lolz, why dont get a cage
*_____*
GUINEA PIGS CORNER V3, Kiut~kiut~Kawaii...
Oct 14 2008, 06:55 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kedah-->cyberjaya/sunway ^^ |
lolz, why dont get a cage
*_____* |
Oct 14 2008, 06:59 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Puchong |
2 ft???i think stil consider small
Oct 14 2008, 07:10 PM
543 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i got cage cat..
but dont know still can use or not haha.. tomorow i go check.. by the way.. where u all put your gp? coz i think i want put my cage inside my house.. can? coz i scare other animal come eat my gp food.. like lizard... This post has been edited by lengcaiboy: Oct 14 2008, 07:12 PM |
Oct 14 2008, 08:52 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hi all cavy lover^^ i got 2 gp, one of them got mites, i need to find ivermectin, anyone noe where can i find this? or got any idea how to to cure the cavy?
Oct 14 2008, 09:11 PM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Just bring your GP to the vet and the vet will give your GP a jab and solve the problem for you.
Oct 14 2008, 09:31 PM
besides bring to vet, got another solution to cure cavy? Coz i only a student with low budget. hope can understand. anybody's cavy got mites problem n how to cure it besides go to vet?
Oct 14 2008, 10:25 PM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
But a shot only cost about RM 30. And it solves the problem properly. We can see lice but our naked eye can't see mites. We won't know whether they're still feeding on your pet. PLUS you probably don't know how much to give to your GP right?
Oct 14 2008, 10:56 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(aesnet @ Oct 14 2008, 09:31 PM) besides bring to vet, got another solution to cure cavy? Coz i only a student with low budget. hope can understand. anybody's cavy got mites problem n how to cure it besides go to vet? Where do you live? I could give you a small free sample bottle of treatment solution, but you have to come to Cheras area to collect from me. |
Oct 15 2008, 12:21 AM
109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Klang |
QUOTE(limie @ Oct 13 2008, 01:18 PM) hm hm.. glad to hear that... sorry late reply Limie....Twinkie got any sad sound? no right? Added on October 13, 2008, 1:33 pm can post MIKO pix? thx... At first Twinkie did look sad, and scared too...she always stay at the corner and Nao n Yui looks like teasing her, sniff2 here and there...poke poke her...even try to shift her from where she lay down....I became very worried too, I'm afraid my Yui n Nao wanna buli her....so i try my best to keep her company, and teach Nao n Yui to be nicer to Twinkie....oso let them out from the cage aand try to make them play2 together. Lucky it just happened for a few hours...the next morning i saw them became closer, and Yui is acting like a big sister to Twinkie...whenever Nao want to poke/tease her Yui will shooh her away...so caring Later i post some pictures for you to see them 3 together ya? I think Twinkie will be fine, she didn't loose her appetite and she became more active everyday (mostly its influenced by my notty Nao la hahaha) |
Oct 15 2008, 08:55 AM
538 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Oct 15 2008, 12:21 AM) sorry late reply Limie.... glad to hear that again~! At first Twinkie did look sad, and scared too...she always stay at the corner and Nao n Yui looks like teasing her, sniff2 here and there...poke poke her...even try to shift her from where she lay down....I became very worried too, I'm afraid my Yui n Nao wanna buli her....so i try my best to keep her company, and teach Nao n Yui to be nicer to Twinkie....oso let them out from the cage aand try to make them play2 together. Lucky it just happened for a few hours...the next morning i saw them became closer, and Yui is acting like a big sister to Twinkie...whenever Nao want to poke/tease her Yui will shooh her away...so caring Later i post some pictures for you to see them 3 together ya? I think Twinkie will be fine, she didn't loose her appetite and she became more active everyday (mostly its influenced by my notty Nao la hahaha) she is very nice GP, only i don hav time for her... so sad... okok... waiting for the pix. Added on October 15, 2008, 8:56 am QUOTE(aesnet @ Oct 14 2008, 09:31 PM) besides bring to vet, got another solution to cure cavy? Coz i only a student with low budget. hope can understand. anybody's cavy got mites problem n how to cure it besides go to vet? er... where did u stay? if near PJ, can go to Taman Megah...only a jap wont cost u so much... u can buy 2GP, but canot afford to pay for their medicine? where did u buy them? Toby Pet? show the pix pls.. This post has been edited by limie: Oct 15 2008, 08:56 AM |
Oct 15 2008, 08:09 PM
1,356 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(aesnet @ Oct 14 2008, 09:31 PM) besides bring to vet, got another solution to cure cavy? Coz i only a student with low budget. hope can understand. anybody's cavy got mites problem n how to cure it besides go to vet? hahahaha... i understand u as a student coz before dis when i rear a GP i also like dat... Can i know where do you live.. if in KL, i have one dr dat i know quite cheap for me and maybe good for u as student .(if i not lost his phone no, |
Oct 16 2008, 08:38 AM
538 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Oct 15 2008, 08:09 PM) hahahaha... i understand u as a student coz before dis when i rear a GP i also like dat... Sharil, any suggestion to cure Black Spot on Muffin's hair...?Can i know where do you live.. if in KL, i have one dr dat i know quite cheap for me and maybe good for u as student .(if i not lost his phone no, he doesnt feel itchy at all... but i scare the parasite will take all his nutrien... sad |
Oct 16 2008, 09:58 AM
3,782 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Cheras |
When my GP got parasites I went to buy diluted Ivermectin from vet to apply to them, after 2 weeks, no more mites or any other kutu
Oct 16 2008, 10:07 AM
1,845 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 16 2008, 09:58 AM) When my GP got parasites I went to buy diluted Ivermectin from vet to apply to them, after 2 weeks, no more mites or any other kutu If so, I can use it to prevent mites right? Let say 2-3 months I apply once on GP, it should able to prevent from mites attack right? |
Oct 16 2008, 10:36 AM
Oct 16 2008, 10:49 AM
534 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Malacca |
hi guys..
