ATI HD4850 Overclockers' United, welcome to the Darkside overclocking!!

blindbox
post Oct 9 2008, 12:58 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(glock88 @ Oct 3 2008, 03:57 PM)
this is CFX rite??? not CF... normal CF must have similar cards only then it will work
CFX->more than 2 of the same gpu cores.
CF->just 2 of the same gpu cores.

Actually, AMD had rebranded CF to CFX cause they made a major leap in that technology (not confirmed, my own deduction cuz the CFX menu in ati control panel clearly states crossfirex only).

If not, we would still be stuck using those super big cable linking two graphic cards outside the casing.

Who cares anyway, why would you want normal CF when CFX is there? CFX is just an improvement of CF, not a totally different configuration altogether.
blindbox
post Feb 8 2009, 02:16 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Feb 6 2009, 08:22 AM)
just got a 4850 recently... doing did ati autotune n got 790|1169... temp was 70c... like this ok ka?? @@
Congratulations, you got a golden chip shocking.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif . Not many got it that high you know.

Or not... ati autotune, you mean the one from Catalyst Overdrive? Wouldn't the max be 700MHz,or did you crack a few bios ribs to set the limit higher(it's possible)?

This post has been edited by blindbox: Feb 8 2009, 02:24 PM

0.0257sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:41 AM