Collectibles Hotwheels Thread V8!

shadoxicated
post Jul 9 2008, 08:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jul 9 2008, 06:12 PM)
7. summore who?  brows.gif
one fella from Play, nick 'nkotb', but lately he been quiet online.. you guys can check out his diecast blog too, http://garage45.com/v2/
shadoxicated
post Jul 11 2008, 09:55 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Jul 11 2008, 05:56 PM)
mind u pros tell me where best place to get these kinda cars?sweat.gif
so far i've went as far as 1U to  wangsa maju carefour and still cannot find..
always see the track stars and areal attack version that i dun really fancy. sad.gif
i only collect real cars type..i mean the real cars available in real market..heh

hi there! as for 'best place' there's no such term as best place for hotwheels, it's all about hunting smart rather than hunting hard, and by that i don't mean you have to 'bribe' staff, get to know insider and such.. hotwheels is just literally A LOT out there it's all matter being well guided with wave assortments, timing, rough understanding of certain places so that it doesnt demotivate you when 'everytime i come nice stuff already finished'.. come and join playaz there in gath like amcorp more often and get to know more and more about it, i'm sure you gonna be hw star as well.. even if you're not, fellas out there are always ready to hook up each other with cool stuff or even hunts at no extra cost! also do dig my past posts in lowyat forums if ya need some inspirations smile.gif
shadoxicated
post Jul 12 2008, 10:24 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(elgee @ Jul 12 2008, 07:32 PM)
i found them at jusco pyramid, sitting pretty on the racks
see.. told ya already ANYONE can score! even in places 'speculated' that no one could touch!

shadoxicated
post Jul 13 2008, 12:28 AM

83 posts

guys im not really into loose hauls and got nothing to do at all with those 'sellers' either, but most collectors i know do.. trouble comes when these cars fell into certain hands and they're really scalping it hard even before the actual model is released on retail and with with discussion about loose surface on the net those powers that be are becoming very alert and really taking note bout it , do know that we are monitored whichever forum we are.. so i really hope you guys could avoid these discussion openly, u guys sure can talk about it whenever we gather but not here. By no mean im writing this to encourage loose stuff or protect those sellers but im afraid large number of collectors will be very upset when more and more things they learn led to the loose market completely banished, let mattel caught those fellas but not us who innocently just happened to be there.. especially the sunday gatherings..
shadoxicated
post Jul 13 2008, 02:19 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(sanlino90 @ Jul 13 2008, 01:57 AM)
yupp.. agree with bro mchw.. nod.gif  try to use 'pm' if mentioning bout them unofficial loose HWs.. jgn nnt we all collectors yg rugi.. good market for them now so dont spoil.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 13, 2008, 2:00 am

nicee 1 bro! TH buick riviera & black fxx wave not yet hit sabah shores but im sure it will soon.. hopefully! smile.gif
yes buick hit sabah already quite some time ago.. got one kk dude in this thread found riviera last time
shadoxicated
post Jul 13 2008, 04:12 PM

83 posts

wah another reg buick! you guys go work a trade first.. if nothing then my turn to hit elgee for his extra lol

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Jul 13 2008, 04:13 PM
shadoxicated
post Jul 14 2008, 09:50 PM

83 posts

lagi baru..

*from ebay
shadoxicated
post Jul 14 2008, 11:50 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(elgee @ Jul 14 2008, 11:15 PM)
maybe he's the one that kept the other thunt$
that's better than nothing dude.. you don't know how demotivating it used to be when you wont taste any single hunt even reg NOT because of some collector's luck (that happen to spot 'em at right time and went through whatever stuf they're allowed to check out, which is still alright to me), but the 'determined to sapu and sell' individuals including those that 'have the access'.. yes you guys have to understand to this date some 'powers that be' do hunt like us, but i dont put a blame on any staff or scalper cause its up to them whatever they wish to do with it, being directly related to it (e.g ppl from mattel) they too keen to able to collect the sweet hunts, only when they went too hard (for obvious intention) and basically close shut real collector's chance to score then that's where the prob is.. but seeing how new collectors here and there especially lowyat playaz had their luck, i don't think you guys have things to worry this year, just keep it up in competing with others! laugh.gif

shadoxicated
post Jul 15 2008, 11:51 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kuih_tiow @ Jul 15 2008, 05:02 PM)
just wanna share some stories with u guys nod.gif

definitely not shadoxicated laugh.gif and even if that was me pretty farny to see ppl actually 'guard' the cases from anyone as in they're some kind of holy grail nobody can touch 'em lol

QUOTE(demonicle @ Jul 15 2008, 07:21 PM)
how much is t price for th$ carded eh? some told me 50? really so high meh?

the answer is, there is no definitive answer.. all about how much ppl willing to pay it could be anywhere from rm6 to rm100+, there's few factors to what influence the rate though the target buyer (US American ebayers known to go crazy for it understable cause of very fierce competition there, or plain fellas like us who might not be willing to spend above say rm30 for it), timing it's up for sale (when it just came out ppl tend to spend and secure it cause the how long particular wave could last on market is unpredictable), availability (flooded super chrysler compared to super jaded that believed not to even hit msian market), and lastly card condition (especially when dealing with ppl like shadoxicated) laugh.gif

