Hedgehog Corner V5, My New Hideout

M.soniQ
post Apr 21 2009, 03:47 PM

hi,
getting my hedgehog tomorrow from jitsiong..can't wait...finally get my own hedgehog....

This post has been edited by M.soniQ: Apr 21 2009, 03:57 PM
M.soniQ
post Apr 23 2009, 08:09 AM

got my hedgehog from jitshiong yesterday...very tame...and thank you jitshiong for the tip on caring hedgehog...and you were right that little devil eats a lot... biggrin.gif ..

one happy hedgehog owner... rclxm9.gif

M.soniQ
post Apr 27 2009, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(~chika loco~ @ Apr 24 2009, 04:18 PM)
[attachmentid=925163]
diz is my hedgie...
his name is diddy...
haha!!!
6 weeks old...
cute hedgie there cika..here are my hedgie..name her Bantal couze always sleep this guy...

This post has been edited by M.soniQ: Apr 27 2009, 02:46 PM

M.soniQ
post Apr 28 2009, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(hilmi muzzy @ Apr 27 2009, 10:22 PM)
bro,judging on ur pic... the rooftops and the plant... do u by any chance live in pantai hill park ? ? ?? ?
I use to stay there.. but i go there like once a week and jenguk jenguk my friends.
spot on hilmi...kantoi... nod.gif

M.soniQ
post May 8 2009, 03:51 PM

feed my hedgie twice a day...once at night and once before going to work...mine eat a lot....have growth rapidly since the first day i take him home....
M.soniQ
post May 14 2009, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 14 2009, 01:06 PM)
finally me and my siblings agree on my hedgie name, we call him Kenshin tongue.gif

Kenshin is abit grumpy if i want to take him out to play, but once outside he fine and friendly. i love watching him with the toliet roll, he like squeezing inside the roll n stay there hahaha so cute rclxm9.gif later will post some pictures ya.

can anyone put my name n Kenshin in the Hedgie owner list?
this is bantal while playing with toilet roll..but he prefer playing with wheel...very penat la to clean poo and pee every day...takpela...as long as my bantal happy biggrin.gif

*iya..post the picture later la..problem uploading the pic...

This post has been edited by M.soniQ: May 14 2009, 03:47 PM
M.soniQ
post May 18 2009, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ May 18 2009, 10:29 AM)
hahaha...i think i know the name buri2 from...from anime right?

if im not mistaken la...lololx...i just finish bathing him yeesterday...gonna get a frontline tomorrow...just incase...
guys...how often do you mandi your hedgie?...
M.soniQ
post May 18 2009, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(Vanda @ May 18 2009, 11:26 AM)
lol same ere..bath my hedgie once a week.. laugh.gif sumtimes i spray my romeo with water he sits there do nothing..mayb due to the heat so he finds it refreshing.. laugh.gif
once a week.emmm...looks like going to bath my hedgie tonight... tongue.gif..hey can used my shampo or not...or we need to buy special shampoo ?
M.soniQ
post May 19 2009, 11:47 AM

how long to train hedgie to used littter box? currently trying to teach my hedgie to used it(3 week) but still no progress...

the only place hedgie like to pee and poo is in the wheel... doh.gif
M.soniQ
post May 22 2009, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 22 2009, 09:11 AM)
zoozone got special hole for u to hang water bottle..

Balcony? U living in condo or wat? Your balcony sunlight can reach or not? I don think balcony is a suitable place..too bright though...ur hedgie would not like it..

Try to talk to ur mom...mayb put in living room? Hedgie basically are odourless if u clean up the housing regularly.
ya la...hedgie cannot get direct sun light...kacau hedgie beauty sleep...try put in your room la...i keep my hedgie in my room..no odour punye...pluss at night i can hear my hedgie playing with the wheel...hedgie have a lot of stamina..can play wheel till morning...
M.soniQ
post May 22 2009, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(runner999 @ May 22 2009, 03:05 PM)
no direct sunlight... i also want to put in my room.. mum don't allow sad.gif
try pujuk your mum la...buy chocolate ker..buy card ker saying world best mum...promise to help with house work..sure cair punye.. tongue.gif

good luck...

