19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corver V3, How's Your Pips Lately? ^_^

mphpopular
post Aug 16 2008, 05:25 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I know that normeck. I did follow your track very well. But at least this week, you did show me that you're correct after all. AFter two week of statement wif huge -ve floating. But this week, you show me a statement without any floating. Congrats to you....

Wanna upload chart for weekly analysis. But dunno why, keep on upload fail... Might test it later during night time....
mphpopular
post Aug 16 2008, 06:50 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

This is my whole GJ and what I'm gonna do in next week...
This is under my Long term strategy trading.

Weekly -- Show's a confirmation of breakout
Daily -- Wait the retracement to done and I will enter. Might enter at fibo 38.2 (207.xx) and on hold wif it wif a SL at 211.xx (400pips). My target is 199.xx (800pips).(Dont say I put too big SL, This is my style in Longterm strategy -- a risk profit of 1:1 or 1:2 or 1:3)....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mphpopular
post Aug 16 2008, 07:36 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EJ

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mphpopular
post Aug 16 2008, 07:37 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 16 2008, 07:35 PM)
save it in PNG format.. much smaller i think..
Ok, i guess JPEG is still too big... Next time i wil use png.... hehe

Edit:
Failed... Cause my screen hunter only capture file format of jpeg, bmp and gif.... i guess jpeg is the most suitable one???

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Aug 16 2008, 07:39 PM
mphpopular
post Aug 17 2008, 10:16 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 17 2008, 02:51 AM)
mind explain y short went d blue trendline broken?
Erm, I not sure about others, but this is how I gonna do.
Under weekly TF, the trend is confirm to be bearish (as you said, buta also can see), but if i have enough capital, i would directly hold a short and juz keep it for 2 - 3 weeks. But problem arise if GJ retrace, I will get margin call or get stop out.

So I will wait for the retracement to finish, and I cant expect where it will finish, so I will find a most suitable entry point whereby it suit my risk reward ratio. Wherby you can see, the FIbo 100.00 on m30 TF is almoz at the same place of Fibo 38.2 Daily TF. So i will pick that point to short...

WE must consider also how the trendline is broken. Is broken vertically or horizontally. IF vertically, we might get a retracement until 210.00, but if horizontally, we might get a retracement until 207.00 (horizontal trendline broken = the price is juz goyang goyang in the channel). Horizontal trendline broken is juz using the same idea of breakout methodology whereby if the price break the top or the bottom of the market price, then is a valid breakout, whereby a horizontal breakout is not valid.

Wish I did answer your question..... I will love to hear something from normeck as well... He more frequetly trade GJ.... He is a survivor from GJ....

mphpopular
post Aug 17 2008, 10:20 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Aug 17 2008, 09:32 AM)
hello guys, I am kinda new to forex, now reading through babypips, anything i should know and learn about as a beginner?
Read some books, make sure you have enough knowledge about it. Then Download a demo platform from any broker. (IBFX.com) then try to run the demo and start to get some experience.... (make sure you've educated yourself enough)

mphpopular

Added on August 17, 2008, 10:22 am
QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 17 2008, 10:19 AM)
after u read babypips, go to forexfactory....read the technical and fundamental...then start Demo 1st....
Bro, juz wish to listen from about GJ abit bit.... I will be out for afternoon. (cause wan do sushi for my gf biggrin.gif ). Then I will be back to follow the journey here....

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Aug 17 2008, 10:22 AM
mphpopular
post Aug 17 2008, 01:50 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 17 2008, 10:35 AM)
i like this quote

"Everyone can predict/draw the chart, but can everyone make money from it?" - lowyat82

hahahha!!
YOu get exactly the point. How many people dare to make money from the chart. Even for myself. Every week, I did weekly analysis and so on. But problem arises when how do i trade wif it??

2 condition:

1) I do weekly analysis to know what is the major trend and make sure when i doing my trade in 30m and 1H tf, i didn't crash wif the main trend. (This is usually what I do)

2) Trade based on weekly analysis. This is similiar to my long term trade whereby when i saw channel, DT, UT and so on... If the risk reward ratio fullfil my wants, then i will place a trade.
Problem : DId I make money wif this way? Laz week, i place a short in EJ wif a appropriate SL and TP wif great risk reward ratio of 1:3. BUt the trade end up wif hitting my SL. Althoought the market did go DT after that, but i didn't make money from that move.
My long term strategy is basically buillt up by Fibo, EW, channel, trendline and a bit of fundamental. IT is kinda risky for me cause there is no indicator involve in it...

