iPhone Wifi in Coffeebean

TSvalent
post Jul 6 2008, 08:18 AM, updated 18y ago

199 posts

Im from penang, so went in few coffeebean shops. their wireless is called Airzed.

can't seems to connect at all, Wifi detects it and i selected the network

but nothing seems to load, weather,safari,stocks.

they did give me username login and password but theres no where to key em

any penang ppl with iphone getting their wifi on iphone to work in coffeebean outlets?
gengstapo
post Jul 6 2008, 09:04 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

each time when u connect to secured network, there will be option to key the username & passwd unless u already done before.
SUSMike3300
post Jul 6 2008, 01:33 PM

6,866 posts

Sometimes when you try to visit a website, the WiFi network will redirect you to maybe Time's login page... then from there you can login your details.
nokia2003
post Jul 6 2008, 02:34 PM

5,786 posts

there are usually at least 3 different usernames. some of them might be working and the vice versa. keep trying.

airzed is usually good typically.
Seaedge
post Jul 6 2008, 02:36 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

lol.. same like me lor... i went to neway yesterday and try use wifi.. but cannot access to it...

sampai rumah.. can connect wifi pulak... doh.gif
frozzbyte
post Jul 6 2008, 03:42 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Actually Airzed is a paid service. U need to subscribe to it. If at coffee bean, u have to ask for the password at the counter. This is to deter people from leeching the connection without paying for a cappucino or two.
TSvalent
post Jul 7 2008, 12:50 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jul 6 2008, 09:04 AM)
each time when u connect to secured network, there will be option to key the username & passwd unless u already done before.
At home, my Wifi has security password.
yes, theres a pop up window for keying the password

but in coffeebean there isnt any
frozzbyte
post Jul 7 2008, 02:08 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

yes there's no password to enter after you connect to it. U need to open safari and start surfing. Only then it will ask to put in the password.
thenemeanlion
post Jul 7 2008, 03:17 AM

visited one in mv today...airzed works juz fine n even pwned some other spectators wif youtube !
CooLeRthings
post Jul 7 2008, 10:30 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 7 2008, 02:08 AM)
yes there's no password to enter after you connect to it. U need to open safari and start surfing. Only then it will ask to put in the password.
yup
this is 1 of the solution
else u need to ask the ppl there wat is the default gateway
n key it tat IP on ur browser
so it promt out tat "localhost" or "login" web page to ask u key in user n pw

i dun think iphone got CMD right, with ipconfig /all tongue.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 9 2008, 01:04 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

there is also the case where by u hv connected to a network with a similar name before..nw though same name..u can't connect..

eg. me house wifi name = streamyx, me cousin hse oso the same
me house can connect but when go his hse cannot even though
detected...
solution? delete the streamyx connc found when in me cousin hse
and do a refresh ("Forget This Network")
nokia2003
post Jul 9 2008, 04:48 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 9 2008, 01:04 PM)
there is also the case where by u hv connected to a network with a similar name before..nw though same name..u can't connect..

eg. me house wifi name = streamyx, me cousin hse oso the same
    me house can connect but when go his hse cannot even though
    detected...
    solution? delete the streamyx connc found when in me cousin hse 
    and do a refresh ("Forget This Network")
doing that does bring nightmares back. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

when ziphone corrupted my wifi, i had to do that "Forget This Network" so many times as it could reset the network initially but after a couple of seconds, the iphone wifi will be dead again. oh well memories...
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 9 2008, 05:09 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

well..i do suppose if din use ziphone to unlock shud b okies..

i was so so darn close to using ziphone..nasib at that time Corvinux still ganas here warned me nt to do it tongue.gif

0.0157sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:53 AM