This post has been edited by M.soniQ: May 22 2009, 03:37 PM
M.soniQ
post May 23 2009, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(jitshiong @ May 23 2009, 08:24 AM)
u must be very good with girl tongue.gif
hihih... tongue.gif

jitshiong your hedgie is doing fine...growing rapidly right now...

helloo...

Added on May 23, 2009, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ May 23 2009, 02:23 PM)
warghhh.. still scared me to touch my hedgehog...

when he curl i try take it n he like push he body to my hand...

hiaz... still dunno how to handle it..

when i take it from the breeder i put it in my hand ok but today like.. dunno what to say...
like kaoru say..just give your hedgie time...

try put your hand in front of your hedgie before handling it...lets him snift your hand...then slowly scoop your hedgie from the bottom...

This post has been edited by M.soniQ: May 23 2009, 05:06 PM
M.soniQ
post May 26 2009, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 26 2009, 01:13 AM)
no... is not he walk around...is the wheel fall down..few times d..

i plan to change to wobust... planing planning..
i'm using steel wheel...but if get rusty one day...can i repaint it..does repainting have negatif effect on the hedgehog?
M.soniQ
post May 26 2009, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(Hiyuki @ May 26 2009, 01:38 PM)
uh... repainting will have a smell which will disturb the hedgehog, dislike the smell n might bite it. spraying is better. get a pollution safe spray n let it dry for at least a week or totally no more smell. that will do.

btw, my girl girl gave birth to a baby~
thanks...

post the picture la...how many hoglet?

This post has been edited by M.soniQ: May 26 2009, 01:56 PM
M.soniQ
post Jun 4 2009, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(kimmie @ Jun 4 2009, 05:59 PM)
thanks livingmonolith  i bet she will ahahaha gave me 30 mins over talk about care etc yesterday:P
welcome kimmie...welcome to the club....

M.soniQ
post Jun 6 2009, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 6 2009, 10:32 AM)
hahahaha.... so our hedgie family will grow bigger and bigger~~ XD
try to feed my hedgie with boiled egg and mixed with some RC...RC finished but it seem like hedgie dislike boiled egg.... hmm.gif

M.soniQ
post Jun 12 2009, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(~chika loco~ @ Jun 11 2009, 06:16 PM)
maybe yes maybe not...
haha!!!
Does breeding hedgehog easy? From what I read breeding hedgehog can be a bit leceh one,they need to be stress free and there are some cases of cannibalism where the mother eat the hoglets.

M.soniQ
post Jun 16 2009, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 16 2009, 04:44 PM)
Don hav cats or dog then shouldnt be flea....

It could be mites.. Check whether any quills lost on her body...

If really last for days, then bring for vet check better.

Added on June 16, 2009, 4:45 pmOhya, incase if u really bring to vet check. Ask someone to acc u.. get a person to hold the carrier while the other one driving..

try not to let ur hedgie vomit... Because it's very hard for the vet to diagnose when the hedgie is having car sick.. biggrin.gif
eric, hedgie can get flea also? i thought only get mites....

runner999
if not mistake,young hedgie do lost their quills when they are young...it's call quilling...just check at the end of the quills,if got like ball shape then its normal but got no ball it may cause by mites...correct me if wrong...

M.soniQ
post Jun 22 2009, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jun 22 2009, 01:51 PM)
that's not playing...that's Diddy trying to mate with Molly
Diddy is too young to mate, please separate them
N i reminded u that they need to be housed individually ma...
haiya kecik2 sudah gatal.. biggrin.gif..Just buy storage box for temporary housing…hedgehog are solitary animal...

M.soniQ
post Jun 29 2009, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(siggplus @ Jun 28 2009, 07:32 PM)
@keziaxo

hedgehog is always a wild animal, so if u have tamed her, then u dun continue tame her like dun play with her, she will be back to her wild side..
thats why when u left her for a week, she has forgotten ur smell and dont recognize u anymore...
they have small brain la, cannot remember many things..
u should play with her at least once a day..
if u left for a few days u should put ur old shirt inside the cage so that she will remember u when u get back
aiyo..bad news for me la...going outstation for 3 weeks... shocking.gif

0.0251sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:35 AM