112 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V3, Kiut~kiut~Kawaii...

muchan86
post Aug 9 2008, 11:12 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Aug 9 2008, 10:42 PM)
haha muchan GP mummy?
LOL what u mean by I'm GP mummy? xD
well.. for now.. I AM a mummy for my GP...
he's really like my little kids... blush.gif

but.. he's funny thou...
this morning when I take a peek at him...
he run here n there but squeaking... just now took him out... exploring... also squeaking laugh.gif

Added on August 10, 2008, 11:30 amThis morning I found Ollie made a nonstop sound... its not squeaking thou...
he kept on made that sound and sitting or laying down... I gave him food also dun wan to eat... pet him but still he made that sound...
what happen with him? its not a high pitch sound... just a low pitch sound.. not squeaking... I'm so confused now... as I have to go meet my friend n gave her, her tic before she go to the airport.... T___T

This post has been edited by muchan86: Aug 10 2008, 11:30 AM
adriane_1707
post Aug 10 2008, 02:04 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 9 2008, 10:25 PM)
Alone in what sense? Don't like human contact? Or don't like other GP contact?
Human contact. She prefer my friend patting her than me and she stick 2 my bf more than me even though i am the one who feed and play wit her.. sad wei
Jamien
post Aug 10 2008, 03:49 PM

2,647 posts

Muchan, your Ollie complaining is it? Whining. Maybe he wants to be with you lo.

@adrianne: This kinds of things take time. Plus you're the one who brought her to a vet and gave her medication right? The trip may have been very unpleasant for her so she associates you with that eperience. Slowly take time to gain her trust.

happy.gif Plus you might be interpreting it wrong. How do you know she prefer their company over yours? Micheri freezes up and practically doesn't move when strangers touch her. I can see that she is uncomfortable and scared when she does his. But other people might see it in a way that Micheri is more tame to strangers mar. So how sure are you tha she prefers the company of others?
muchan86
post Aug 10 2008, 04:14 PM

1,523 posts

Jamien... sad news... I just got back... T.T
After I found his unusual behavior I faster call my friend to met up n pass her the tic and then go home...

he keep on made the voice and I'm putting him into small box to carry him to the vet.. but... it so fast and.. Ollie had started his journey to the Rainbow Bridge... I dunno whats wrong with him... I dun even have a chance to say good bye properly and he just go.... sad.gif

I'm so sad right now... although he just stayed with me for 2 days... but I enjoyed he's calling me and made purr sound.. I had really learn my lesson now... Do not buy any pets from Pet shop or underage pet....

Now I dunno what to do with his body... He's laying there motionless... I started to miss him now...
TSsharil_routh
post Aug 10 2008, 04:36 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 10 2008, 04:14 PM)
After I found his unusual behavior I faster call my friend to met up n pass her the tic and then go home...

he keep on made the voice and I'm putting him into small box to carry him to the vet.. but... it so fast and.. Ollie had started his journey to the Rainbow Bridge... I dunno whats wrong with him... I dun even have a chance to say good bye properly and he just go.... sad.gif

I'm so sad right now... although he just stayed with me for 2 days... but I enjoyed he's calling me and made purr sound.. I had really learn my lesson now... Do not buy any pets from Pet shop or underage pet....

Now I dunno what to do with his body... He's laying there motionless... I started to miss him now...
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

sad.gif

I'm shock ... huh... sad.gif

Let ollie Rest in Peace..
muchan86
post Aug 10 2008, 04:45 PM

1,523 posts

I really have no idea whats wrong with him as he looks perfectly fine the day before... only this morning when I found him he already made that I dunno what sound... low pitch... I'm putting him into white plastic and I planned to bury him in front of my house...

Now I back to the normal life... no one to fed milk... nothing for me to pet and talk too... I still cant believe that Ollie has gone... He was such a good boy... T.T
Jamien
post Aug 10 2008, 05:28 PM

2,647 posts

OMG muchan... So sudden... I'm so sorry... Poor Ollie must have caught some sort of disease back at the shop you bought him... Sigh...

sad.gif And GP sickness doesn't show until it's almost too late...

But I'm sure he was happy because he had 2 very contented and happy days with you... Please don't be sad...
muchan86
post Aug 10 2008, 06:11 PM

1,523 posts

Yeah.... I think so.. but he din even show any sign for me....
He was sleeping happily and sit there quietly for me to pet and fed him milk...

