112 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V3, Kiut~kiut~Kawaii...

emino
post Jul 14 2008, 12:38 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Jul 14 2008, 12:31 AM)
yeap new gp jst got it Thursday. Pity my bf while he holding her, she give him signal tht she wan pee and he din get the hint bulls eyes he kena at his face muhahahaahha.

how long till i can bath her? according 2 the shop owner 1 mth time... how do i knw the actual age of the gp?  rclxub.gif
I think its wise to clean a guinea pig a day after you got it from pet shop. The first day just let it rest and be familiar with the surroundings. The second day you can bath it since you cant guarantee the cleanliness of the pet shop's guinea pig's cages. BTW, bathing them can also let you to check their skin/feet condition.

This youtube video explains the bathing process and guidelines. Really healpful! thumbup.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJ7u_zp7BVs

After that you can bath him/her monthly or every 2-3 weeks, depends on her conditions.

To be safe when handling new GP, prepare a towel on your lap and let the GP rest on your lap, then gently striking and petting the GP. The towel is a precaution in case it went ahead and pee on you. Do that everyday and your GP will eventually be familiar with you and are no longer scared! icon_rolleyes.gif

ACtual age, I dunno. Cikgu Sharil, JAWAB!

This post has been edited by emino: Jul 14 2008, 12:41 AM
TSsharil_routh
post Jul 14 2008, 08:05 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Jul 14 2008, 12:31 AM)
yeap new gp jst got it Thursday. Pity my bf while he holding her, she give him signal tht she wan pee and he din get the hint bulls eyes he kena at his face muhahahaahha.

how long till i can bath her? according 2 the shop owner 1 mth time... how do i knw the actual age of the gp?  rclxub.gif
For the actual age is very difficult want to know if we buy from shop even the shop dont know the GP age actually they just assume. But most of the shop sell 2 weeks +++ GPs dat not ready to wean from their mother. nod.gif
But if u wanna hav D.O.B for ur GPs, put the day u get from pet shop. If u wanna give fresh veggies to them , do it slowly, coz some baby GPs from pet shop dat not very usual with veggies can get diarhea. Carrot, capsicum and lettuce(salad) should be ok for this moment, if after dis u see dat they ok eat veggies then u can add other veggies. biggrin.gif
U can read at the 1st post for their veggies list. thumbup.gif

rumizu
post Jul 14 2008, 08:53 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

as for me i didn't bath my gp for the first week i got it..
cuz for the first 2-3 days they need to get relax and get familiar with the surroundings..
and a few days after that is my bonding time..
i need to have their confidence on me before i can put them inside the water and clean them..
like kojiro, he just sat inside the sink and looked at me while i bathe him for the first time.. he even made some purring sound..

then after dat, give them some treats like carrots or apples as a sign that u thank to them for being well behave during the bath time.. next time they will feel so happy being bathed cuz they know that they will get something after a bath session..
limie
post Jul 14 2008, 09:20 AM

538 posts

yoyoyo...

hm hm...

still canot success in toilet training...
sad sad

Added on July 14, 2008, 9:21 am
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 14 2008, 08:05 AM)
If u wanna give fresh veggies to them , do it slowly, coz some baby GPs from pet shop dat not very usual with veggies can get diarhea.
argh~~~ don mention diarrhea again... phobia~ cry.gif

This post has been edited by limie: Jul 14 2008, 09:21 AM
rumizu
post Jul 14 2008, 10:58 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

@limie
slow² la.. some gps can take months to be trained..
i didn't do potty training before but a few times i noticed that kojiro poo much at one spot, which is besides his food bowl/water bottle.. so i put a very small container below the cage at the food bowl area.. now easier for me to clean the poo..
TSsharil_routh
post Jul 14 2008, 01:56 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Jul 14 2008, 09:20 AM)
yoyoyo...

hm hm...

sad sad

Some GPs are very easy to train know how to use toilet, but some also hav difficult to train, actually not difficult its just need more time, whatever it is trust ur GPs dat they can do it.

Dis is what i'm doing to train my GPs if i use dis type of toilet pan.
I put the hay rack above the toilet potter , so everytime they want to eat hay, they will sit on the toilet pan, then after dat they will get to use it, not 100% but at least less poo and pee everywhere.

emino
post Jul 14 2008, 02:20 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 14 2008, 01:56 PM)
Some GPs are very easy to train know how to use toilet, but some also hav difficult to train, actually not difficult its just need more time, whatever it is trust ur GPs dat they can do it.

