Sport RIM Talk, Sport Rim + Tyers

leehernandez
post Jul 20 2018, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Jul 19 2018, 11:17 PM)
Yeah, currently I am using that steel rims on my saga sv. Since I have already have a pair of new viking ct5 tires at the back I thought I might just stick with 13 inch rims and get another pair
of dunlop J5.
quite difficult to find the 13inhch rim in market.only can get those wira oem rims i believe.
leehernandez
post Jul 20 2018, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Jul 20 2018, 03:07 PM)
hi sifus, any idea if installing 205/50R16 tyres with 16"rim 7jj 35offset on honda city will have rubbing fender issues?
suggest use 195/50/16 more suitable.205/50/16 high possibility can rub a little.feedback from city club members.
leehernandez
post Jul 21 2018, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Jul 21 2018, 03:08 AM)
That was the plan, I saw sagas with wira rims mostly taxis and it looked decent.
have the original look.sport rim however usually looks better than sport rim.haha..btw u found the rim?i think its not easy to find nowadays because those rim are not in production anymore since no new car comes with that rim.
leehernandez
post Aug 3 2018, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Aug 2 2018, 02:07 PM)
Found a refurbished set at king of rims shah alam for RM385 plus installation and RM250 for a pair of dunlop J5

looks good.. rclxms.gif
leehernandez
post Aug 10 2018, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Aug 9 2018, 06:53 PM)
Hello guys,

Wanna ask your opinion.

Planning to change wheels & tyres for my Mazda CX5

Now it uses 225/65R17 & I plan to change to 18in tyres

After some searching, i've come down to this 2 options

- Enkei SC37
- Enkei RS05RR

Initially i want to get the Rays Gram Lights 57XMA but need to import & the price is way out of budget.

RS05RR

OR

SC37

Would like to hear your thoughts

1- Which of the rims above do u think looks best for compact SUV like CX5

2- The stock 17in tyre sidewall is 65 which i think too thick. Can I change to something around 50-55 for the aspect ratio/sidewalls? Will it significantly affects the car performance, driving dynamics etc?
beauty lies on the eye of the beholder.haha..i think the enkei rs05rr looks good.
however the rs05rr have original japan and immitation.which one are u looking at?
when u change to 18inch defnitely u have to lower the tyre profile maybe to 55 or 60.there are pros and cons.for example lower profile lower the gravity of the car which might improve stabilty.but u feel less comfort compare to 60 series tyres.

leehernandez
post Aug 11 2018, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Aug 11 2018, 10:12 AM)
Thanks for the opinion.

Im looking at the original RS05RR

And also another option is the Varro VD06 which i think look sleek!

Actually, I want to go as low as 45 but 50 looks ok i think for the sidewall..

Will test it out later.
this design very nice.i aim this quite long already,the gloss black vd06.haaha..but dont plan to change 18inch yet.varro flow form rims very affordable at rm2xxx almost same with advanti original rim price.the enkei rs05rr way out of budget.double the price of this varro.but this vd06 is top pick.saw many car using this as well.
leehernandez
post Aug 12 2018, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Aug 12 2018, 11:13 AM)
Yes this VD06 is super nice.

Btw my initial aim was the Vorsteiner V-FF 107 but thats only available for 19 & 20 inch PLUS it is tooo expensive! Hehe

This Varro wheels looks very similar to the VFF107 & it looks good also on SUVs.

Btw any tyre recommendations for this wheels? Plan to use sidewall around 45-55.

Looking at the Evo12 v2, Falken FK510 or the MC6. Im not sure whether all this tyres a suitable for SUV like CX5.
the design almost same.yeah..i have seen this vff107 too.45 is too low profile.dont suggest 45 series.futhermore the gap between tyre and fender will look big.55 would be ideal in my opinion.v12evo2 is good if it is available for your size.not sure about sure about fk510.stil very new although review is good,might have difficulties finding this model.
leehernandez
post Aug 14 2018, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 14 2018, 11:37 AM)
US branded rim wor.....can get at this affordable level like advanti/lenso? Any idea where is it manufactured?
varro original rims likely made in taiwan..just like sparco,they are under o.z italy if not mistaken but the rims is made in taiwan so it is affordable.around rm 2500-2600+..same range as varro wheels.
p/s but sparco are not flow forms..the advanti in the range of 2.5k++ are flow form rims.

This post has been edited by leehernandez: Aug 14 2018, 12:26 PM
leehernandez
post Aug 14 2018, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Aug 14 2018, 02:33 PM)
Im just guessing hehe, not sure from where it is manufactured. But Varro Wheels is a California based company.

The VD06 available from 17" up to 22"

So far I ask around, can get from

King of Rims - Shah Alam
TMK Motorsport - I think in Sunway
yeah..they are designed by varro usa,not manufactured.
just like sparco design by oz italy
tyre wise continental engineered in germany but made in malaysia
pirelli also engineered by italy but made in china.
something like this just for example.
so the price will be affordable.
leehernandez
post Aug 15 2018, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Aug 15 2018, 09:16 AM)
Thanks!!

Btw ive found that this 18" Varro VD06 weighs 8.9kg..

Is that considered lightweight?
about 9kg is consider light.because some flow from rims from advanti,lightest might be 8kg++
leehernandez
post Nov 5 2019, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(tbkmy @ Nov 5 2019, 09:27 AM)
For myvi G3, appreciate any real user input after upgrading to 205/45/R16. TQ
205 45 16 will look thin..unless u lowered,it wont looks nice.
leehernandez
post Nov 6 2019, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(tbkmy @ Nov 5 2019, 11:06 AM)
According to most tyreman, this is the onli size to go if upgrading to 16". 50/55 profile may hit fender.
Need real user feedback
195 50 16 no problem.this size can use and no rubbing.i have friend using 205 50 16 too and he said not rubbing

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0446sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:36 AM