long time didn't hangout here.. really missed dis thread.. kojiro caught mites recenty.. his furs have gotten thinner.. sigh.. |
Oct 16 2008, 01:04 PM
238 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Sunway or Melaka |
hi... new in here..
anyone know where can i buy or adopt Abyssinian gp or Abyssinian mix gp in Cheras or KL area ? Because..2 of my gp pass away cos of Urinary Tract Infections just after 4 and 5 days they stay wif me.....so so sad.. i buy 3 of them together...just don't want them to be lonely because currently the shop left 3... if buy 1+1 (not lonely) -------> 1 left there (alone) if buy 1 (alone) -------> 2 left there (not lonely) the time i buy them, i already notice 2 of them is extremely skinny...not supposed to be skinny like the fur is attached to their bone only....but, will you ignore and don't buy them even you know they look sick? because i was hoping them to grow fat fat and cute cute and *quikkk quikk* for me d.... just the first day they arrived, the two look not very active, so i thought maybe new place is not comfort for them yet.. 2nd day still the same...eat also less ..just pick carrot only... then the 3rd day...one of them start bleeding... i separate them one by one...and quickly ask my sister about it ( my sis is a vet doc )...she ask me check and she told me the symptom is show UTI...she will try to arrange some treatment for me but had to wait till Saturday(another two day). the next day morning, when i wake up.....so sad... one of them pass away..... then, the other name "pudding" d gp start look so weak...i'd no choice but to giving more carrot and comfort for him..at night, he became active back, "queking" asking for eat and jump around like nothing happen. the 6th day night , i should be bring him back to treatment after i came back from work, but just when i open my room door..it's a dead silence...i sense something bad happen to pudding and walk toward their home, my sense was accurate like hell.... too bad... too bad. now let a gp name "Evil Queen" alone...she is very healthy and not effect by them, looking at her size with the other two you'll know... i know im writing too much here... but i feel so sad for them..hoping to give a nice home after being tortured in the small shop, but they died in my hand...aiii...... so now i wanna find another mate for my "Evil Queen" d...and i will NEVER EVER go back to the fxckng stupid shop who cheat me again... i sincerely appreciate you opinion..thanks!! |
Oct 16 2008, 01:58 PM
1,356 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(xiong_21 @ Oct 16 2008, 01:04 PM) hi... new in here.. Hi xiong..... anyone know where can i buy or adopt Abyssinian gp or Abyssinian mix gp in Cheras or KL area ? Because..2 of my gp pass away cos of Urinary Tract Infections just after 4 and 5 days they stay wif me.....so so sad.. i buy 3 of them together...just don't want them to be lonely because currently the shop left 3... if buy 1+1 (not lonely) -------> 1 left there (alone) if buy 1 (alone) -------> 2 left there (not lonely) the time i buy them, i already notice 2 of them is extremely skinny...not supposed to be skinny like the fur is attached to their bone only....but, will you ignore and don't buy them even you know they look sick? because i was hoping them to grow fat fat and cute cute and *quikkk quikk* for me d.... just the first day they arrived, the two look not very active, so i thought maybe new place is not comfort for them yet.. 2nd day still the same...eat also less ..just pick carrot only... then the 3rd day...one of them start bleeding... i separate them one by one...and quickly ask my sister about it ( my sis is a vet doc )...she ask me check and she told me the symptom is show UTI...she will try to arrange some treatment for me but had to wait till Saturday(another two day). the next day morning, when i wake up.....so sad... one of them pass away..... then, the other name "pudding" d gp start look so weak...i'd no choice but to giving more carrot and comfort for him..at night, he became active back, "queking" asking for eat and jump around like nothing happen. the 6th day night , i should be bring him back to treatment after i came back from work, but just when i open my room door..it's a dead silence...i sense something bad happen to pudding and walk toward their home, my sense was accurate like hell.... too bad... too bad. now let a gp name "Evil Queen" alone...she is very healthy and not effect by them, looking at her size with the other two you'll know... i know im writing too much here... but i feel so sad for them..hoping to give a nice home after being tortured in the small shop, but they died in my hand...aiii...... so now i wanna find another mate for my "Evil Queen" d...and i will NEVER EVER go back to the fxckng stupid shop who cheat me again... i sincerely appreciate you opinion..thanks!! DOnt say dat u talk too much here.... U heart very kind la.. willing by all of them three.... but so sad for two of them Added on October 16, 2008, 2:00 pm QUOTE(rumizu @ Oct 16 2008, 10:49 AM) hi guys.. hi rumizu... long time no see... where's ur new baby GP pixs i mean the last time one? u owe us.. long time didn't hangout here.. really missed dis thread.. kojiro caught mites recenty.. his furs have gotten thinner.. sigh.. This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Oct 16 2008, 02:00 PM |
Oct 16 2008, 03:56 PM
238 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Sunway or Melaka |
thank you , Sharil.
really hope they rest in peace and the lone ranger will stay healthy.. |
Oct 16 2008, 05:11 PM