Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V5, The world is your studio ^^

yngwie
post Aug 2 2008, 03:43 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 1 2008, 11:03 PM)
guys ! my phone i just pressed the screen abit hard ..
now cannot on edy ! when on got white light and can see
like lcd cracked .. WHAT TO DO !!?
and how much if i wanna fix ? haih !!
huh! you go and press the screen ar? shocking.gif
cracked lcd will be quite costly dude. not sure.... coul easily cost over 100 buck including the labour charges. paiseh... sweat.gif

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Aug 2 2008, 07:30 AM)
can anyone share the coolest theme for my K810i?? tongue.gif
i created a lot of k810i theme by myself. sometimes combining a few pics / features.... care to define the 'coolest'? smile.gif
favourite team? girls/ hunk? brows.gif transparent? tech...?
in fact, i created a number of themes based on forumers' request too.
btw, moving .gif theme is cool but it drained up the battery faster than those static .jpeg / .png based.
yngwie
post Aug 4 2008, 01:05 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ Aug 2 2008, 04:58 PM)
OOooo.....wanna ask where do you "create" your themes?? is there any good website you go to?? mind to share?? laugh.gif
just download the sony ericsson theme creator and bingo! smile.gif
but you may need another 3rd party software like pic resizer and adobe photoshop / adobe element
to get the exact sizing and mac like / transparent effects.

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Aug 2 2008, 11:04 PM)
how about u email all of urs greatest creation MASTER!!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
tech_frix@yahoo.com.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
well, i'd prefer to call it an improved themes.
you may request any themes / or provide a based pictures and i'll get 'em done.

btw, to those having a keypad problem, any keypad will wear off faster is we type / press regularly by using / contacting the hard nail. even a titanium keypad(if there is any) will not help laugh.gif
sometimes it can't be avoided esp. with long nail.

yngwie
post Aug 7 2008, 02:39 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Aug 6 2008, 11:15 PM)
is there any theme for k810i bleach 1 .. hmmm espcially good if got
come across quite a number of 'em on the net but mostly lame themes doh.gif
so, i created a few for my phone but i doubt you like the combination of ichigo, the 13 squad and ulquirra+aizen+blue grimmjow tongue.gif
whose your favourite character?

arghh! you just remind me off bleach anime. they're out today.
i am off to p2p icon_rolleyes.gif

to avengers88, all k810i screen are standard. try another theme. sometimes, a badly created theme(those aren't fit in 240x320)
will result in black space on 4 side of the screen.

This post has been edited by yngwie: Aug 7 2008, 02:40 PM
yngwie
post Aug 20 2008, 03:26 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(kornflake @ Aug 20 2008, 12:47 PM)
alrite. coz i plan to get the k810 n use it for at least 3 years.

use the joystick carefully. wow,, then how to fully enjoy one phones features when u press, u got to think whether it will spoil in few months time. plus the joystick warranty only 3 months rite?????

how much is it to chg joystick if out of warranty? want to do a tco
instead of using the joystick. use numeric keypad to access the menu / sub menu / contact....
the menu icon in the screen is represent by the keypad. ie; play now button can be access
by pressing menu>keypad no 1 and so on.
joystick replacement usually vary from 40 to 60 bucks(depending on the shop) including labour cost.
yngwie
post Sep 5 2008, 04:49 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

sigh! i lost the link to the games dowload for sek810i. sweat.gif
anyone can repost the link? if am not mistaken, it's a chinese site.
thanks a lot icon_rolleyes.gif

the newest sek810i firmware doesn't have the chinese input text for sms.
anyone installed the r8ba024 main china smred52 before?

thanks again.

btw, had been using k810i for almost a year and so far no problem with the joystick.
if possible, try to minimize the joystick usage by using numeric menu access instead.
yngwie
post Sep 6 2008, 01:06 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

an old tips on JOYSTICK MAINTENANCE
this one is for K800 though.....
so far, my K810i's joystick still function perfectly. never try the method yet.... paiseh sweat.gif
anyone of you guys had tried it? icon_rolleyes.gif
yngwie
post Oct 16 2008, 11:48 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

my sister usually take photo by pressing her k810i's joystick.
now, the dedicated camera button is not as responsive anymore.
pressing the camera button will only activate the focus without capturing the image.
she has to press it "real hard" in order to capture the image.

any of you guys having the same problem. i mean not using the dedicated camera button regularly will effect it's sensitivity?

