Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V5, The world is your studio ^^
DjK
Aug 1 2008, 02:15 AM
Hey ya'll.... wanna join the K810i Gang coz i've just owned one three days ago  .....all in all I love it  .... but then i'm kinda noob in SE phones...so can give some advice i'm about to ask??thx I wanted to download the 3G settings for my phone but then it seems like the data account is full and need to erase....wanna is that..does the phone comes with preloaded accounts??? if so is it safe to delete them to make way for my Hotlink 3G settings??...please advice.... here are the list of the accounts: 1.TSEL WAP GPRS 2.Tsel MMS 3.XL WAP 4.XL MMS 5.IM3 WAP GPRS 6.IM3 MMS GPRS 7.SATGPRS 8.SATMMS 9.3gprs 10.3mms all infos will be a big help thx in advance....  ...oh yeah.... price of K810i is indeed going up as stocks are finishing...plus i heard that SE will put a stop in production for this phone as its already been a year+ since its launch....I hold no guarantee on my words..so its better to hear it from h/p sellers/suppliers/shops.
DjK
Aug 1 2008, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 1 2008, 11:03 PM) guys ! my phone i just pressed the screen abit hard .. now cannot on edy ! when on got white light and can see like lcd cracked .. WHAT TO DO !!? and how much if i wanna fix ? haih !! Wow....I think serious prob d....most likely lcd screen cracked(or wiring)....better let someone check that up for you.... On another note.....I would like to have a MP3/Ringtone cutter or something similar.....any freeware that i can download?.....i need both for my PC and My K810i...any suggestions???
DjK
Aug 2 2008, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Aug 2 2008, 12:35 AM) try to google audacity. it's a freeware. nice cutter. i've been using it for couple years ^^ Oooooo....anyway....is there oso a good/user friendly file converter??...sometimes need to convert different audios to MP3.....thx ya
DjK
Aug 2 2008, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Aug 2 2008, 03:43 PM) i created a lot of k810i theme by myself. sometimes combining a few pics / features.... care to define the 'coolest'? favourite team? girls/ hunk?  transparent? tech...? in fact, i created a number of themes based on forumers' request too. btw, moving .gif theme is cool but it drained up the battery faster than those static .jpeg / .png based. OOooo.....wanna ask where do you "create" your themes?? is there any good website you go to?? mind to share??
DjK
Aug 4 2008, 12:25 PM
^ aiyo....he said keypad lar...not silver cover of the ivory gold lar....  ...anyway..if somebody knows about how to protect the keys and if can change keypad do post it up...thx
DjK
Aug 6 2008, 03:01 AM
Guys,
The KD player in the 1st page with links to the 4share.com website.....is it the latest version??
DjK
Aug 9 2008, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Aug 8 2008, 02:50 PM) mind me wana share something during this Olympics fever [attachmentid=552149] Today's special.... [attachmentid=552153] btw..dont miss today Olympics opening.... 
DjK
Aug 12 2008, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Aug 11 2008, 10:51 PM) har...  can meh? who doing it now? how is the result? my previous set actually the keypad button oso got color run out oledi & if tis can work i surely will do it b4 too late....  wah...if that can protect i oso wanna use d lor.....anybody tried it??? if can give more info about it.....will the nail polish be uncomfortable??? if for those sms freaks will the nail polish fade fast and how long would the polish last for an average user(10-20sms per day)...thx
DjK
Aug 13 2008, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 13 2008, 11:55 AM) lol.. after install.. let it update awhile.. then when it say ready then follow instruction n plug in yr phone la.. make sure all the photos or files that u wan u transfer to m2 stick then remove the m2.. hi there, my phone can type in chinese words...and i was wondering, if i use the update from the official site...will it take out the chinese view option when it installs the new one??? if so how do i get the new version and also have to capability to view and type in chinese.... the mods in the first page, will they void my warranty? and how to install them onto my phone? Thanks
DjK
Apr 12 2009, 07:24 PM
hey guyz,
been using my k810i since july 2008...now i'm having a slight problem....nowadays i need to push harder to the left side of the joystick to work...any sites that i can refer to solve this problem? i bet its the dusty problem that SE joystick phones would usually encounter
DjK
Apr 16 2009, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 15 2009, 09:57 PM) You can go to esato . . I know there is a tread to clean your joy stick to make it work back as original esato?? mind filling me in what is that??..ok..i'll try search for the thread