129 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corver V3, How's Your Pips Lately? ^_^

dr2k3
post Sep 6 2008, 08:01 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 6 2008, 12:39 AM)
investors are moving out of the financial equity to physical equity; they're not hedging the dollar against the commodities, but into US bonds and etc. Shown to be apparent even as oil plants in gulf still being shut down, and storm is still hitting it. No ones wanna buy US, European nor Asian stocks now...The market today is not driven by supply-and-demand anymore, it's much driven by investors' psychology...The Feds are coming out stimulus for banks lending, they have to solve this credit crunch. Comparing the situation in Europe, the housing problem in US is rather not that much..
no wonder the market move so weird
Qaize
post Sep 6 2008, 10:38 AM

Hi everyone! Has anyone withdrawn the profit that earned thru the online Forex trading before? I want to trade it by using real money too.
jc_shino
post Sep 6 2008, 10:48 AM

17 posts

@kelvin_tan
@adam

wow... thx for ur guys help..

which meanthe bullish currency will lead to bearish stock market, rite?

This post has been edited by jc_shino: Sep 6 2008, 10:55 AM
AdamG1981
post Sep 6 2008, 12:26 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(jc_shino @ Sep 5 2008, 07:48 PM)
@kelvin_tan
@adam
wow... thx for ur guys help..

which meanthe bullish currency will lead to bearish stock market, rite?
Yes, if the country has weak domestic demand and relies on export growth; such as Japan.

I just checked the weekly chart for Sterling/usd and euro/usd. 5 day EMA cut below 20 day EMA. Very bearish.

billytong
post Sep 6 2008, 02:27 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 5 2008, 10:01 PM)
But euro to become toilet paper? Of course tissue paper better than toilet paper right???

Honestly, i think the FOREX market is taking into account that US economic will recover first. In the long run, we'll still looking into fundamentals of the economy.

I think ECB is smart in a sense that they are not propping up a stronger euro. Trichet only said the world wants a stronger dollar.

Yes Adam, USD is suck but it is not as suck as Euro hence Eur/Usd down trend. The euro hit to the point as a top I Called many hours b4 NFP. Thus I shorted EU @ 4343 and will be holding it for while and see what next week will do.

I am well aware of what that Trichet said. He has gave up his hawkish statement which is why i am bearish to Euro. As bearish as Euro can be but we wont see a Rapid fall as last month anymore. the Euro is approching the 1.3x, that is where USD was b4 Subprime Crisis. When Euro reach there I probably start thinking about changing my bear bias to Neutral. I think the fair value of euro should be around 1.32-1.36

As for what u said the Strong USD will hurt USA, I think there is a plus and minus on this. First, we see a Strong USD is bad for USA recovery. Second Strong USD has help USD to fight against inflation, with oil down, USD up, I think the inflation in USA will be somewhat a lot cooler than b4. But the Strong USD will definitely hurt the USD. I think u will see more USA red report this month.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 6 2008, 02:28 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 6 2008, 04:04 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol jc u wanna invest in futures/stocks and forex at the same time?
jc_shino
post Sep 6 2008, 04:06 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 6 2008, 04:04 PM)
lol jc u wanna invest in futures/stocks and forex at the same time?
dun wan.. no capital la
furthermore, some big player may corner the price..
plus, dun invest in KLCI now... dun...........

This post has been edited by jc_shino: Sep 6 2008, 04:10 PM
kelvin_tan
post Sep 6 2008, 04:12 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol.. u say dun invest in klci

adam would say : GET YOUR MONEY OUT OF MALAYSIA biggrin.gif
jc_shino
post Sep 6 2008, 04:14 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 6 2008, 04:12 PM)
lol.. u say dun invest in klci

adam would say : GET YOUR MONEY OUT OF MALAYSIA biggrin.gif
ya..agree, but the starting capital for stock and future high lo, low margin summore..
forex is the best... rclxms.gif
kelvin_tan
post Sep 6 2008, 04:15 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

lol...forex starting cap also high la.. just that oanda flexible bah... u go try use mt4 trader.. i try buy 1 mini lot with an outstanding of 380 USD also cannot T_T
jc_shino
post Sep 6 2008, 04:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 6 2008, 04:15 PM)
lol...forex starting cap also high la.. just that oanda flexible bah... u go try use mt4 trader.. i try buy 1 mini lot with an outstanding of 380 USD also cannot T_T
i'm not familiar wit MT4, and oanda ok 4 me eventhough less indicator..
keep it simple la.. i wil easily get confused if use more than 4 indicator.. rclxub.gif

the most important thing is patience & discipline..
no such 'Holy Grail' method in forex, it just depend how pp use it..

This post has been edited by jc_shino: Sep 6 2008, 04:20 PM
mphpopular
post Sep 6 2008, 04:31 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 6 2008, 12:26 PM)
Yes, if the country has weak domestic demand and relies on export growth; such as Japan.

