hmm.. i dunno much about h20 but.. lots of forumer here said h20 is good.. jooi seng is another good place.. but this one recommended by forumer in PMC..
Sport RIM Talk, Sport Rim + Tyers
Jan 28 2009, 04:42 PM
118 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Pel. Klang |
hmm.. i dunno much about h20 but.. lots of forumer here said h20 is good.. jooi seng is another good place.. but this one recommended by forumer in PMC..
Apr 26 2009, 01:33 PM
Aug 4 2009, 05:43 PM
to anyone searching for 17" rims.. i'm selling mine..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1115826&hl= Added on August 4, 2009, 5:46 pm QUOTE(kumie7 @ Aug 4 2009, 05:38 PM) nowadays there's alot of place u can look..lot of people still prefer klang area.. but heard from my friend there is a few places in kl area having better choices.. it up to u either ur seeking for japan ori rims or replica rims.. This post has been edited by mao2: Aug 4 2009, 05:46 PM |
Nov 1 2009, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Oct 29 2009, 01:14 AM) wont be a problem if ur asking for the weight.. coz if 17" it weighting around 5.9kg.. the lightest rims i can say is ssr type-c or ssr championbut dont forget the tyre weight.. even if u can find the lightest rim tyre also play a role on the extra weight gain on having larger rims QUOTE(*Wonder Pet* XD @ Nov 1 2009, 08:01 PM) hello all sifu here. yup its work emotion CR kai.. its not over price i think since the owner stated bought with original japan certificate.. its means its original![]() i googled this one http://www.mudah.my/Rim-Work-Emotion-n-Tay...100-4255172.htm ![]() is the offer overpice? btw im looking for 18" dark bronze replica for the exact model above can anyone here qoute me the price any reply from u all its been a help to me i lived in klang btw kedai rim jalan kapar klang @kdai papan and if japan rims even 2nd hand can be expensive.. depends on the rims also.. either its a rare or lots of people seeking for it.. but if ur searching for imitation one.. u can try kazuto garage.. its situated on one of the shoplot in front of batu belah's mosque.. i think wif tyre can get around 2.5k - 3k.. |
Dec 9 2009, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 2 2009, 11:36 AM) but some advise me to change as the ride will become high due to the diameter of the 17" thus causing handling to deteriorate 17" better u change abs and spring or adjustable.. i've experience it myself.. driving with 17" and not lowered.. cornering must go under 60 km/h so ur car can maintain the corner line, if not the car will swerve and lose corner line easily.. i once almost accident due to going 100km/h and do high corner speed.. thank god the lane beside me no car so makan jalan abit..so, which is which to follow? |
Feb 6 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:33 PM) i think in mudah.my u can find.. try typing AH KIT at mudah.my search.. 17 is RM1.5k i think and yup it does come with 8 holes pcd 100/114.3Added on February 6, 2010, 5:49 pm QUOTE(blue.taxi @ Jan 3 2010, 09:46 PM) isn't this the new design OZ, Alleggerita.. 17" is 6.38kg.. RM4.3k i thinkthe design is quit nice This post has been edited by mao2: Feb 6 2010, 05:49 PM |
Feb 18 2010, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(jytanx @ Feb 18 2010, 08:29 PM) so in short, the width and the thickness affects the rims as well, as it may be too big to fit into a certain rim? it does effect.. but nowadays people are fond to fit smaller width tyre as to get the stretched effect like the japanese do.. its called "hipari" style.. usually wider rims is nicer..This post has been edited by mao2: Feb 19 2010, 04:40 AM |
Feb 18 2010, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(jytanx @ Feb 18 2010, 08:56 PM) Taking a 5 series as example. The wheels looked huge. It looked physically huge due to the....?? Rims? Width of the tyre? izzit u mean 50 series? it does to certain people.. but to me its still fine coz ever seen drag style?? even though they're not joining any drag competition but they use it to have the same look.. also hipari style also go for thicker series as the tyre being stretch it become lesser thick.. and drift car also use moderate thick tyre as they going to burn-out all the tyre potential.. but if its over 55 series i think look abit not good and usually those who use these series go for function rather than looks as thicker tyre give more comfort and lesser damage to the rims..Added on February 18, 2010, 9:11 pm QUOTE(eye @ Feb 18 2010, 09:03 PM) Hello there!! did you go to Tek Ming tyre shop (correct me if its wrong name)? they also sells rims that have different PCD then japanese car.. beemer is PCD 120 i think..I am looking to replace a set of four rims + tyres for my beemer e34. Prefer 15" or max 16". Where can i get these please? I looked at some shops at sunway, most sell rims for jap cars only Thanks. This post has been edited by mao2: Feb 19 2010, 04:39 AM |
Jul 30 2010, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(kyrix @ May 4 2010, 08:51 AM) My 15' sport rim crack on the inner part of the wheel about 12cm due to the idiot road condition can ask anytyre/rims shoprepair.. they will collect the faulty rim and send to factory to repair.. usually ranging around 80 - 120++Anyone know can it be repair? if i purchase a new one, how much normally the shop will trade back the rims ? |
Jan 21 2011, 12:21 PM
Apr 26 2011, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Conroe @ Apr 15 2011, 04:52 AM) u want 17" i'm selling mine used previously on my car..QUOTE(stinger900 @ Apr 15 2011, 08:56 AM) May i ask,, what rims should i fit into myvi se?? a 15 inch rim or 16 or 17??..Kinda new about car stuff =). QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 15 2011, 11:26 AM) 15' is just nice. 15x7 perhaps? wider rims if u going for 16" i suggest go for 17" directly coz the price of tyre almost the same.. 17" might overkill the 1.3L.. but my friend been using 17" taiwan rim might be not that light.. and he doesn't seems to hav complains on loss power or effect FC.. he said just the same as before plus he claimed now even better pek corner with 17" lowered.. and he is on gab lowered springs oso.. no sangkut and stuff..16' is okay too. i looks nice on myvi. but find those lightweight rims because myvi is just 1.3L in my opinion, 17' is somehow too overkill for 1.3L. hurmmm |
