112 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V3, Kiut~kiut~Kawaii...

Vor
post Aug 3 2008, 10:39 PM

388 posts

Today went to Pets Wonderland
- All the GP look sick
- Some have injure eyes (e.g 1 side eyes is always close and look like no eyeball at all with dirty crust on them
- Some are skinny
- All look very cold and sleep near each other, can see them "shivering"

And Carrefour Midvalley + Subang Parade
- All hamster are cold
- One family bought some hamsters and the staff just took a cup (those that you drink longan water or honey sea coconut type of cup) and just scoop them like rice. Those that weren't scoop properly just fell back into the container, some look injured or at least sprained their back cry.gif and all run away.

Bottomline : Fark those shops
Juztiny
post Aug 3 2008, 11:58 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Aug 3 2008, 10:39 PM)
Today went to Pets Wonderland
- All the GP look sick
- Some have injure eyes (e.g 1 side eyes is always close and look like no eyeball at all with dirty crust on them
- Some are skinny
- All look very cold and sleep near each other, can see them "shivering"

And Carrefour Midvalley + Subang Parade
- All hamster are cold
- One family bought some hamsters and the staff just took a cup (those that you drink longan water or honey sea coconut type of cup) and just scoop them like rice. Those that weren't scoop properly just fell back into the container, some look injured or at least sprained their back  cry.gif and all run away.

Bottomline : Fark those shops
Yesterday I went to Pets Wonderland...saw those GPs are very filthy looking..I really wonder really got customer buy?

One of the GP looks a bit like Abby is so tiny and weak looking....all of them not healthy at all....

Oh..ya, forgot to mentioned, today I went to the petshop where I bought my new special colour Abby, there is one normal short hair same colour like my special Abby (see below) - agouti, caramel and white in colour, and another one is tri-colour with milo chocolate colour, white and caramel colour. Selling for RM50 each. There is one Sheltie like my Shelitie tri-colour too...but selling at RM120 each.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Aug 4 2008, 12:14 AM

Vor
post Aug 4 2008, 12:27 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Aug 3 2008, 11:58 PM)
Yesterday I went to Pets Wonderland...saw those GPs are very filthy looking..I really wonder really got customer buy?

One of the GP looks a bit like Abby is so tiny and weak looking....all of them not healthy at all....
Oh..ya, forgot to mentioned, today I went to the petshop where I bought my new special colour Abby, there is one normal short hair same colour like my special Abby (see below) - agouti, caramel and white in colour, and another one is tri-colour with milo chocolate colour, white and caramel colour. Selling for RM50 each.  There is one Sheltie like my Shelitie tri-colour too...but selling at RM120 each.
Which Pet Shop you went? Might be interested in the normal short hair same colour like ur special Abby hmm.gif
Juztiny
post Aug 4 2008, 01:33 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Aug 4 2008, 12:27 AM)
Which Pet Shop you went? Might be interested in the normal short hair same colour like ur special Abby  hmm.gif
At Giant Cheras Taman Connaught building ground floor. Don't know the shop name. The GP condition is slightly much better than those in Pets Wonderland.
limie
post Aug 4 2008, 08:00 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Aug 3 2008, 12:52 PM)
@limie : yeah its nice color hahaha, even if its grey or other color as long as its not brown/ caramel color ok d.
lol... i don have extra cage to rear them...
haiz... if not, i will buy it... dozen maybe...

Added on August 4, 2008, 8:05 am
QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Aug 3 2008, 08:20 PM)
Limie i have bring my gurl 2 Dr Yeoh Vets and the charges is jst RM43.00 was very cheap and he was a kind hearted Dr.

My gurl kena ring worm thats all. Dr Yeoh give her cream 2 apply day and 9t.

Giving her 1st bath today..
yeah... the Dr very kind 1... thats why i introduce the vet to u...

glad to hear that... heheh

This post has been edited by limie: Aug 4 2008, 08:05 AM
adriane_1707
post Aug 4 2008, 09:07 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Aug 4 2008, 02:33 AM)
At Giant Cheras Taman Connaught building ground floor. Don't know the shop name.  The GP condition is slightly much better than those in Pets Wonderland.
At giant got two pet shop.. I have went to one of them where inside got kitten wan. I buy my 1st gp there and its inffected wit rings worm.

But the owner kimmie was nice dude.. advicing on the stuff bt GP

Juztiny
post Aug 4 2008, 09:27 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Aug 4 2008, 09:07 AM)
At giant got two pet shop.. I have went to one of them where inside got kitten wan. I buy my 1st gp there and its inffected wit rings worm.

But the owner kimmie was nice dude.. advicing on the stuff bt GP
Now only one petshop there, the care taker is an auntie one.