**my k810i is working fine btw.

yngwie
post Jan 5 2009, 01:45 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

huh! this thread had been going slow lately.... tongue.gif

btw, any of you guys has the link for the latest games that compatible with k810?
most of the link that i gound are filled with old games rolleyes.gif

thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yngwie: Jan 5 2009, 01:45 PM
yngwie
post Jan 17 2009, 11:01 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(zariqcools @ Jan 14 2009, 09:54 PM)
the joystick and keypad breaks easily?
i'd been using the k810i for almost 2 years, no problem at all smile.gif

@blkhtm; last time, the lcd cost around 280 bucks. not sure about the latest pricing though.
yngwie
post Feb 5 2009, 12:00 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Feb 3 2009, 08:22 AM)
i swap battery my phone wit GF
but the problem still same
the battery drop very fast
wat is the problem?
new phone less than 1 month
need to repair?
icon_question.gif
did you fully charged the battery after the purchase?
you should charge it up to 8 hours during the 1st time charging.
btw, try draining the battery. ie let it run until the phone is turn off by itself, then fully charge again. icon_rolleyes.gif
yngwie
post Feb 6 2009, 03:41 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Feb 5 2009, 08:01 PM)
guess is battery problem
it power off auto
after charge stil same
tomolo will go back tat shop
change for the second time  tongue.gif
auto power off could be caused by hardware / circuit problem. try swapping the battery with your friend,
if same problem still persist, something is wrong with your phone set, not the battery.
get the shop to rectify the problem icon_rolleyes.gif
yngwie
post Mar 9 2009, 01:55 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Mar 8 2009, 12:13 PM)
which one have the best camera?

k800 / k810 / k850 ?

it is true tat k810=k800>k850 ?
k810 is the slimmer version of k800. with shortcut button for camera.
avoid k850, go for 905 if you've got the budget.
been using k810 for 2 years, no problem smile.gif
camera is the best among 3mp class.
yngwie
post Mar 14 2009, 02:52 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(streamline @ Mar 10 2009, 08:08 AM)
repost is repost.
anyway:

Hello everyone, my phone have problem. I cant hear dial tone, people's talks from my phone, i already max the volume (by pushing the volume level at the right side phone). however when im using handsfree i can hear them. is there anything i can do? may i know whats the problem too if possible? thanks in advance

speaker is ok, the ringtone is still there. just that i cant hear anything from the phone when i picked it up. the caller can still hear me, but i cant hear her back.

[add-on]i also access the service menu to do test on earphone.. its failed.

the question is it is hardware or software fault? any ideas if there any cost less solution? tongue.gif thanks.
very hard to pinpoint the exact cause. could be the hardware problem; ie; intermittent problem on the speaker.
hence, it works fine with handsfree. have you try sending to the repair shop
and get their opinion? hmm.gif

QUOTE(waiwaisan @ Mar 12 2009, 03:15 PM)
dear all,

my k810i is died ><

when i on the handphone then vibrate one time then white screen and off and white screen and off non stop >< I need take out the battery and put it back ><

now i totally cant switch on the phone.

and the phone jus over 1 year arrrrrrrr

any one noe wad happen for my k810i ><
could be the lcd problem. but am afraid the board is affected too.... will cost over 200 bucks for repair.

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 14 2009, 12:57 PM)
Anyone knows where to download games that is compatible with this phone, I got bored with playing the games pre-installed in this phone already, lol
just browse through the thread, there are quite a number of link provided. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0229sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:42 PM