Dis is what i'm doing to train my GPs if i use dis type of toilet pan.
I put the hay rack above the toilet potter , so everytime they want to eat hay, they will sit on the toilet pan, then after dat they will get to use it, not 100% but at least less poo and pee everywhere.

What I'm doing right now is almost similar, first I remove the zoozone food container, because they sucks. they trapped poo and pee. then I put the hay on the toilet and after that I use a heavy, small ashtray to put the food (so that they cant knock it down).

I notice the morning there are less poo everywhere but the toilet. thumbup.gif
bonai
post Jul 14 2008, 02:38 PM

1,254 posts

u see emino, sharil uses paper only.. i told you.. using BC pokai la poket nanti..
emino
post Jul 14 2008, 02:41 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Jul 14 2008, 02:38 PM)
u see emino, sharil uses paper only.. i told you.. using BC pokai la poket nanti..
Yeah, notice that now. I now dont put anything inside. Easier to clean it on daily basis.
bonai
post Jul 14 2008, 02:53 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 14 2008, 02:41 PM)
Yeah, notice that now. I now dont put anything inside. Easier to clean it on daily basis.
since you're not using anything, can give me your BC la.. haha..
erm, i never toilet trained any of my pets..
just wondering if you clean everyday, will they know that it's the place for them to do their business since that place os so clean..? hurm...
limie
post Jul 14 2008, 03:36 PM

538 posts

The green floormat cantik, where did u buy sharil?

thx thx all... lol.. i read all... so nice~
emino
post Jul 14 2008, 03:41 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Jul 14 2008, 02:53 PM)
since you're not using anything, can give me your BC la.. haha..
erm, i never toilet trained any of my pets..
just wondering if you clean everyday, will they know that it's the place for them to do their business since that place os so clean..? hurm...
Oh yeah... Maybe I should wait, 2-3 days.
limie
post Jul 14 2008, 03:52 PM

538 posts

Playground, wohoihohohohoho icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

lol... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
limie
post Jul 14 2008, 03:54 PM

538 posts

MILKY rarely can sleep like that, means that he feel SAFE~~ hehe tongue.gif biggrin.gif smile.gif
limie
post Jul 14 2008, 03:56 PM

538 posts

ZIG ZAG~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Vor
post Jul 14 2008, 04:25 PM

388 posts

@Limie : Ur playground setup is very nice. Gotta try that thumbup.gif
gchin_st
post Jul 14 2008, 04:29 PM

165 posts

@limie

where u buy the small little tray which milky sleeping? (the arrow pointing one)
i wanna buy 1 too~~
adriane_1707
post Jul 14 2008, 06:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Jul 14 2008, 10:20 AM)
yoyoyo...

hm hm...

sad sad

Added on July 14, 2008, 9:21 am

argh~~~ don mention diarrhea again... phobia~ cry.gif
so far i am feeding her green capsicum and she seem 2 love it a lot.. but when i give her tomatotes nt really 2 her liking... do i really have 2 feed them wit hay? any recommen icon_question.gif dation on good hay2 feed them and how to store the hay
bonai
post Jul 14 2008, 06:24 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:12 PM)
so far i am feeding her green capsicum and she seem 2 love it a lot.. but when i give her tomatotes nt really 2 her liking... do i really have 2 feed them wit hay? any recommen icon_question.gif dation on good hay2 feed them and how to store the hay
Hay is a very important part of their diet.. you MUST feed them hay everyday..
Recommended hay would be Oxbow.. Pet Shack is holding a promotion on this hay so get it fast!
Stay away from those cheap brand hay such as Bengy and such..
Always give our pets the best! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bonai: Jul 14 2008, 06:27 PM
limie
post Jul 14 2008, 07:28 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ Jul 14 2008, 04:29 PM)
@limie

where u buy the small little tray which milky sleeping?  (the arrow pointing one)
i wanna buy 1 too~~

this 1... at midvalley pets wonderland...
but when i buy, it is the last 1...

do check it again... smile.gif

Added on July 14, 2008, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(Vor @ Jul 14 2008, 04:25 PM)
@Limie : Ur playground setup is very nice. Gotta try that   thumbup.gif
yeah~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
i bought from toyROUS... rm19.90... for 30pieces i think...

at sunway pyramid there... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on July 14, 2008, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(adriane_1707 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:12 PM)
yes... must~!
HAY and pellets is a must~!
less vege...
because they need to chew something hard or chew something that takes longer time to finish... in order to shorten their teeth...

try CAVIA complete(sharil intro 1)...
and alfafa + timothy hay...
they best~ ahhahahaa laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by limie: Jul 14 2008, 07:32 PM

112 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:45 AM