13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V3, Kiut~kiut~Kawaii...

limie
post Oct 9 2008, 08:07 AM

538 posts

Justiny: how old they will start to mating?
limie
post Oct 9 2008, 10:28 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 9 2008, 12:00 PM)
4 months old is an ideal age to mate.  For 1st timer female by 8 mths old still not pregnant, then have to cease breeding objective, separate out from male, cannot use for breeding any more, will be risky for the female to pregnant after 8mths old.  This rule applies to first time pregnancy.
my GPs are 3months old already... i think is about the time
ehegehehe
limie
post Oct 11 2008, 08:01 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(Ally4774 @ Oct 10 2008, 11:40 AM)
hi i am gonna sell my sheltie with his cage for RM 200... complimentary with water bottle and new pack food... anyone interested please call me 012-9271811 and i live in kajang... his name is Toby he loves carrots...
why wanna sell?

so cute ler n strong flex.gif
limie
post Oct 12 2008, 10:11 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(trinitywisdom @ Oct 12 2008, 12:27 AM)
here is the picture of the hair loss....anyone knows whats wrong with my guinea pig?

it is normal la...
all GP also like that. nod.gif

did u bought that GP from Toby Pet at Ikano? shocking.gif
limie
post Oct 13 2008, 01:18 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Oct 12 2008, 08:22 PM)
white and grey GP...wow sounds cute..!! no pics ar?

btw i met Limie at mdvalley juz now, he's a very nice person, very shy (me oso shy shy so the atmosphere became very akward sleep.gif; ) and he giv me his lovely Twinkie...(Thanks again Limie!!)

Twinkie's abit scared, especially infront of Nao who is overly excited when she get to know her, but Yui (my normal gp) is treating Twinkie like her 'lil sistersister...so gentle wan hahaha, so cute! anyway will keep monitoring them for a few days, see if they can be nice to each other or not...for know i think they'll do fine, but stil monitoring juz in case....
hm hm.. glad to hear that...
flex.gif

Twinkie got any sad sound? sad.gif
no right?

Added on October 13, 2008, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 13 2008, 08:19 AM)
finally miko recover from the lice!!!!the botak patch grow back d!!!
can post MIKO pix?

thx...

This post has been edited by limie: Oct 13 2008, 01:33 PM
limie
post Oct 14 2008, 08:16 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 13 2008, 01:35 PM)
"I have my dogs petroling the area, still it dares to come in and managed to steal food from my hamster and bird."
is it the Jerry?
because he doesnt scare TOM at all... hahaa tongue.gif

anyway, i never heard that rat will atk hamster... wah... quite scary shocking.gif

Added on October 14, 2008, 8:20 am
QUOTE(carolhyf @ Oct 13 2008, 11:27 PM)
"P/S: havent give him any name yet, any suggestion? Hope the name can start from alphabet J."
Jazz? Joo? Jynx? Jabroni?

hard to give a name to GP start with J...

This post has been edited by limie: Oct 14 2008, 08:20 AM
limie
post Oct 15 2008, 08:55 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Oct 15 2008, 12:21 AM)
sorry late reply Limie....

At first Twinkie did look sad, and scared too...she always stay at the corner and Nao n Yui looks like teasing her, sniff2 here and there...poke poke her...even try to shift her from where she lay down....I became very worried too, I'm afraid my Yui n Nao wanna buli her....so i try my best to keep her company, and teach Nao n Yui to be nicer to Twinkie....oso let them out from the cage aand try to make them play2 together. Lucky it just happened for a few hours...the next morning i saw them became closer, and Yui is acting like a big sister to Twinkie...whenever Nao want to poke/tease her Yui will shooh her away...so caring  biggrin.gif Nao is very active so sometimes she likes to kacau Yui and Twinkie but she did not mean any harm, so dun worry ar...

Later i post some pictures for you to see them 3 together ya? I think Twinkie will be fine, she didn't loose her appetite and she became more active everyday (mostly its influenced by my notty Nao la hahaha) rclxm9.gif
glad to hear that again~! flex.gif

she is very nice GP, only i don hav time for her... so sad... cry.gif

okok... waiting for the pix. wink.gif

Added on October 15, 2008, 8:56 am
QUOTE(aesnet @ Oct 14 2008, 09:31 PM)
besides bring to vet, got another solution to cure cavy?  Coz i only a student with low budget. hope can understand. anybody's cavy got mites problem n how to cure it besides go to vet?
er... where did u stay? if near PJ, can go to Taman Megah...
only a jap wont cost u so much...

u can buy 2GP, but canot afford to pay for their medicine? sad.gif

where did u buy them? Toby Pet?

show the pix pls..

This post has been edited by limie: Oct 15 2008, 08:56 AM
limie
post Oct 16 2008, 08:38 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Oct 15 2008, 08:09 PM)
hahahaha... i understand u as a student coz before dis when i rear a GP i also like dat... biggrin.gif

Can i know where do you live.. if in KL, i have one dr dat i know quite cheap for me and maybe good for u as student .(if i not lost his phone no, sweat.gif )
Sharil, any suggestion to cure Black Spot on Muffin's hair...?

he doesnt feel itchy at all... but i scare the parasite will take all his nutrien... sad cry.gif sad.gif
limie
post Oct 17 2008, 08:47 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 16 2008, 09:58 AM)
When my GP got parasites I went to buy diluted Ivermectin from vet to apply to them, after 2 weeks, no more mites or any other kutu
Would like to know, is it a cream? or spray? hmm.gif

thx...