I had buried him in front of my house... hope he rest in peace and find a peaceful permanent happiness and home in Rainbow Bridge smile.gif

THanks to Jamien n sharil for ur help smile.gif

Vor
post Aug 10 2008, 06:14 PM

388 posts

its very sad losing a pet, I understand that feeling very well as I have lost 2 cats, 16 hamsters in the past 10 years. May he Rest in Peace sad.gif
dien
post Aug 10 2008, 10:58 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

very hard la to find GP in Sabah..
Jamien
post Aug 11 2008, 12:14 AM

2,647 posts

smile.gif Hey guys, my mum was complaining (don't know why also biggrin.gif) that Micheri grew really fat. I handle her daily so I can't really feel the difference. She was complaining that "Micheri must weigh about 500 gms now". (not complaining in a bad way. Just complaining in a teasing way).

So just for fun, I decided to weigh her with my mum's kitchen scale.

I know it's still kinda light for our standards but she weighed a whopping 660 gms. A lil higher than my mum's expectation.

She used to weigh less than 150 gms when she first came to me. She was also underaged and under nourished. Now become fat pig (in my opinion). biggrin.gif

My mum now calls her "fei poh" which means fat girl. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jamien: Aug 11 2008, 12:16 AM
emino
post Aug 11 2008, 12:19 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Hey guys. Yesterday when I was brushing Leon, he starts licking my hand and proceeds without fear! Is he grooming me?

Muchan, sorry for your loss. At least Olie have 2 nice days with you.
Jamien
post Aug 11 2008, 12:26 AM

2,647 posts

Yes he is grooming you! He feels that you are part of his family and is doing social grooming with you! hey do that to bond with other members of their community. Congratulations Emino!
anderyna
post Aug 11 2008, 01:10 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

tongue.gif gp are so attractive,what i mean is they can make sound according to their mood.

but they do shit a lot huh??? blink.gif
Jamien
post Aug 11 2008, 01:21 AM

2,647 posts

Answer is yes. I believe all creatures shit a lot. How much they shit depends on how much they eat.

But they can be toilet trained so no worries. And if they're smelly you can bathe them.
adriane_1707
post Aug 11 2008, 12:00 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 10 2008, 04:49 PM)
Muchan, your Ollie complaining is it? Whining. Maybe he wants to be with you lo.

@adrianne: This kinds of things take time. Plus you're the one who brought her to a vet and gave her medication right? The trip may have been very unpleasant for her so she associates you with that eperience. Slowly take time to gain her trust.

happy.gif Plus you might be interpreting it wrong. How do you know she prefer their company over yours? Micheri freezes up and practically doesn't move when strangers touch her. I can see that she is uncomfortable and scared when she does his. But other people might see it in a way that Micheri is more tame to strangers mar. So how sure are you tha she prefers the company of others?
ur right.. thank you for opening my eyes and mind. Really good advices. Might be i am 2 emo.

Added on August 11, 2008, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 10 2008, 05:14 PM)

COndolances for u.

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Aug 11 2008, 12:08 PM
Vor
post Aug 11 2008, 01:02 PM

388 posts

Damn, Dr Yeoh is off today... need to bring my GP for some simple medical checkup to confirm they are healthy before mixing them with my current one. Any other recommended vets around PJ/Subang/Damansara area? I checked the vet list, no doubt there are many but any recommendations guys? Urgent
muchan86
post Aug 11 2008, 01:10 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Aug 11 2008, 01:02 PM)
Damn, Dr Yeoh is off today... need to bring my GP for some simple medical checkup to confirm they are healthy before mixing them with my current one. Any other recommended vets around PJ/Subang/Damansara area? I checked the vet list, no doubt there are many but any recommendations guys? Urgent
How bout Dr. Jenny? I know she's good in handling glider.. but I'm not sure bout GP...
I only knew Dr. Yeoh n Dr. Jenny is the most trusted vet thou..
Vor
post Aug 11 2008, 01:11 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 11 2008, 01:10 PM)
How bout Dr. Jenny? I know she's good in handling glider.. but I'm not sure bout GP...
I only knew Dr. Yeoh n Dr. Jenny is the most trusted vet thou..
Where can I find this Dr Jenny? thxs
gchin_st
post Aug 11 2008, 02:19 PM

165 posts

@vor
how abt the vet in ikano pet safary?
they r quite good on treating gp too...

Added on August 11, 2008, 2:28 pm@muchan
i wondering is it bcoz u fed him milk, n the milk doesnt suit the little creature? bcoz as i run thru so many articles regarding piggies diet, non of them mention abt feeding milk to 2-3week old piggies... only for those 1week new born piggies... n the non-natural milk whichi is not frm mother's body always got risk specially to low immune creature...

This post has been edited by gchin_st: Aug 11 2008, 02:30 PM

112 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:28 AM