TheVoIp
(3) bunvirus
(4) secretguy83
(5) valho

Waiting list

(6) ...
(7) ...
(8) ...
(9) ...
(10) ...
OMG! nothing can be comfirm yet u guys had already come out wif a namelist? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by G|O: Jul 8 2008, 02:29 PM
secretguy83
post Jul 8 2008, 02:37 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Jul 8 2008, 02:27 PM)
hahha...its ok ...canon ohh...70-200 L.. a must hav for canon photog.. very poisonous... ehh..wat happend to ur Mark IV + 1200mm f2.8L ?  laugh.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 2:27 pm
u got any remedy ?  tongue.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 2:28 pm
tat one i hv to check wif model...she jus start her job on monday..dunno when only she has the time..somemore..she is model of my fren... i hv to get her num frm my fren 1st.. rclxub.gif

thx for the comment fren...i dunno issit any prob wif my tamron 17-50..sometime it iwll off a lil...mayb i need to send back to shasinki to calibrate or watever???  rclxub.gif

OMG! nothing can be comfirm yet u guys had already come out wif a namelist?  shocking.gif
this call efficient ma.. haha..

no remedy for this, $$ cure all...
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 8 2008, 02:37 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Jul 8 2008, 02:27 PM)

OMG! nothing can be comfirm yet u guys had already come out wif a namelist?  shocking.gif
Must be effecient ma. This is lowyat forum after all....

Some more lenglui wor... laugh.gif
secretguy83
post Jul 8 2008, 02:40 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 8 2008, 02:37 PM)
Must be effecient ma. This is lowyat forum after all....

Some more lenglui wor...  laugh.gif
yalor... u c those outing thread, just open only, the list full d..
haha... so when ur fren just say 'yes', we can arrange date n time d... lolz...
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 8 2008, 02:43 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(secretguy83 @ Jul 8 2008, 02:40 PM)
yalor... u c those outing thread, just open only, the list full d..
haha... so when ur fren just say 'yes', we can arrange date n time d... lolz...
Yo... Right... As soon as I know about the event, list full liao... rclxub.gif

So now must be kia-su like Singaporean a bit liao...

Current list;

(1) G|O -> Confirm
(2) TheVoIp -> Confirm
(3) bunvirus
(4) secretguy83
(5) valho

Waiting list

(6) ...
(7) ...
(8) ...
(9) ...
(10) ...

Please confirm before xxxx-xx-xx

TSG|O
post Jul 8 2008, 02:50 PM

372 posts

guys guys.....calm down 1st...u guys ahh...too rush....let me post pic 1st ok ..... the outing....discuss later....

--thats all for Jolin--
Thanks for viewing~
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 8 2008, 02:52 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

The second series much better... Seem sweet gal that very compatible with my camera... drool.gif

I would suggest a tigher compostion or crop on the picture 06 la....

Can't wait for the shooting.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 8 2008, 02:53 PM
secretguy83
post Jul 8 2008, 03:04 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Jul 8 2008, 02:50 PM)
guys guys.....calm down 1st...u guys ahh...too rush....let me post pic 1st ok ..... the outing....discuss later....

--thats all for Jolin--
Thanks for viewing~
yeah, these series looks better for me biggrin.gif

with this series of photo, i think u need to arrange the outing faster d, lolz.. now review picture finished, time to discuss... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

0.0163sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:58 AM