photo credit to Potter Agung

wowww! ferrari 288 gto, yellow fxx and evo 7!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
elgee
post Aug 2 2008, 02:09 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ahkaizz @ Aug 2 2008, 12:31 PM)
Nice collection..After viewing ur pics..I've decided to post some of my batman collection pics (not all of it)  with some of my thunt collection for the past 1 year..

Heres the pics..enjoy.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This is also part of my thunt collection..will post more if i have the time...enjoyyy blush.gif
wahh siao... my legs are weak from seeing so many carded green$... blush.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 2 2008, 05:01 PM
elgee
post Aug 2 2008, 02:43 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(dreamer_adrian @ Aug 2 2008, 02:43 PM)
I have the middle one, for sale lately ....
MCHW: Sabar bro, cause i rearrange and taking all the photo for my sale treat... laugh.gif
nice! you're gonna have a sale thread..cant wait rclxms.gif
elgee
post Aug 2 2008, 02:46 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Krome @ Aug 2 2008, 02:30 PM)
FINALLY...FINALLY...WOOOHOOOOOOOO...

Got my first T-hunt at 7e store after searching for months.. rclxms.gif

Its a dodge viper..

Wanna ask u guys a question...what's the difference between T-hunt and T-hunt$ ?

Also some here say that the 7e T-hunt not as valuable is it correct?

At the same time also haul up one red FXX  thumbup.gif
congrats on finding your first green card! rclxms.gif

a thunt$ has rubber tyres, better paint job and very realistic rims. thunt on the other hand, has a better paint job than regular basic cars, but also regular rims and plastic tyres. go to previous pages to see the difference between the reg viper and viper$ (posted by pydrummerboy)

its not that the 7e hunt is not valuable, its just that there's a lot of it recently..so thats why the value has gone down, there's a lot of it in the market.

Edit: Look above for the same explaination with pictures! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 2 2008, 02:48 PM
elgee
post Aug 2 2008, 05:17 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Aug 2 2008, 02:52 PM)
haha i think i've read this b4..but ahkaizz i guess is just a pure HW collector..dun care la he collects many same types or what but at least from here we know he hardworking go hunt everywhere what..huhu

anyway, my haul this week blush.gif

my 1st time spotting a t-hunt during haul tongue.gif blush.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif congrats on getting the viper hunt and nice haul! who said you dont get nice stuff on your hauls. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 2 2008, 05:18 PM
elgee
post Aug 2 2008, 08:42 PM

123 posts

2009 sneak previews have started! and they know who to target first: the Ferrari collectors. here's the first mystery car that's been revealed for 2009..

there will be two totally brand new cars in the mystery cars set and this is one of them! drool.gif
as you can see, it will have blue window tints and it has the Y5 wheels instead of the CM6 for the 60th anniversary (pic below).

although...it looks quite similiar to the f430 challenge for the 60th anniversary set, don't you think so? they could've done something more original to the paint job. sweat.gif
picshamelesslystolenfrommrJtuneDnotmrsinclair

still. its a ferrari and i want it! drool.gif

source: hotwheelscollectors.com

edit: picture source quoted wrongly, my apologies JtuneD! blush.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 3 2008, 03:08 PM
elgee
post Aug 2 2008, 11:30 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(kforever @ Aug 2 2008, 10:46 PM)
spam ~

lol! they can call this unit hot wheels..does it actually have any wheels? laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on August 2, 2008, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Aug 2 2008, 10:50 PM)
kforever, nice cards there.. especially the last one...

just now haul while going out with family for dinner..
no TH insight, maybe already sapued by ppl.. hehehe

i want to post car of the week, but very the malas to take picture.. so long dint post
my car of the week..
nice haul! all the stuff from one wave let you haul sekaligus nod.gif

except thunt, unfortunately cool.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 2 2008, 11:32 PM
elgee
post Aug 2 2008, 11:36 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hayashi86 @ Aug 2 2008, 10:29 PM)
next wave means 2009 rite ...
like elgee mentioned ..
the 2009 f430! ehehe

im still looking for evo HW hehe
nice le that wan
in case you didnt know, hot wheels do not ship all of their cars to their retailers in one go. they send it in batches, which we call waves. so a new wave basically means a fresh batch of stock. it may be old cars, it may be new. laugh.gif
elgee
post Aug 2 2008, 11:59 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Aug 2 2008, 11:47 PM)
Waiting for this card to come out.  drool.gif

yes im waiting for that too! even in evilbay you cannot find a carded version for this. its that new. drool.gif

QUOTE(kforever @ Aug 2 2008, 11:56 PM)
try you guess.. lol tongue.gif
same team with this

haha kuih_tiow will drool all over, under and on this hummer... laugh.gif
elgee
post Aug 3 2008, 12:19 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Aug 3 2008, 12:02 AM)
i dont know what keyhole adrick was talking about.. hehehe
thunt vipers or thunt$ vipers have two variations, albeit with very tiny differences: the keyhole at the back near the rear number plate. look at this pic below:

*image taken from toycarsmy's blog

see the two vipers? the top car has a "keyhole" (denoted by the green circle) and the bottom one doesn't. That's a tiny difference, and the two vipers are considered as different variations because of that little difference. laugh.gif

edit: addrick's pictures above show a clearer example of the "keyhole". in his post, the viper below is the one with the "keyhole"

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 3 2008, 12:39 AM
elgee
post Aug 3 2008, 12:43 AM