QUOTE(demonicle @ Jul 15 2008, 09:39 PM)
the chinese uncle told me they saw a fat guy, bigger size than me. shocking.gif

hehe. t malay guy is a fellow forumer. t chinese guy is our UNCLE CHIA!. he said, if u wan wat he took, he sellin at his shop at summit usj. u can go n buy. but i saw today many taken ady.

i'm not sure if u can call uncle chia a scalper.
today at JJ he asked a salesgurl for thunt, when t girl brought out t thunt, her supervisor scolded her n said those can't be sold. then uncle chia screwed t supervisor up. after he reached his shop, he called JJ customer service n screwed them more!
can't call him a scalper. hmm.gif
uncle chia ah! hahaha. the gath or the shop one? bout the moral question of being a scalper my opinion can refer to my past posts (basically depending how far they went, as long as they don't ruin the market as whole then i just let it be), but you guys shouldn't be worried as shadoxicated ain't got anything to do with them and the 'outside market' lol

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Jul 15 2008, 11:16 PM)
I still dare not ebay, don't know safe or not???!!!
ebay is alright, but if you think the model/hunts may not be that rare only that you've missed the wave you might want to ask the forumers first as they should be able to help you out, especially that reg jaded wink.gif

shadoxicated
post Jul 16 2008, 12:06 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(blueye @ Jul 15 2008, 11:55 PM)
haha serrious? any of u willing to let go thunt?

phrase tu kena 'adjust' sikit, nanti demonicle stare at you hahaha.. basically depending on what particular hunt/other basic car you look for, ppl already set if extras they own maybe they can just let go at retail, or feel like marking up, or maybe just kept only for trade.. what you can do maybe you can be more specific on stuff ur looking for and see if ada response from fellow forumers
shadoxicated
post Jul 20 2008, 02:52 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(demonicle @ Jul 19 2008, 09:44 PM)
available bat tumblers

1. camouflage version batman begins tumbler with capsule. - RM500
2. Black version batman begins tumbler - rm400
3. Black version batman the dark knight tumbler(diecast) -rm500

price quote by other seller. pls dun scold me so expensive. tats t price he told me.
in my opinion t price is still reasonable

1. camo batmobile. no longerin production. hard to find. hard to find in capsule casing.  normal price is RM600.
2. black batman begins tumbler. also hard to find. rm400 is a very good price as it normally is rm500.
3. black batman dark knight. i can't say for sure. but i know this never released in malaysia. only t one wit t bat pod released here. but i think rm500 is reasonable but i think u can get for around 400 if u look hard enuff.
honestly i do find rm500 above for any batmobile 1:18 scale is way unreasonable (no worry i'm aware the stuff ain't yours), fyi any 1:18 scales batmobile retails at usd30 (less than rm100) and to this date even the 1st movie batman begins version on ebay go usd40 max, buy it now (probably around this time they'll go bit higher due to dark knight movie hype, but sooner will steadily decline). This is due to 1:18 is mass produced unlike other certain limited release like the batmobile Oil Cans and that 1st run 2 batmobile boxset. Put both 'true collectors willing to spend' and 'you don't know how expensive US shipping bla bla' factors, rm300+ range (from retail rm100) is still alright but not rm500. People who put rm500 price tag however, it's either they're desperate scalpers like how some ppl would try to sell very expensive jada 1:18 camaro just because it's bumblebee.. or also genuine seller that himself paid for scalped price unaware how cheap the item could be purchased so i can't really judge a seller by their price.

in our chia's case, he sold 1:18 batmobiles like 60's one for rm300+, though it might sound high for newly released item put in his situation i totally understand why he has to do so, because we all aware summit didn't really get the items straight from distribution (like jada) but just like how we get our stuff, given oversea shipping (and i assume some must have sangkut at kastam as well), i believe him when he say he ain't really making much out of it. I would say uncle chia has to find better 'lubang' for him to sell at closer to retail price yet make better profit, just like how different toy stores out there have different source, with tax shipping and all they may not sell their stuff exact retail as in US, but clearly they ain't selling at triple the price.

as for 1:18 tumbler, the 1st movie tumbler indeed reach here last time for below rm200 (i got mine for misb rm160 from other collector), and some stores tried to mark up rm300+ for quite some time (still alright i guess), so for those who tried to sell rm550 claiming he got it 1st hand for that price i highly doubt on that. And this year's Dark Knight tumbler, i've been told YES hotwheels 1:18 tumbler dark knight version confirmed to be brought locally to certain specialty stores, price not confirmed yet but as long as it's straight from mattel price shouldn't skyrocket.. this one i think summit made mistake by trying to bring on his own, should have nego with mattel as well.

