Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> ATTN! WANTED ::: CONMAN (RIZAL BIN MOHD), ebay.com.my (the bantap)

SUSnordingh
post Jul 5 2008, 12:11 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I was attracted to the cheap price this seller offer but I patiently wait and monitor the auction. It's look suspicious for me so I went to another seller who selling only one or 2 phone. Luckily I did that, now I have one phone which new with half price.

The way he do is look similar to the previous case happen to me. When I did some research, I found out most of the buyer giving him the feedback will also have a feedback to a seller than CON me before (I lost RM270 last time being con at eBay).

Most obviously is he ended the item earlier than suppose to. This time also using Ambank credit card. The wording use also similar to the previous case.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 5 2008, 12:33 AM
SUSnordingh
post Jul 5 2008, 03:39 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 5 2008, 07:07 AM)
One lesson can be learnt here. In e-Bay and lelong.com.my, do not deal with sellers with less than 100 positive feedbacks (by buyer). Conmen are now targeting on laptop and handset buyers so just beware when e-shopping.
I don't agree with you. Did you know how hard to get 100 positive feedback... I use lelong for more 5 years.... still not reach 60..... If follow your style... even harder to get 100 feedback..... because buyer won't buy and how to get the feedback if no buyer.....

QUOTE(digiworld @ Jul 5 2008, 12:50 PM)
im also is a victim, im paid money to fukxxr guy more then you, i already do the report to ebay, the eBay Standard Purchase Protection Programme http://pages.ebay.com.my/help/tp/esppp-process.html
dun know can claim back the money or not ? later i will go to the polis station report this case,
Let get more people in.... and do it together.....
SUSnordingh
post Jul 5 2008, 08:17 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

As today 7 -ve feedback already.

SUSnordingh
post Jul 6 2008, 10:16 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(emjay_4u @ Jul 6 2008, 03:17 PM)
yup.. gather all victims.. go to his house.. kill him.. haha..
(buat malu kaum melayu jer.. lelaki baik semakin pupus tongue.gif)
buat laporan polis dulu.... biar polis buat kerja sikit.... polis mungkin boleh dapat alamat dari bank kalau ramai-ramai buat laporan.... dah tau alamat... buat la apa yg patut... hmm.gif

lelaki baik ada lagi..... cuma tak cuba nak menonjolkan diri je.... kalau buat baik pun mana orang nak nampak, org sekarang tak heran la kalau buat baik... kalau buat jahat cepat glamer..... cuba tgk kat forum ada ke sapa-sapa bukak threads pasal orang buat baik....

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 6 2008, 10:17 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jul 6 2008, 11:08 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(emjay_4u @ Jul 6 2008, 07:39 PM)
mintak baik2 dapat sikit.. if cheat, kaya within 2 weeks.. haha..
guys.. if there is any update, pm me.. may not be able to on9 so often liao..
Kalau camtu nak mintak tolong semua org la... masukkan RM1-2 dalam akaun saya.... byk hutang nak kena settle ni...
SUSnordingh
post Jul 7 2008, 08:41 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Ed_23 @ Jul 7 2008, 01:03 AM)
hutang??hutang apa??u are conman too??huhuhu,ke rizal??huhuhu,kidding...
La.... Kalau conman, mana ada mintak secara jujur camni.... mesti menipu punya.... ni mintak bukan byk, RM1-2 je..... boleh ke bang.... nak bagi no akaun ni.... ahahahah... blush.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jul 7 2008, 01:10 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Luckily new eBay rules doesn't allow seller to put negative feedback for buyer but in your feedback, the wording is not really appropriate. Fight with eBay on that, give eBay your proof about the police reports.

Report your dispute on eBay. Let eBay open their eyes and create a special rules for Malaysia, rules created for USA cannot applied here. At least all seller must provide proof of current address and mykad number before can sell anything.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 8 2008, 05:01 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(emjay_4u @ Jul 8 2008, 04:41 PM)
uh-huh.. help us..  blush.gif
and he did removed the item from list..
means i cant claimed my money from ebay anymore.. am i right?  cry.gif
Still can as long as you have the item number like this 190233xxxxxxx. Keep the mail sent by eBay when you won the item.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 8 2008, 08:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(digiworld @ Jul 8 2008, 05:54 PM)
me too, my item also remove already, luckily system still have, still wait for 10 days, , hope can claim it
Save the pages to your PC while it still available. eBay only keep the page for awhile only.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 11 2008, 07:04 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(digiworld @ Jul 8 2008, 08:29 PM)
are u claim before, seem like u very familiar about this issue

Added on July 11, 2008, 9:11 amebay i already open my dispute console, but still need wait 10 days for seller reply, and need for 90 days for investigate the case to proceed the ebay buyer protection program, how long we can wait for this claim? have to wait here wait there, raelly troublesome.
Look like you just read first and last post, ignoring any post in between. You should notice I have mention that I kena con in 2nd post. 2 dispute open before with eBay, at end the dispute close with no actions. Wasting 100 days just like that (10 before open dispute, 90 days waiting for nothing).

Read this post #123 in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/661024/+120#

and also post #156 in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/661024/+140
SUSnordingh
post Jul 11 2008, 10:00 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

It depends, if more people report to eBay, they will look this seriously. For my previous case only me open the dispute (I guess) so no action, why eBay bother to take time to handle such small things. That what I thinking. hmm.gif

For Shazrin case, eBay did sent me an email to ask for proof of payment to proceed with claim but I haven't pay yet (luckily actually).

So better to keep your cash deposit machine receipt, make a copy of it cause the paper is thermal paper that will fake over time (why does bank use such stupid paper anyway sad.gif ).

you still have it, do you....??? doh.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2008, 05:22 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(digiworld @ Jul 12 2008, 12:37 PM)
yes, im still have the bank slip , but the ink not very clear, sien.......
Photocopy with darker setting or scan and use software to make it clearer. Might need to fax to eBay if they ask for it.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 14 2008, 12:40 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

You so funny Ed...

By the time he got profits, you already forgot all this....
SUSnordingh
post Jul 14 2008, 02:19 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

That good news.... But that is from WHO? he say as an eBay member himself.....

Is that from eBay Malaysia Customer Support <myrswebhelp@ebay.com.my> or personal message?! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 14 2008, 02:23 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jul 14 2008, 10:29 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(digiworld @ Jul 14 2008, 06:08 PM)
yes, from ebay myrswebhelp@ebay.com.my
so fast they take action... good luck guys on your case....

SUSnordingh
post Jul 17 2008, 08:23 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Welcome here gotcheated....

I ask you to come here because we have a lot discussion to do and I'm helping emjay to gather all people.

You may visit this as well. The way is similar to this case and there is some useful info about cyber crime unit there,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/661024
SUSnordingh
post Jul 18 2008, 01:03 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

gotcheated, seller can create how many buyer he want. Then from time to time left the feedback to only account that register as seller. That way will make the seller so real.

Ed, good job there, I also not notice about the name. Confirm same guys done this... Can use that info when report to police.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 18 2008, 01:11 AM
SUSnordingh
post Jul 19 2008, 05:47 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

emjay, both phone use during the operation, ofcourse same one.
SUSnordingh
post Aug 20 2008, 04:38 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

good for you..
SUSnordingh
post Aug 21 2008, 04:33 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

emjay, ask someone work at office to fax for you.

0.0167sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:42 PM