I just checked the weekly chart for Sterling/usd and euro/usd. 5 day EMA cut below 20 day EMA. Very bearish.
EU still have potential to down some more. BUt now I thinking the fundamental part, is USD strengthen up, or is EUR drowning?

billytong
post Sep 6 2008, 06:23 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

It is the USD strengthening up, just check all the USD pairs then u know.

For for GBP, it is the GBP weakening + the USD strengthening, this is why u see GU drop almost 3.5K pips from top. How to check? Check EUR/GBP and u see how weak a GBP is compared to EUR.
AdamG1981
post Sep 6 2008, 07:17 PM

4,030 posts

Well, there are record short positions on Sterling. Anyways, there's plenty of room to go down for EU. I am thinking to 200 EMA for weekly, that's about right with 50% FB.; 1.32

Added on September 6, 2008, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(jc_shino @ Sep 6 2008, 01:14 AM)
ya..agree, but the starting capital for stock and future high lo, low margin summore..
forex is the best... rclxms.gif
There's two things that will kill a trader

a) OVERTRADE

b) TOO MUCH OPEN POSITIONS USING MARGIN.

Be careful on the word "levarage". It will make you a very rich *******, or a very poor b****.

Everyone thinks about profit first, how they going to retire rich, get couple of supermodel "Dawn Yang, Carmen Soo, Jessica Alba" lookalike girlfriends, couple of Mercs, Bentley, BMW, buy an island off the Atlantic; and sail around the world like Richard Brunson.

Sorry, but trading like any other business requires hard work and discipline. Dreams do come true, if only you trade your plan and use your margin wisely.

OT: IF anyone know a chinese girl with Adrina Lima body, feel free to contact me. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 6 2008, 07:26 PM
billytong
post Sep 6 2008, 07:48 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Physically, Forex is good. Because I am Physically lazy by nature(not mentally) and prefer to do things my own way without being rely on third person. It much harder to cooperate with people 100% compared to u do things ur own @ ur own pace.

As for getting rich? believe me u dont need to aim that one as ur first goal. Because by aiming big u probably going riskier than u can handle which at the end u could end up zero.

By aiming to earn enough income to live quite "ok" everyday is a pretty easy goal. For ex, like earning RM 5K-10K. Archive this that only think big.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 6 2008, 07:57 PM
AdamG1981
post Sep 6 2008, 08:16 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 6 2008, 04:48 AM)
Physically, Forex is good. Because I am Physically lazy by nature(not mentally) and prefer to do things my own way without being rely on third person. It much harder to cooperate with people 100% compared to u do things ur own @ ur own pace.

As for getting rich? believe me u dont need to aim that one as ur first goal. Because by aiming big u probably going riskier than u can handle which at the end u could end up zero.

By aiming to earn enough income to live quite "ok" everyday is a pretty easy goal. For ex, like earning RM 5K-10K.  Archive this that only think big.
Yes, by saving the income you made from forex, slowly and steady you can accumulate wealth.

The income you made can be used for investments in stocks, bonds, ETFs. Repeat the cycle, and have an enjoyable life. smile.gif

low yat 82
post Sep 6 2008, 10:01 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Sep 6 2008, 04:31 PM)
EU still have potential to down some more. BUt now I thinking the fundamental part, is USD strengthen up, or is EUR drowning?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=578281

anyway, m not doin good right now... like wat adam said, overtrade is d killer . been havin overtrade to cover my a$$,but in d end lost more...

m staygin away from live acc n let my UJ position run buy itself till it hit d SL or TP

cut lost near d blue line...
d price do sufficiently enough by stayin ab d green line for quite sometime..
mphpopular
post Sep 6 2008, 10:49 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@lowyat
Juz take your time. I also recovering losses, I still remember back to the time whereby you aiming for small pips in every of your trades. BY that way, you able to recover your account into your original point and make profit.

I doing the same currently, after taking in a huge losses, now aiming for small pips every day and try to recover my acc slowly. ACcording to the speed currently, I guess I might need around 2 month ++ two recover fully my account. But slow, at least safe... When I always think wanna recover my account faz, then I will end up with more losses trade, bcoz I didn't close most of the trade that in +ve pips coz I wish for more.

Wish could help you relax a bit...

Added on September 6, 2008, 10:55 pmNext week will be handling some project, guess wont be here for trading. So this week wont be posting up any chart for weekly analysis... Wish you guys a lot of pips.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Sep 6 2008, 10:55 PM
AdamG1981
post Sep 7 2008, 06:21 AM

4,030 posts

I guessed i did control myself in certain ways, still +ve on my overall balance. That's why i tell fellow forumers, overtrade will kill. It's better to trade once a day, and relax after making few hundred dollars.
kelvin_tan
post Sep 7 2008, 12:41 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

actually adam do u have an aim when u trade ? (eg +1% of ur total account a day? )

129 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:44 AM