Added on July 20, 2008, 3:01 am
QUOTE(sanlino90 @ Jul 20 2008, 02:29 AM)
this year produced d most ZAMAC cars.
this year got a lot of different Batmobiles - 4 Types (2 Realistix, 1 Hardnoze, 1 Crooze)

in fact, carded 1st edition 2004 batmobile also released in zamac finish instead of purple! exclusive to certain stores (US TRU if i'm not mistaken), one of holy grail for batmobile collectors hehe i still yet to have one

*not to be confused with silver batmobile like you guys saw loose as those are from 2 pack*
*those ebay claim that there's only 1,000 pcs of carded zamac that's totally false, pure b.s

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Jul 20 2008, 03:04 AM
shadoxicated
post Jul 21 2008, 09:54 PM

83 posts

if the ss15 gath not on regular basis think i'm good to go.. cause friday night timing sometime would clash with Niama players mamak gath that i also join (though i've been in ponteng mode lately due to some personal difficulties)
shadoxicated
post Jul 21 2008, 10:55 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(demonicle @ Jul 21 2008, 10:26 PM)
dun say sifu lah....... friday i collectin my 1:50 scale batmobile tumbler n a few 2006 thunts  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
money fly again......

wah what '06 hunts u'll be getting? brows.gif

QUOTE(demonicle @ Jul 21 2008, 10:28 PM)
klang got too many scalper lah... i check c4 n jusco. they told me got one chinese guy always pay them rm15 to see t new stocks. n he sapu around few thousand ringgit everytime...
really? yeah i'm aware bout these ppl as well but so far most ppl i meet is either cool to help, or blur always.. probably those 'blur' ones are the culprits. Helping me out yes, but to the point of me got to 'hulur' definitely no.. but i still hunt regularly that area cause like i said, when u got the timing and tactics right beating those scalpers ain't a problem smile.gif

shadoxicated
post Jul 21 2008, 11:09 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(demonicle @ Jul 21 2008, 11:03 PM)
oh. thenn all mine is 04 loh... hehe. din notice wat year. jus noticed RUBBER TYRE CARDED!!!!
ok lah since shadoxicated been keeping in silent mode in term of collection sharing, tonight shadoxicated put some racun padu maut for you gus wink.gif

shadoxicated
post Jul 21 2008, 11:18 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(zacktan @ Jul 21 2008, 11:11 PM)
bro you only collect THs I notice  wink.gif
nope, i do collect certain themes, but will share slowly lah can't show all one shot what stuff i collect other than TH. I kinda into 'selective completist' kind cause if you put certain theme all together (say complete set of year TH) then chance of getting rid of those is very slim cause u just feel too sayang to do so. Best example is mchw's DD collections
shadoxicated
post Jul 24 2008, 06:34 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sanlino90 @ Jul 24 2008, 02:55 PM)
'08 TH M'sia wave in order:

1. Chrysler 300C
2. Dodge Viper
3. '64 Buick Riviera
4. Hot Bird
5. '70 Plymouth Roadrunner
6. Dodge Challenger Funny Car
7. 16 Angels
8. Drift King

Rockster, 2005 Ford Mustang GT, Qombee & '69 Chevy Camaro.. not known order yet..

source: secret.. tongue.gif
apa punya 'secret' source lah tu laugh.gif firstly like toycarsmy said, mustang gt wave is already out here when number 6-8 are nowhere to be seen yet, secondly road runner i don't think belong to wave of it's own as it's packed together with one of the waves that's already out, thirdly mattel distribution itself has no complete control over which particular wave to be send out which explains the messed up 'too many chryslers' and 'suddenly 3 new hunts surface on the market around same time' thingy, sumtime even last year's case pulak they hantar like whoever that found Jaded th.. cause they simply hantar whatever stock warehouse throw to them..

if we were to follow overseas i think before 6-8 rockster should come first wink.gif

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Jul 24 2008, 06:36 PM
shadoxicated
post Jul 26 2008, 05:44 AM

83 posts

..pic dedicated spesel for bro demonicle! ph34r.gif

shadoxicated
post Jul 27 2008, 01:48 AM

83 posts

tomorrow last day for San Diego Comic-Con 2008.. damn im still looking for 2007 exclusive one the 1:64 TV Batmobile in acrylic case at affordable price sad.gif
shadoxicated
post Jul 27 2008, 01:58 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 27 2008, 01:48 AM)
any1 got this?

there's this 2008 5 pack that i bet u guys have seen it everywhere, i really want that green car (4th from top) but not the others.. and i saw the loose displayed on hw track in one of jusco, tanya staff boleh offer ke that seketul kereta, he say "tak boleh lah mattel property untuk display aja", haihhz! sad.gif

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Jul 27 2008, 01:59 AM
shadoxicated
post Jul 27 2008, 02:36 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(qombee @ Jul 27 2008, 02:19 AM)
shadoxicated.....i can take the 1,3,5 if u want.
sure? then we share the 5 pack price and i go find one

..anyway, poison maut for batmobile fans here (pic taken in San Diego Comic Con)

0.0267sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:06 PM