Added on October 17, 2008, 8:50 amxiong_21 : it is an experience... i experienced before...
we learn from mistake... right?

don give up.

Added on October 17, 2008, 8:51 am
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Oct 16 2008, 01:58 PM)
hi rumizu... long time no see... where's ur new baby GP pixs i mean the last time one? u owe us.. rolleyes.gif
yaya... u promise us...

mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif ahhaha

This post has been edited by limie: Oct 17 2008, 08:51 AM
limie
post Oct 17 2008, 10:08 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(xiong_21 @ Oct 17 2008, 11:11 AM)
yup...i 'd learn my mistakes... sad.gif must bring them to vet whenever you buy a new pets to check for their health status.....
but the mistake just too heavy for them....they pay their lifes... cry.gif

anyway..thanks for your comfort... smile.gif

im now planning to get another one for my female guinea pig as friend...hope she will not lonely again.
hm hm... yaya must treat them like a human...
they died means u lost part of your family...

mostly petlovers dont treat their pet as part of family...
doh.gif
limie
post Oct 18 2008, 09:56 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Oct 18 2008, 06:47 AM)
haiz... sweat.gif  u buy GP again... heee.. sweat.gif

Now i lost count how many GP u have.. tongue.gif
Sharil, how many GP u have now?

I have 3 together
limie
post Oct 19 2008, 06:30 PM

538 posts

Faster go Toby Pet and grab white ABY GP...

gogogogogo....

i not sure is pure white or not, but it is WHITE.... hahahah
limie
post Oct 20 2008, 01:30 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(vchenv @ Oct 19 2008, 08:47 PM)
Hello everyone,

I just got my piggies yesterday (Tutu and Pinky), from Pets Wonderland MidValley... Attached is their cute picture enjoying Oxbow Alfafa and Gerty. smile.gif

I have some questions to experts here:

1) Around how old are my piggies, (length~10cm) because Pets Wonderland personnel told me that they are 3 months old!
2) I noticed some dark speckles on their fur (not moving), what could that be and what should i do?
3) Yesterday, their poo was a lot but today, just a little only (<10 drops) and they consumed plenty of water (should i send to vet for checkup or its normal during 2nd day although they consume a lot?)

Their food: Hagen GP pellets, Oxbow alfafa, Gerty GP food, fresh carrot, capsicum, siew pak choy (Both piggies are picky in alfafa, just eat the leaves only without the stems)

1) I think less than one month... nod.gif

2) That's parasite, go for a VET to checkup, i suggest go to Yeah Vet at Taman Megah. cool.gif

3) About the Poo, it doesnt matter about the quantity, but the Shape and Color. Maybe Hard, not banana shape... unsure.gif

Added on October 20, 2008, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(anderyna @ Oct 19 2008, 09:10 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif what color is the eye?
most of them is red color eyes...

i also looking for White hair and black eyes...
Hard and unique... cry.gif

This post has been edited by limie: Oct 20 2008, 01:31 PM
limie
post Oct 21 2008, 08:57 AM

538 posts

hail Dr.Sharil~!
limie
post Oct 22 2008, 09:07 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Oct 21 2008, 03:29 PM)
Haizz..... sweat.gif  I'm not Dr, expert or whatever.... wink.gif just want to share what i know..

I also learn something from newbie here... thumbup.gif
Hail Sharil rclxms.gif ~!

Sharil, can post up their food again?
i mean vege...
limie
post Oct 23 2008, 09:07 AM

538 posts

yuck, i just have my breakfast...

feel like wants to vomit it out...
zzz...

anyway... hope your GP get well soon too..~~
limie
post Oct 23 2008, 12:03 PM

538 posts

urinal tract infection
what is this? and how to know?
limie
post Oct 24 2008, 08:49 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(vchenv @ Oct 23 2008, 02:42 PM)
To other gp owners:
Dr. Mervin mentioned that lice developed some resistance towards Ivermectin, thus some of the eggs can't really be killed by this drug. So, need to use Advantage (~0.15ml).
thx for the info.
limie
post Oct 24 2008, 09:07 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(zulkis @ Oct 24 2008, 08:57 AM)
ic... thanks for the info. I just bought 1 GP (male) 2months old yesterday. Normal short hair brown in colour. Correct la... it love to eat Pandan leaves very much. Glad i plant pandan at the back of my house. So no need to worry of supply. I just give it small amount of alfalfa hay.. just what u said.

It reject tomato and carrot dont know why... for pallets, any suggestion which one is the best for GP? I need to buy one larr...my previous GP (the one i adopted) also dont love pallets laa.. it loves cucumber.
Forti Diets Pellets.

and post some pix pls... nod.gif
limie
post Oct 28 2008, 08:45 AM

538 posts

Fast~ Fast~ go Toby pet at Ikano grab some GP...

i saw 1 Lion hair GP... Lion hair type is peruvian?

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.1138sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:03 PM