Ya...most of the GPs in petshops either have lice and skin fungal problem. If I brought back a new GP, I bathed them with the medication shampoo first before putting it into the cage with the rest of my GPs. The shampoo I used is able to treat the fungal problem, ring worm etc. You can get that shampoo easily at Leisure Mall petshop named "Pets-To-All" less than Rm30.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Aug 4 2008, 09:31 AM
adriane_1707
post Aug 4 2008, 09:34 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Aug 4 2008, 10:27 AM)
Now only one petshop there, the care taker is an auntie one.

Ya...most of the GPs in petshops either have lice and skin fungal problem.  If I brought back a new GP, I bathed them with the medication shampoo first before putting it into the cage with the rest of my GPs. The shampoo I used is able to treat the fungal problem, ring worm etc.  You can get that shampoo easily at Leisure Mall petshop named "Pets-To-All" less than Rm30.
Arr that aunty shop la.... She was nice also. Her nephew open the pet shop they got another branch in TmN tAYNTOn view

Vor
post Aug 4 2008, 12:29 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Aug 4 2008, 01:33 AM)
At Giant Cheras Taman Connaught building ground floor. Don't know the shop name.  The GP condition is slightly much better than those in Pets Wonderland.
Allright thanks, will be dropping by soon smile.gif
limie
post Aug 5 2008, 05:12 PM

538 posts

VOR: show some pix of ur gp... long time no see him...
ckming21
post Aug 5 2008, 06:50 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

can u all tell me how to clean bug on the guinea pig body . I think it like kutu to them . SO any suggestion
Juztiny
post Aug 5 2008, 07:42 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Aug 5 2008, 06:50 PM)
can u all tell me how to clean bug on the guinea pig body . I think it like kutu to them . SO any suggestion
If you stayed around Cheras area, you can go to a petshop near Leisure Mall named "Pets-To-All" and buy the AniVision anti-tick shampoo. Bath your GP with this shampoo, very effective and safe for small animals.
ckming21
post Aug 5 2008, 07:48 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Ok but i now at penang . Still find out where to find it .
Vor
post Aug 5 2008, 08:01 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Aug 5 2008, 05:12 PM)
VOR: show some pix of ur gp... long time no see him...
Ah Boru's fan yah? haha alrite will snap some pics and post later smile.gif btw why this thread is like so dead =_=

And yeah 1 weird question : I wonder why my GP is normal breed while his parents and siblings are all got breed 1 =_= wierd
Juztiny
post Aug 5 2008, 09:58 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Aug 5 2008, 07:48 PM)
Ok but i now at penang . Still find out where to find it .
Ooo..like that ah..you try to look for anti tick shampoo for small animals like kitten and puppy in any petshops. Look for the shampoo label where it says herbal, natural and mild.
limie
post Aug 5 2008, 10:51 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Aug 5 2008, 08:01 PM)
Ah Boru's fan yah? haha alrite will snap some pics and post later 

ah yayaya... Boru's fan.
Jamien
post Aug 6 2008, 12:13 AM

2,647 posts

Ah Boru's fan yah? haha alrite will snap some pics and post later  smile.gif btw why this thread is like so dead =_=

And yeah 1 weird question : I wonder why my GP is normal breed while his parents and siblings are all got breed 1 =_= wierd
What we call "normal" also have a breed name. American Shorthair is their name.

If yyou mean his parents and siblings have differnt brred from your boru, then the owner probably just placed boru with that family.

I went to Pet Wonderland Midvalley on Monday. There were 2 solid browns, 1 solid black and tri colored hamsters (although all normal lar).
TSsharil_routh
post Aug 6 2008, 06:59 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

Ah Boru's fan yah? haha alrite will snap some pics and post later  smile.gif btw why this thread is like so dead =_=

Hahahaha...

I also surprise when see Boru hair is normal type but his sibling hav abby type hair. sweat.gif
But if u notice Boru hair is longer than normal type one.

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Aug 6 2008, 06:59 AM
limie
post Aug 6 2008, 09:01 AM

538 posts

Yo, sharil... long time no see... how r u?
Vor
post Aug 6 2008, 09:52 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 6 2008, 12:13 AM)
What we call "normal" also have a breed name. American Shorthair is their name.

If yyou mean his parents and siblings have differnt brred from your boru, then the owner probably just placed boru with that family.

I went to Pet Wonderland Midvalley on Monday. There were 2 solid browns, 1 solid black and tri colored hamsters (although all normal lar).
Hahaha I was beginning to think Boru is adopted lol

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Aug 6 2008, 06:59 AM)
Hahahaha...

I also surprise when see Boru hair is normal type but his sibling hav abby type hair. sweat.gif
But if u notice Boru hair is longer than normal type one.
Hmm didn't really notice the hair length cause its my 1st GP, maybe will try to compare with another "real" short hair 1.

112 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.1424sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:39 PM