QUOTE(empty_reg @ Jan 8 2009, 04:34 PM)
Thanks empty_regCan u give me the cont. no and location plz...wana do appointment if possible...
Hope others could suggest more which vet specialize in hedgie yaa..
Thanks u all...
Hedgehog Corner V5, My New Hideout
Jan 8 2009, 04:45 PM
143 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jan 8 2009, 11:55 PM
Jan 9 2009, 11:57 PM
I went to Mid Valley today...Saw the price for a hedgie...
RM 440 huhuhu |
Jan 11 2009, 01:34 AM
Jan 11 2009, 12:05 PM
@empty_reg
haha...nice to hear that..i thought its been taken by someone else.. Great...so juz PM me when can we deal up ok..thanks again.. |
Jan 12 2009, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(zoeyhanz @ Jan 12 2009, 10:41 AM) haha....nw he onli come out after switch off the light quite a long Its common 4 them to come out when u switch out the light since hedgei r nocturnal...Maybe they feel safer i tink..but nw he quite ok but he seems boring..jz repeat walk in box ...but gonna get him a wheel jor^^ Haha, i won't recommend you to do that at the early stage..If u want to do so, be careful..There r cases that hedgie do bite, and i assure that u will remember the pain...Get some time with your hedgie first, hand feed it..This helps the bonding process..Let ur hedgie know that ur hand is not dangerous..Mine usually will sniff sniff when i put ma hand in front of her, maybe trying to find some treat hehe Yes, u should go and get him a wheel...Quite boring whooo juz sit in the box..but get ready. Although my hedgie is toilet train, yet when i put in the wheel, she always choose to poo n pee in there... Maybe u can train urs not to do so.. Good LucK |
Jan 13 2009, 12:39 PM
Wahhh poor hedgei...dude, plz reconsider...
U can always put for adoption and people here will be more likely to adopt it... I think livingmonolith is right...they're unlikely to survive if u released it...I'm scare that it would end up dead... Try to keep it for a few more days...Post it up at the adoption threads... Cat kibbles such as Royal canine 4 the small pact is only RM 19++ After u get a new owner, try claim from him/her lor... Again, plz reconsider... Hang in there little hedgie... |
Jan 13 2009, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(fantagero @ Jan 13 2009, 12:43 PM) i'm not in malaysia. Ooooooooooooooooooo....No wonder...contacted Rspca, they said to release them bcoz afraid they got virus or worm.. so.. tonite gonna hard-boil egg and try to feed it.. Hehe, Ok good luck then 4 the little bugger...Make sure u don't stuck anywere else... Though, it sound interesting when u live in a place were hedgehog roam around... This post has been edited by meento: Jan 13 2009, 01:19 PM |
Jan 13 2009, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(fantagero @ Jan 13 2009, 01:33 PM) YES Yes, yes, yes....Plz show the video...its going to be a sad moment though... hedgie ate hard boiled egg lol.. i do really wanna keep hedgehog as a pet back in msia.. but too expensive for me.. now i found two of em rite in front of my flat gonna upload one video when i released one today |
Jan 13 2009, 02:50 PM
Back to the wild little durian...Thanks 4 the vid...
ur a good person 4 taking good care of the hedgie... I tink the hedgie going to do fine since it shows up from the same area... BTW, where is the other 1? I thought u found 2 of them... |
Jan 13 2009, 10:50 PM
Jan 15 2009, 01:48 AM
Ma hedgie love strawberry jams...
But she never eat mealworm before...I try many times to make her eat it, but juz sniff sniff the worm.. i mix up the mealworm with the kibbles, she don't want to eat at all including the kibbles.. I try give her the big mealworm, also don't want...Then i give ulat gonggok...Juz kidding... But the thing is, she don't want to eat her worms...So got to substitute with another source of protein... Guys any suggestion to make her take the worm? |
Jan 15 2009, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Jan 15 2009, 12:41 PM) Meento : Demonstrate in front of her la! U eat one in front of her! Then u see she follow not, if not, eat again. Haha kelvin u play2 r...Come u eat first in front of me...then i follow u...How is Mr.Humprey...still fat fat like always? Share some pic of him lar Kelvin |
Jan 16 2009, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(zoeyhanz @ Jan 15 2009, 04:26 PM) I usually put some on a small plate...Mix up with some kibbles also..Let her smell 1st, then walaahhhhh..She eat like a pig hahaha... But seriously, very gelojoh lar ma girl when having her strawberry jam.. This post has been edited by meento: Jan 16 2009, 02:03 AM |
Jan 22 2009, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(lzxian88 @ Jan 21 2009, 07:54 PM) finish my very first DIY house for hedgehog: Wahhh so creative r u Izxian...1st time i ever see...1 thing u need to be concern is, hope that ur little hedgie is toilet train..Coz bummer if he/she pee n poo on ur dolls..? I think ur hedgie will bite bite all ur doll lar...anyway juz a 2 cent from me.. GooD LucK and do tell us the progress..Still, so damn creative larr u... This post has been edited by meento: Jan 22 2009, 12:41 AM |
Jan 22 2009, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(lzxian88 @ Jan 22 2009, 01:04 AM) the poo poo train i need to ask reanne about that, i don have any hedgehog at the moment.. Owwwhhh,ic..u adopted Mable from reanne...Wahh so lucky r u to past the screen test...Take good care of little Mable ya..She's so adorable... In ma case, ma hedgie is toilet train...Means she know lar to go to the place where she usually do her business..But she also usually tend to pee and poo on the running wheel that i provide to her..So, i usually take it out in the morning and put it back at night..I think Mable is toilet train since Reanne take care of her b4...So lets say if she poo or pee everywhere, scoop it and put it at one place where u want ur hedgie to do her business and become the toilet place..Then the place where she pee@poo, put some new bedding..I usually change the whole bedding in 2 weeks time.. LOL |
Jan 24 2009, 12:34 AM
Nice pic u get there s98432512..Ma hedgie also will defend her self every time i want to pick her up...
what i do is to let her sniff ma hand a bit and she will cool down...Takes me few month to let her get use 2 ma hand.. But beware, some cases they bite bite ur hand.... One more thing, may i suggest u 2 get a bigger hideout 4 ur lil hedgie... Kesian lar very tight space...Juz a 2 cent from me... This post has been edited by meento: Jan 24 2009, 02:51 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 10:03 PM
Jan 29 2009, 03:32 AM
QUOTE(bonai @ Jan 28 2009, 01:36 PM) I bought a hedgie book recently but haven't got the time to read yet.. Waaa bro...so rajin r u, bought a book....Good 4 u...Do provided us with interesting facts about hedgei ya..After reading will share some info with you guys here! Good example...Do research n study b4 getting a new pets.. QUOTE(orangecow @ Jan 28 2009, 11:37 PM) can HHs live in the same house with birds? or will my bird(budgie) be meat for them? Hahaha, bro x do that larr...Very stressful for the birds and hedgie...Hedgehog need to be house alone...Even it is not recommended to house them with their own species, except for breading purposes...Plz yaa, buy a nice cage 4 it...Sure he/she going to be happy Added on January 29, 2009, 12:41 amdoesnt anyone breeed HH's here? 4 the time being there is not much news about hedgie breeder here in LYN...Still, maybe u could try ur luck.. |
Jan 29 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(orangecow @ Jan 29 2009, 10:38 AM) not in same cage la... in the same room but different cage... So, i think no prob lar....how come the hedgie want to catch the bird in the 1st place?i not that dumb as to house both of them in the sme cage la... Hedgie is not that aggressive like cat, go and jump2 everywhere... |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:32 PM |