Hiyuki
post May 31 2009, 01:53 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(aztoys @ May 30 2009, 05:06 PM)
Hey guys i just wanna ask what's your opinion on my cage setup
anything that need improvements?
i was told that the food/ water bowl need to be changed to a smaller one.
ur setup pretty nice. where u found te C&C?

is the toy balls got holes one? the one with bell inside for cat?

well, if the balls have holes, it is not so recommended for hedgies. coz scare when they play with the ball, their feet will somehow get stuck inside the holes or nose get stuck oso.... it happened to my boy boy once...nose bleeding being scratched coz his nose stucked inside the hole, then struggle to pull out..... but lucky the injury isnt too bad...

blush.gif

This post has been edited by Hiyuki: May 31 2009, 01:54 AM
east_wing
post May 31 2009, 03:27 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ May 30 2009, 08:25 PM)
i dun suggest giving ppl pets....unless he/she can really interested, can care n commited to it. Pets r not like toys..
cannot simply throw. better talk to her n ask her to do research first. else things might go wrong, consult ur parents as well. i think u need their consent as well rite? just sharing my thoughts though. no hard feelings
dont worry...my sis already done a research about a hedgehog for her assignment in kolej (she was crazy about dis pet when doin it)..and i'm going to give her a care sheet about hedgehog... i guess it will be no prob for her.. biggrin.gif
yvonne0624
post May 31 2009, 04:31 AM

i wanna ask some noob question here.. bout mites..
i recently got a hedgie here.. travelled her from melaka to perak for 2 weeks coz sem break.. my family members and i start to feel thgs biting us and itchy... issit probably mites from hedgie? i tried the black paper method.. i only see dead skins and i thought shes quilling coz shes 1.5-2 months old.. she scratch occasionally and din scratch when she sleeps i think... dun hear any sound of scratching.. wat shud i do =.= i also feel uncomfy right now and cant sleep properly ad =.=
and.. most importantly do mites bite humans ._. cry.gif

This post has been edited by yvonne0624: May 31 2009, 04:34 AM
eric138
post May 31 2009, 10:04 AM

227 posts

I think u shud bring to vet and check.

But if ur hedgie really got mites, why the mites will bite you? You r not sleeping with the hedgie.. Or you didnt clean urself after handled the hedgie?
yvonne0624
post May 31 2009, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 31 2009, 10:04 AM)
I think  u shud bring to vet and check.

But if ur hedgie really got mites, why the mites will bite you? You r not sleeping with the hedgie.. Or you didnt clean urself after handled the hedgie?
got wash hand thoroughly with soap lo every time after handling her. yea i guess thats the way le.
eric138
post May 31 2009, 02:07 PM

227 posts

Hope she will be fine asap~~~~

Aiks...my kenken getting bigger liao...... T-T
meiixiin
post May 31 2009, 10:17 PM

33 posts

KenKen getting bigger not good??

Aiks, I failed to handling my Yoko~
Once he spike out I scared and not dare to touch him...
Second day already, he still not familiar with me yet?
=(
eric138
post May 31 2009, 11:30 PM

227 posts

getting bigger..that's y nid to get a zoozone 2 lo..haha..

it's second day ONLY... don rush... and... even if he accepted u, if u sudden approach him he will still his and spike up..
meiixiin
post Jun 1 2009, 12:31 AM

33 posts

You rich, zoo zone 2 is not a problem~ Sap sap water!

=( They are so sensitive. Ok, just pay more days to see how he is going~

eric138
post Jun 1 2009, 01:09 AM

227 posts

Kenken~~

sleeping beauty..

Kenken: Who calling me??

Woke up d..

meiixiin
post Jun 1 2009, 01:48 AM

33 posts

The last pic looks weird... =p
eric138
post Jun 1 2009, 01:51 AM

227 posts

hahhaa....effect ma....wakakakka...he so notti..keep wanna climb up my hand..
ReBeLLioN
post Jun 1 2009, 07:49 AM

364 posts

guys when im trying to take from top its attack me by pushing the body to my hand..

but when i put infront of his face its ok ... it is natural??
eric138
post Jun 1 2009, 08:05 AM

227 posts

why would u wan to carry ur hedgie from top le? Imagine u r hedgie, and a horrible thing suddenly move from top and wanna catch u..wil u do something to protect urself?
ReBeLLioN
post Jun 1 2009, 08:57 AM

364 posts

hahaha... dun la mad.. hehehe.... just curios about that ler...
meiixiin
post Jun 1 2009, 09:06 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 1 2009, 02:51 AM)
hahhaa....effect ma....wakakakka...he so notti..keep wanna climb up my hand..
sad.gif So good. I waiting the day coming. Now I put in my hand he just spike out.
Be patient be patient. Give him more time to settle down~ shakehead.gif
wookp
post Jun 1 2009, 09:42 AM

497 posts

Try scooping from the side with some woodchips if you are scared. If not, use a spoon to scoop the hedgehog out. Then put that fella onto your hand. The fella might roll into a ball but let him get used to your hand smell. Mine still spikes when I try to pick him up at first. So don't worry, it's normal. Another thing is try to play with him say at night. Do not kacau him in the afternoon. He'll be active and will accept you easier in the night.
eric138
post Jun 1 2009, 11:48 AM

227 posts

hahaha....hedgie is not morning person.. Usually they get angry easily if u woke them up...

@rebel, i am not mad k.. tongue.gif wakakak... post ur hedgie pic la...

@Meiixin, don rush don rush..start up with handfeeding mealworms or kibble first...
livingmonolith
post Jun 1 2009, 12:36 PM

821 posts

yeah, never ever disturb hedgehogs in the morning, especially so if it's soundly sleeping.

i was having a major cleanup to make some alterations to my hedgehogs' homes yesterday so i had to wake them all up and relocate for a short time, and man, do they get really pissed.

my S&P refused to come out and eat during dinnertime after that. wink.gif
eric138
post Jun 1 2009, 01:09 PM

227 posts

hahahah...usually if i woke kenken up at daytime..he will walk to a corner and fat lan za...hahahah...

127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:14 AM