Maybe I need to try and listen to billy, if i am confident wif the trend, juz let it goes, even it goes -800pips toward me, juz close eye and let it be. (normeck did this well, jealous)

mphpopular
post Aug 17 2008, 11:41 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Seeems like alot of chart from our sifu-sifu. Nid alot of time to read thru and learn slowly lor....
mphpopular
post Aug 18 2008, 12:19 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Wish still got ppl here. IT isadopted but i guess it is useful for all of us.... Juz watch out on both GU

mphpopular
post Aug 18 2008, 12:59 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I posted it up on my chart. I guess it is a thing we nid to notice on.... Hehe
mphpopular
post Aug 18 2008, 04:39 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ again adopted. Expect wave C to reach 207.72.... Juz that's all....

mphpopular
post Aug 18 2008, 05:56 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I on hold a GJ long since last week for the aim of GJ retracement. STill in -ve floating.... See how it's goes...

GU and EU I also see nothing. Juz wait and wait.

EJ I wish it could reach the bottom (160.xx) by end of this week?
mphpopular
post Aug 18 2008, 09:28 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Spread changes to this is a good stuff. I believe shorting EJ and EU is both a good choice for now. I more support EJ since EU still havent retrace yet.

Added on August 18, 2008, 9:33 pmToday is a good day to scalping. It sure provide you wif a lot of good pips juz by looking on all pairs and juz scalp every one... OMG.... WHy I dont want to learn scalp....I guess i juz not suit for it.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Aug 18 2008, 09:33 PM
mphpopular
post Aug 19 2008, 10:14 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ long closed wif -92 pips.. GET stopped out... Sad... Retracement not as expected.... zzz

EJ short closed wif 15pips

GJ another short floating wif +5pips.
mphpopular
post Aug 19 2008, 09:44 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Juz after finish my evaluation of past trading and so on. Found on all my losses cover-ed my my profit...

Losses --> all losses is mainly follow indicators very closely and too follow my methodology.

Profit --> Long term strategy whereby is those trade that is indicators free, only drawing channel, trendline, support resistace and so on.

Guess should re-evaluate all I've done....

Edit:
Should i ignore the indicators(my methodology) and juz use the most simple way :-
1) trendline
2) channel
3) support and resistance
4) fibo
5) EW
6) money management (risk reward ratio)

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Aug 19 2008, 09:46 PM
mphpopular
post Aug 21 2008, 04:51 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Aug 20 2008, 11:03 PM)
@normeck
what about withdrawal of money from mt4? have u made a withdrawal before using this platform ?what are the charges ? sorry if i'm a bit concern bout this small things..problem is i'm a student ..money is tight >< and i'm only starting with USD1k .. so if the withdrawal is going to be a big sum.. its gonna be tough..
Juz my opinion, if u ready to trade, must also prepare yourself to lose the money, that is the risk in forex. My advice is juz try to open micro account wif USD 20 - 30. At least you not risk-ing all your hard earn money in once.... Most important is to take experience rather than taking profit....

QUOTE(pujiesss @ Aug 21 2008, 08:17 AM)
Dudes,

Newbie here. Been running demo account for a week with autopilot robot.

The question is, can I trust the demo account? This autopilot is generating money without me doing anything. I feel like wanna start live account right now.. Just need sifus opinion.
As I have gone thru wif EA testing so far, remember a few tips.
1) TEst EA long enough, in either ranging, choppy, trendy market. The EA nid times and different environment to show it performance
2) EA will have differ result by differ broker. (bcoz of the price feed)
3) Demo will have differ result from Real (abit only)
4) Prepare for the drawdown of the EA.
--> Example : You open an account wif USD 1000, and it drawdown ur account to USD 500, will you still trust it or juz terminate it? How much you can accept the drawdown of the EA...

Added on August 21, 2008, 4:53 pmAnd one strange thing on my fxmalay mt4 this few day, the chart like dunnno to loading at all. Anyone face this??? My alpari working good, only this fxmalay dunno y cari pasal wif me....

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Aug 21 2008, 04:53 PM
mphpopular
post Aug 21 2008, 05:11 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 21 2008, 05:04 PM)
Sometimes that drawdown of 500USD turn out to be making ur acc 1500 later on. so in this market we never fully expect to be right all the time.  smile.gif

the moment i open my acc for example 2K USD, I already think/assume I lose 2K USD. So all these while I am like picking up the money from the sea where I throwed away. Emotionless trading is where makes u win.
Ya, directly what i wanna mean..... The moment i start, then you should already assume that the money is already lost.
mphpopular
post Aug 21 2008, 05:59 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EU bump run? Posible?

mphpopular
post Aug 21 2008, 07:25 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ if anyone did sell since monday morning. Now already in floating of +3xx pips....

EJ is now facing the multiple SR zone (158 - 160). Almost the time for bull to take over again..
mphpopular
post Aug 21 2008, 07:40 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Oops, sorry my fault for writingshort form..

Support and Resistance zone

19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:30 PM