123 posts

my cars of the week, '98 and '08 first editions:

elgee
post Aug 3 2008, 04:06 PM

123 posts

back from gathering! ill shall share some ferrari poison with you guys.. blush.gif

elgee
post Aug 3 2008, 04:32 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Aug 3 2008, 04:09 PM)
hmm in real world ferrari got this color? huhu

btw i might be heading to sunway later...got any nice wave there?

or finish? sweat.gif
hmm, generally sunway is quite clean already. no new waves here since 2-3 weeks ago except for 7E. but you can go see, maybe you will get lucky. brows.gif

today haul in gathering rm100 gone... cry.gif doh.gif

some more ferrari poison, the dino ferrari. very cute! wub.gif

elgee
post Aug 3 2008, 09:55 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Aug 3 2008, 08:13 PM)
8pm baru habis chitchat.. restaurant also tutup kedai ask us to leave.. haizzz...
haul got la.. but not kau kau punya..
cool... u were at gathring?? i got the exact same model as well.Nice. Looking for the yellow version.
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Aug 3 2008, 08:31 PM)
sinclair was there??  blink.gif

sinclair,will u be going amcorp again next week? deal with u then

demon, i hate to say it but... i told u so.

delbrie, which did u lost? not in my baggy of cars.. n also i may need yur assistant.

zachtan, see u next week and pass the barang to you

blueye, sorry didnt bring yur barang, thought u cant made it today.
wah gathering so long! i left slightly past 1, and sinclair was there from 12-1 oni. after that he went to pc fair d.

what time were you at amcorp? if before 1 then i *think* i did meet you, i was wearing black shirt, short pants and everyone say im the new collector. blush.gif

Added on August 3, 2008, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(dinie90 @ Aug 3 2008, 07:41 PM)
you allso like domincle biggrin.gif
spent too much
nola, im not as pro as him. he haul everyday wan leh, i today spend so much cos got reason wan. i had to claim all the stuff i booked from sinclair which was quite a lot also. whistling.gif

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Aug 3 2008, 08:15 PM)
elgee wat other car u grab???? dun tell me u got 2 ferrari for RM100 tongue.gif
haha yeah i managed to get a few nice stuff for myself. smile.gif

mustang gt loose, got it today. but looking for carded. anyone?

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 3 2008, 10:01 PM
elgee
post Aug 3 2008, 11:19 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sanlino90 @ Aug 3 2008, 11:11 PM)
so it was custom made.. hehee! tongue.gif  u got read my earlier post on that? hehee! sry laa.. i thought i silap.. biggrin.gif
wow its custom! no wonder the window tints are the same colour oso haha! nice work, the paintjob looks very nice! rclxms.gif

and yes its a good tactic, come late dont really have to spend money. smart move! thumbup.gif

another part of my haul today:
elgee
post Aug 3 2008, 11:46 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Aug 3 2008, 11:37 PM)
Haul haul haul today, not much but tiring running about.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Pics coming as usual.  brows.gif
QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 3 2008, 11:38 PM)
nobody wanna open new home? i think it's time.... wait for me upload my haul smile.gif
Can't wait to see both you powerhouses punya haul! rclxms.gif

While we are waiting, I share my last haul pic today. sweat.gif

QUOTE(mutt @ Aug 3 2008, 11:28 PM)
nada.. i went sg wang parkson. ask for boxes, the promoter said that's all they got. im happy with my haul 2day. get 2nd color mx48 turbo, complete my 3 color shelby gt500, got my favorite custom 69 chevy and 40 ford 40th anniversary card  rclxms.gif
oo, yeah thats the best type of haul i think. as long as you're happy cos you got what you want. nod.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 3 2008, 11:52 PM
elgee
post Aug 4 2008, 12:29 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Aug 4 2008, 12:05 AM)
Today's BLACK haul. 2nd version Audi R8 obtained.  thumbup.gif

ooo black cars!! drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 4 2008, 12:11 AM)
my weekend haul.... btw elgee. mana dpt itu t hunt?
i got it from gathering today. smile.gif

ehh nice haul! the thunt viper radiator fall off already haha! laugh.gif

the grey datsun is customed? and so so so many cars wehh demonicle! how many days haul was that? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
elgee
post Aug 4 2008, 12:46 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shadoxicated @ Aug 4 2008, 12:37 AM)
wah demonicle scored super viper as well! good good.. which 7E, subang area?
QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 4 2008, 12:38 AM)
haul on friday t 2 vipers. others r todays

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:42 am
haha... so easy to score t super... as i walking towards t 7e i saw it on t rack! jus walk in n grab only.
i grab at SEREMBAN..... sorry to our seremban sifu!!!
haha now demonicle can say so easy to score super. sweat.gif

well need to go out of subang to score supers, in kl and subang mostly will kena raid very quickly. icon_question.gif
elgee
post Aug 4 2008, 12:54 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(demonicle @ Aug 4 2008, 12:53 AM)
got somebody call me a name tat nobody has called me b4...... so, gonna change my avatar jus for t fun of it. i was thinking of trading my thunt$ viper. anyone interested?
im pretty interested but i dont think i have what you want. hmm, what do you want for it? laugh.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:55 am
QUOTE(shadoxicated @ Aug 4 2008, 12:48 AM)
hehe.. anyway none of 7E outlets in subang and kl being part of my streak, so i may not know how deep the raider hustled those places
yeah i should raid even faster then. sifu shadox, please teach me your ways of the hunt$! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 4 2008, 12:55 AM
elgee
post Aug 4 2008, 03:09 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sudha @ Aug 4 2008, 03:05 PM)
Actually, i posted my HotWheels up for sale...
that should be posted up in the Garage Sale thread. Then post a link to that thread here.

Hope this help! smile.gif

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0547sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:24 AM