LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8.1, 8 string madness but a string broke

blacktrix
post Jul 26 2008, 03:10 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Yuppers. PB series. It seems like everyone is going after PRS guitars lately.

And evalshtog, you better edit your post too, otherwise..... will delete the ENTIRE post.

fatboythin
post Jul 26 2008, 08:17 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

trix, you got any youtube vids with your ZW or RR3? Want to see how they sound through your Marshall. And make sure you give us a lot of that 255 pronz. When are you getting it? biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 26 2008, 09:32 PM

13,063 posts

If you want to see the power of the Marshall with my effects, will post up an AUDIO clip of it.. Youtube sucks when it comes to comparing guitars and stuff like that.

My 255 will be in hopefully in 1 month's time.
enteryourusername
post Jul 26 2008, 09:53 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 26 2008, 09:32 PM)
If you want to see the power of the Marshall with my effects, will post up an AUDIO clip of it.. Youtube sucks when it comes to comparing guitars and stuff like that.

My 255 will be in hopefully in 1 month's time.
still, if got utube oso shiok la. can see those guitars in action. rclxms.gif
fatboythin
post Jul 26 2008, 10:06 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Haha, yea exactly. Youtube first, audio clips second. biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 27 2008, 03:48 AM

13,063 posts

Sure thing........ If you don't mind some VERY VERY VERY crappy playing tongue.gif
And hearing the same pentatonic scale over and over and over and over AGAIN!
Everdying
post Jul 27 2008, 04:27 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

just bang out zakk wylde's farewell instrumental tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 27 2008, 07:05 AM

13,063 posts

I can't even handle that! I'm such a horrible player....... I just make it up by buying flashy guitars. tongue.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 27 2008, 08:22 AM

4,765 posts

chill blacktrix, look at the bright sight. players more horrible than u *cough*good charlotte*cough* can get endorsement deals and signature guitars.

there is still hope. =)
blacktrix
post Jul 27 2008, 08:35 AM

13,063 posts

But then you have to marry/date Nicole Richie and Paris Hilton..... *shudder*
He did have a thing with Hilary Duff...... which was hot...... but still..... Paris Hilton???? Nicole Richie? Paris Hilton? Ew.
sean392
post Jul 27 2008, 11:05 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 27 2008, 08:35 AM)
But then you have to marry/date Nicole Richie and Paris Hilton..... *shudder*
He did have a thing with Hilary Duff...... which was hot...... but still..... Paris Hilton???? Nicole Richie? Paris Hilton? Ew.
Knack for blondes??
Keeley Hazel xD
fatboythin
post Jul 27 2008, 01:20 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Haha, i still remember you having Hilary Duff as your avatar. Nvm, your playing can't be as crappy as Fred Durst, so just post it up. biggrin.gif
TSSweetTooth
post Jul 27 2008, 03:48 PM

2,650 posts

how about shred durst? check him out on youtube laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Jul 27 2008, 03:49 PM
fatboythin
post Jul 27 2008, 04:51 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

haha, shred durst is awesome on guitars. Fred durst is just a disaster. Check out one of his 'solo' during a concert, earkilling. sad.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 27 2008, 10:52 PM

13,063 posts

I'm in my Pedophile stage....... listening and watching alot of Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus now..... rclxms.gif

I WANNA BE A ROOOOCKKKK STTTTTAAAAARRR!!!!!
echobrainproject
post Jul 27 2008, 11:15 PM

4,765 posts

watching lamb of god's dvd now therefore am at a state of listening to their stuff so much, that when i was picking up people to go to church, i didnt notice all the while when they were in my car, Sacrement album was playing. only realised after a long while, she asked me if i could put it a 'little' softer. lol.

Added on July 27, 2008, 11:18 pmAny sound samples for the Black Diamond amp?

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Jul 27 2008, 11:18 PM
Everdying
post Jul 27 2008, 11:21 PM

30,735 posts

got new toy from bentwtfley today.
Boss Micro BR, RM900.
surprisingly, its actually cheaper than me going down SG and buying a used micro BR tongue.gif

and why no one mention got these mini RGs?
damn cool la, RM650.
blacktrix
post Jul 27 2008, 11:32 PM

13,063 posts

Eh, what time were you there? I was there around 3.30.......
Played with that Black Mini RG. Quite cool, but could use better pickups.
Oh, and fell in love with the one piece RGT....... and the neck on the 7 string RG is still too wide for me tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 27 2008, 11:34 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 27 2008, 11:32 PM)
Eh, what time were you there? I was there around 3.30.......
Played with that Black Mini RG. Quite cool, but could use better pickups.
Oh, and fell in love with the one piece RGT....... and the neck on the 7 string RG is still too wide for me tongue.gif
ah, just missed u then...was there around 430.
actually i first saw the pink mini RG and went tried it...then noticed the other 3 beside it were mini too tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 27 2008, 11:38 PM

13,063 posts

But the headstock a little too fat and not proportionate to the body...... so made it look weird.

But I wonder if there is any way to add a whammy to the guitar.........

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0210sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:59 AM