May 5 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 5 2011, 11:52 AM) anyone know this guy from mudah.com selling sportrims at shah alam http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=9_s&id=25660 in term of rims price yes its cheap there.. i've been to his shop in shah alam seksyen 18 near Ole-Ole complex.. just that compare to klang his tyre price is abit high.. most of people go to klang to get cheaper tyre.. but if ur just aiming for rims this shop will do.. i'm not gonna go to kedai papan no more.. install my rim there scratch my rim and even small dent all over my car..want to know anyone purchase rims from him before any feedback regarding the quality and workmanship? I was just wondering why is it the rims range from 15' and 16' are so cheap comparing with klang and other tires shop. This post has been edited by mao2: May 5 2011, 03:31 PM |
May 5 2011, 09:18 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Kedai papan is a famous tyre shop in Klang for it's rims & tyre price.. but due to the popularity they gain.. their service & workmanship hav go down.. b4 i would recommend kedai papan to whom ask me about good tire/rim shop but now better go to other shops.. Hooi Seng?? or Jooi Seng? a Yokohama tire shop izzit? i haven't go to that shop.. but i know where it is.. coz i've read a bad review on that shop from a forumer in zth.. as "they do accepting high trade-in on 2nd tires and rims but they always like to play on business tactics and hidden charges.." taken this quote from the guy posted on zth.. |
May 14 2011, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(mysql2779 @ May 13 2011, 11:31 PM) Anyone selling off second hand sport RIM which suits Gen2 ? and guys!! Which brand of tyre probably suits Gen2 the most.. I meant best match.. i'm selling mine jap rims previously used on my waja and since waja & gen2 pcd are same.. if ur interested check my siggy.. |
Jun 15 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jun 14 2011, 04:18 PM) usually if buy tyre they'll put the tyre price including balancing and installing.. but i think most would be balancing rm20, allignment rm20, and adjust camber rm12/tyre = rm48 all tyre.. but price is different in each tyre shop.. |
Jul 5 2011, 03:23 PM
Mar 18 2012, 11:13 PM
me.. front 8jj 205/45/17, back 9jj 215/45/17
Mar 19 2012, 11:42 AM
Waja onli..
Mar 20 2012, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(GreatWhite @ Mar 19 2012, 12:11 PM) Besides cosmetic looks better does it really improve handling? Better grip? Or heavier less power and higher FC? handling? definitely as the wheels are wide plus offset of +35 the wheels is slightly jotting out from the body giving wider base for the car providing better center gravity.. cruising 150 on a winding road the car is simply sticking to the road.. just that since i'm still using stock seat.. can't pretty much sit comfortably while going thru cornersQUOTE(yazidsahak @ Mar 19 2012, 07:11 PM) thank you for the clarification! if 16" for cost effective i'd say go for 17" as the tyre is on the same price margin as 16" coz between 16" & 17" price difference is not much.. while 18" on the other side is considered quite pricey oredi.. since between 17" to 18" theres a big difference in price.. taking this into account as usually tyre price will always be much2 more expensive then the wheels itself.. plus whats all those handling with poor grip rite?i'm buying a new sedan and only will arrive in a few weeks. it'll have 16x6.5J, 205/55/R16 tyre & rim which i'm thinking of changing it to 17 or 18" but not sure which one. if wider tyres means better grip, and for sure FC also affected isnt it? is it always better to have bigger / wider tyre? any fast rule to determine the proper tyre size (wide / thickness) respective to rim size / type of car? sorry for the kampung question QUOTE(Godlike war @ Mar 20 2012, 01:53 AM) all sifu2 here what do u mean oem? oem in brands? oem as if suzuki produce them? oem in local made?.. PCD 100x4 for swift.. try tek ming at sunway..can any1 here recommend me any shop sell good oem sport rim light weight 15" for my suzuki swift? Added on March 21, 2012, 12:44 am QUOTE(GreatWhite @ Mar 19 2012, 06:54 PM) 3. Taiwan ok but not Thailand. Thai rims are cheap but quality not good. Kena lubang sure break into half if u use low profile tyres like series 40. Taiwan still ok coz price still fair. I'm using Taiwan TE37 17" for my Vios wt 205/45/17 tyres. So far ok. But try to avoids holes and big bumps la... Obviously Japan and Europe rims are best. Just that the price is high only. At the end it depends what vehicle you're using. If you're driving high performance car u need better wheels of course. With higher price comes better quality and performance. heard of Lenso before? those are thailand made.. and to me lenso wheels are better from those taiwan imitation one since lenso is much more lighter and durable plus their lines of product is getting better.. another product is XXR wheel at ahkit it price is quite reasonable despite its from usa .. ROTA wheel is also another brand but price is abit on the higher end and its from philipines..This post has been edited by mao2: Mar 21 2012, 12:45 AM |
Aug 18 2012, 06:46 PM
all rims are same as if ur talking the general size.. yes 15" size will be the same as other 15" size.. what make the difference is the width & offset.. width is shown by 5j , 6j , 7j , 8j or more.. offsets are shown by ET+45, ET+40, ET+35 and so on.. so no worries as the basic size says 15" it should be 15"
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:50 PM |