39 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

T-Systems Cyberjaya

SUSsamteng
post Jul 6 2008, 01:21 AM, updated 16y ago

1,458 posts

I'm just wondering if anyone has come across T-Systems in Cyberjaya? Or is anyone working there who can shed some light on this company? What does this company mainly deal with? Is T-Systems a data center, IT shared services center or something?
kevler
post Jul 6 2008, 01:28 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

please specify any vacancy u got there
kons
post Jul 6 2008, 01:29 AM

Конс
6,142 posts

It is the German company? Gee. We have been working with them for some time now.
jlsinbad
post Jul 6 2008, 01:30 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(samteng @ Jul 6 2008, 01:21 AM)
I'm just wondering if anyone has come across T-Systems in Cyberjaya? Or is anyone working there who can shed some light on this company? What does this company mainly deal with? Is T-Systems a data center, IT shared services center or something?
T-System is a telco, a huge one....they won the Shell project.....that is why there are there
robertngo
post Jul 6 2008, 02:47 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(jlsinbad @ Jul 6 2008, 01:30 AM)
T-System is a telco, a huge one....they won the Shell project.....that is why there are there
Their sister company T-Mobile is a telco, also going into cyberjaya.
dinozilla
post Jul 6 2008, 09:15 AM

1,666 posts

with the Shell contract won, they r going to start off a base here soon....
their current only base is rely on the ppl in Shell IT here....

its an amazing scene for now where u see ppl sit together working
carrying tag of EDS, T-System, AT&T, inside same building, office, block...
wat an integration....lol
popcorn513
post Jul 6 2008, 12:52 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jul 6 2008, 09:15 AM)
with the Shell contract won, they r going to start off a base here soon....
their current only base is rely on the ppl in Shell IT here....

its an amazing scene for now where u see ppl sit together working
carrying tag of EDS, T-System, AT&T, inside same building, office, block...
wat an integration....lol
Ooo didn't notice that, just notice a lot change from S (Shell) --> C (contract) when check in outlook.
Ya do heard that those joining T-system is happier compare to EDS, too much bad news come from EDS....
SUSsamteng
post Jul 6 2008, 03:49 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(jlsinbad @ Jul 6 2008, 01:30 AM)
I see, I heard it is a subsidiary of Deutsche Telekom or some sort, but am just wondering what kind of services they are providing. Which particular project is T-Systems managing for Shell? I heard that many Shell projects have been outsourced to EDS and I wonder if it's the entire IT helpdesk.

Added on July 6, 2008, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(kevler @ Jul 6 2008, 01:28 AM)
please specify any vacancy u got there
Unfortunately no, at least not at the moment. I'm actually curious to find out what type of IT skillsets is T-Systems looking for since it was established in Cyberjaya only a few months back. Does anyone know if T-Systems has any SAP related vacancies? What about the working environment and the remuneration package in general? Appreciate if someone could share his/her experience working there.

Added on July 6, 2008, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(kons @ Jul 6 2008, 01:29 AM)
It is the German company? Gee. We have been working with them for some time now.
Yes, it's obviously a German company since it's affiliated to Deutsche Telekom. By the way, I dealt with T-Systems in Frankfurt on SAP Basis and Data Center related issues while I was working at BAT GSD. The arm of T-Systems that is responsible for those issues is called the Enterprise Service Center (ESC).

This post has been edited by samteng: Jul 6 2008, 04:07 PM
dinozilla
post Jul 6 2008, 05:03 PM

1,666 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Jul 6 2008, 12:52 PM)
Ooo didn't notice that, just notice a lot change from S (Shell) --> C (contract) when check in outlook.
Ya do heard that those joining T-system is happier compare to EDS, too much bad news come from EDS....
bad news....din heard any....
the only bad news now is they get ipod....EDS not sad.gif
sien....

robertngo
post Jul 6 2008, 07:19 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jul 6 2008, 05:03 PM)
bad news....din heard any....
the only bad news now is they get ipod....EDS not sad.gif
sien....
where got give free ipod, i want also tongue.gif
dinozilla
post Jul 7 2008, 12:16 AM

1,666 posts

tak tau....T-Sys or AT&T got giv transitioned staff
dats wat we heard la... tongue.gif
IMAX
post May 4 2009, 01:41 PM

442 posts

anyone know wats the salary range for T-System IT support position?
tishaban
post May 4 2009, 01:51 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(samteng @ Jul 6 2008, 03:49 PM)
Unfortunately no, at least not at the moment. I'm actually curious to find out what type of IT skillsets is T-Systems looking for since it was established in Cyberjaya only a few months back. Does anyone know if T-Systems has any SAP related vacancies? What about the working environment and the remuneration package in general? Appreciate if someone could share his/her experience working there.
T-Systems deals mostly on the server and storage side of things, datacenter side stuff. This deals mostly with Windows, Unix, Linux, SAP, VMware and NetApp plus a few little things thrown in as well. If I remember correctly they do have SAP vacancies. The working environment is ok but it's in transition so there will be major changes over the next year or two. Renumeration and benefits are in line, maybe slightly better than HP/IBM but it's not on the same level as Shell/Exxon/Khazanah etc.

IMAX
post May 7 2009, 06:35 PM

442 posts

Anyone know wats the salary range for T-System IT support position?
Where is the EXACT location of T-System in Cyberjaya?
EightPhantomz
post May 7 2009, 08:41 PM

1,766 posts

Just few seconds of googling, I found this... piece of cake...

http://www.tsystems.com/tsi/en/317240/Loca...tional/Malaysia

T-Systems Malaysia Sdn. Bhd
2340 Century Square
Jalan Usahawan
63000 Cyberjaya
Selangor
Malaysia
E-mail: info@t-systems.com

Added on May 7, 2009, 8:43 pmThanks again to Google, I found this...

http://www.t-systems.com.my/tsi/en/544640/...aysia/Cyberjaya
Address
T-Systems Malaysia Sdn. Bhd
2340 Century Square .
Jalan Usahawan .
63000 Cyberjaya .
Selangor .

Ah... google. At your fingertips.

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: May 7 2009, 08:46 PM
IMAX
post May 7 2009, 09:00 PM

442 posts

I knew the address but not sure which building i shall enter.
Is kinda complicated there cz got 4 Shell building, even Century Square oso got 2 building.
It doesnt stated in wikimapia as well sad.gif
THanks anyway
Pucca
post May 7 2009, 09:06 PM

320 posts

aiya, T-Systems is in wisma 1 shell cyberjaya lah...

SUSfoxpro
post May 7 2009, 10:03 PM

278 posts

many people say it is good company
MoneyChaser
post May 8 2009, 09:47 AM

369 posts

SO GOT TELCO Related positions huh like Network Monitoring Etc etc
jammaster
post May 11 2009, 11:36 AM