Public altecphoto pariah shots -, Eleen - Part 2 pg.6

travis_ckf
post Jul 21 2008, 10:24 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jul 21 2008, 10:16 PM)
travis : I disagree with your 2nd comment. some of those type of pics must have "feel" one.
Well in some pics when she not looking at u is good, like a few pics frm orenzai potraits for ie. But the one frm TS, i sorry to say, doesnt suit me. Well still its subjective. U like it, i may not. wink.gif
myjunk
post Jul 21 2008, 10:37 PM

3,446 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 21 2008, 10:24 PM)
Well in some pics when she not looking at u is good, like a few pics frm orenzai potraits for ie. But the one  frm TS, i sorry to say, doesnt suit me. Well still its subjective. U like it, i may not. wink.gif
I Didn't say I liked it or otherwise. I'm only asking you to _not_ generalise the statement.

TSaltecphoto
post Jul 22 2008, 01:51 AM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 21 2008, 09:13 PM)
I hope these r ur warm up shots coz i expecting more for a bikini shoot. sweat.gif

No 1 is ok with me no 3 is a definite no. Avoid pics that not looking at u like no purpose.
I'm still a learning newbie, dont expect much from me.. unsure.gif

For your #2nd comment, i agree wtih myjunk.
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 22 2008, 09:35 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Jul 22 2008, 01:51 AM)
I'm still a learning newbie, dont expect much from me.. unsure.gif

For your #2nd comment, i agree wtih myjunk.
I suggest you to buy more memory and start to shoot in raw la...

To me everyone with dSLR should shoot in raw. It is the only way to optimise your camera capability. Even if you dun need it later, it can do batch raw conversion. I know Canon DPP is like of slow... But you can just leave it convert while you do other things like chit-chat in lowyat ma... And later if you pictures exposure not nice, WB not right, raw is very handy...

Even with 40D, sometime I even got under or over exposure of 1 stop!!!! Why? Because when I am excited, I did not look back to the LCD screen and keep shooting nia... drool.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, today memory is considered very affordable liao... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 22 2008, 09:36 AM
vichio
post Jul 22 2008, 03:13 PM

214 posts

Jpeg also can change WB or exposure ma biggrin.gif
shinchan^^
post Jul 22 2008, 05:11 PM

K66
21,256 posts

shoot raw is just more complication for newbie
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 22 2008, 05:15 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 22 2008, 05:11 PM)
shoot raw is just more complication for newbie
Canon DPP very simple... Open all raw files, and click convert... then can go toilet pangsai etc... come back settled thumbup.gif

That's what I call smart application! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 22 2008, 05:16 PM
myjunk
post Jul 22 2008, 10:27 PM

3,446 posts

I m newbie and I shoot raw. Force myself to learn else will never learn
rationale
post Jul 22 2008, 10:44 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 21 2008, 12:03 PM)
I have a feeling if camera too hot... it might disturb the WB for the same WB value also.... What do you guys think?  hmm.gif
Maybe "too much light" notice no shadow at all, reflection from the painting and the water? Just my 2 cents. Need super powerful light source (2 flash or more at full blast with diffuser umbrella) which sits very near the model (45 degree) to overcome the other light? Just a noob suggestion notworthy.gif , the bikini picture is nice and the model is also nice thumbup.gif
TSaltecphoto
post Jul 28 2008, 09:37 PM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

Getting bored nowadays, nothing to shoot. Just playing around with cards and my mini studio. rclxms.gif

Grajindo
post Jul 28 2008, 10:03 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Jul 28 2008, 09:37 PM)
Getting bored nowadays, nothing to shoot. Just playing around with cards and my mini studio. rclxms.gif

If you're interested in shooting cards.. You can go and look for some custom decks.. Eg: Black Tiger Deck, Ghost Deck, Guardian Deck, Viper Deck, Shadow Master and others... You can always Google to see how do they look like.. biggrin.gif
TSaltecphoto
post Jul 29 2008, 10:24 AM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Jul 28 2008, 10:03 PM)
If you're interested in shooting cards.. You can go and look for some custom decks.. Eg: Black Tiger Deck, Ghost Deck, Guardian Deck, Viper Deck, Shadow Master and others... You can always Google to see how do they look like.. biggrin.gif
yeah, i've seen those bicycle decks before.. but im just shooting for fun. lol
skarn
post Jul 29 2008, 12:02 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Jul 28 2008, 09:37 PM)

You focused at the middle of the ace? The edge of the cards seemed a little blurred. I like your studio setup in the previous posts.

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Jul 28 2008, 10:03 PM)
Or you can get the "Iraqi most wanted" deck of cards.

TSaltecphoto
post Jul 29 2008, 04:25 PM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

QUOTE(skarn @ Jul 29 2008, 12:02 PM)
You focused at the middle of the ace? The edge of the cards seemed a little blurred. I like your studio setup in the previous posts.
Or you can get the "Iraqi most wanted" deck of cards.
yes, focused in the middle.. the spade is my main subject.

This post has been edited by altecphoto: Jul 30 2008, 12:17 PM
TSaltecphoto
post Jul 30 2008, 12:17 PM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

Eleen

1 - user posted image

2 - user posted image

3 - user posted image

4 - user posted image

5 - user posted image
matt2001
post Jul 31 2008, 07:07 PM

298 posts

chubby chubby eleen~
lolz
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 31 2008, 07:14 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

Wow... I sense powerful L force...

Good pictures there.... thumbup.gif

The only draw back is lack of fill flash or not strong enought.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 31 2008, 07:18 PM
TSaltecphoto
post Aug 1 2008, 12:14 AM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 31 2008, 07:14 PM)
Wow... I sense powerful L force...

Good pictures there....  thumbup.gif

The only draw back is lack of fill flash or not strong enought....  tongue.gif
my flash the other day wasn't strong enough, was lacking battery power. I just bought a wireless flash-trigger, now looking for the umbrella holder.. the one like yours.
SUSTheVoIP
post Aug 1 2008, 09:23 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Aug 1 2008, 12:14 AM)
my flash the other day wasn't strong enough, was lacking battery power. I just bought a wireless flash-trigger, now looking for the umbrella holder.. the one like yours.
For umrella there are many version... DigiColor version is good and cheap... But its weight is there.

If you want lightweight, I guess my solution is the lighting, just grep on any tripod... including cheapo one. I bought mine at S$55 at SimLim Square upstair. MyJunk is going to Singapore. Maybe you can tumpang him to get one... tongue.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 1 2008, 10:07 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

U may want to watch out on her hair, it almost covers her left eye.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0236sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:48 PM