10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

BorderlandsĀ® (Xbox360), You will need guns, a hell lot of guns

_skeevs
post Dec 4 2009, 11:49 PM

59 posts

iv'n : yeap i realized i could just do it offline/splitscreen so i got 3 of the co-op achievements already.

my freakin xbox just got the rrod again, 2nd time occuring since repairing it for the 1st rrod. so no co-op for me tonite @loldog sad.gif
loldog
post Dec 5 2009, 01:06 AM

61 posts

guys im at the rakk hive boss battle and find it quite hard to take it down cause of the other irritating rakks sad.gif .so may i know whats your strategies for taking it down

This post has been edited by loldog: Dec 6 2009, 05:36 PM
madmoz
post Dec 7 2009, 10:33 AM

4,250 posts

stand on the cliff and poke his eyes out
iv'N
post Dec 7 2009, 12:19 PM

657 posts

One of the ways is to get on a ride and equip machine gun and shoot it down.

Take some time though.

There is another way I did it but I cant remember
madmoz
post Dec 8 2009, 09:24 AM

4,250 posts

trash coast got scooter station meh?
must have missed it then...
Jcsy
post Dec 8 2009, 12:07 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(loldog @ Dec 5 2009, 01:06 AM)
guys im at the rakk hive boss battle  and find it quite hard to take it down cause of the other irritating  rakks  sad.gif .so may i know whats your strategies for taking it down
i think seriously this is the easiest boss in the game

the others are much more problematic..

the rakk hive can be picked off at distance..

ppl level on this guy at level 50 coz he's the easiest, lol biggrin.gif
iv'N
post Dec 8 2009, 02:34 PM

657 posts

Oh oppss.. i've mistaken it with the flying bigg ass rakk

the boss you talking about is so easy man.. just go to the cliff.. shot any flying rakks coming your way then load everything on the fellas eyes to get crits..
madmoz
post Dec 8 2009, 04:45 PM

4,250 posts

and because we ALWAYS cucuk his mata out ALL the time, we never noticed this! laugh.gif

Jcsy
post Dec 8 2009, 04:51 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

wahahah got such thing? hahaha

ok tonight try.. cucuk his ASS out biggrin.gif
nargoe
post Dec 9 2009, 06:30 PM

87 posts

wooo... just got my copy today rclxm9.gif
nargoe
post Dec 12 2009, 10:37 AM

87 posts

Haven't started campaign yet but.. just wanted to know, can i reset my skill build anytime?
madmoz
post Dec 12 2009, 12:09 PM

4,250 posts

yes.
loldog
post Dec 12 2009, 02:33 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Dec 8 2009, 02:34 PM)
Oh oppss.. i've mistaken it with the flying bigg ass rakk

the boss you talking about is so easy man.. just go to the cliff.. shot any flying rakks coming your way then load everything on the fellas eyes to get crits..
yeah i finally beat that boss already.just needed a few more levels and few smgs smile.gif

Added on December 14, 2009, 3:22 pmjust finished the game and i was wondering what are the benefits of playing thru the second time?

This post has been edited by loldog: Dec 14 2009, 03:22 PM
airborne_1944
post Dec 15 2009, 01:59 AM

44 posts

hey guys i need help. i am playing split screen and i am at bone head boss. i cant beat him. i am lvl 7 and partner is 8. is there any tips on beating him? also is there any good place to lvl up. i cant find enemies which are high lvl but able to kill it for good EXP points. all i see is enemies which gives 2 EXP points. I only found a place near bone head boss where the skarag was lvl 10. any help will be appreciated. thx
nargoe
post Dec 15 2009, 08:05 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(airborne_1944 @ Dec 15 2009, 01:59 AM)
hey guys i need help. i am playing split screen and i am at bone head boss. i cant beat him. i am lvl 7 and partner is 8. is there any tips on beating him? also is there any good place to lvl up. i cant find enemies which are high lvl but able to kill it for good EXP points. all i see is enemies which gives 2 EXP points. I only found a place near bone head boss where the skarag was lvl 10. any help will be appreciated. thx
the easiest way in my opinion is to find and complete the available quests there from bounty boards etc. then u can easily lvl up(preferably 10) to kill him
loldog
post Dec 15 2009, 09:45 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(airborne_1944 @ Dec 15 2009, 01:59 AM)
well both of you should get to level 10 or above and 1 of you becomes the bait. example:both of you try taking his shields/health down as much as possible and if one of you happens to die just respawn and get back to the boss;don't respawn at the same time with your other partner though cause his health/shields will be fully recharged again
airborne_1944
post Dec 15 2009, 11:26 AM

44 posts

the thing is where is a good place to lvl up? the amount of exp i get killing is so low. like 2 to 5 EXP. that will take ages to lvl up.
iv'N
post Dec 15 2009, 12:11 PM

657 posts

You dont have to grind, just do all the side quest and yer good to go
nargoe
post Dec 15 2009, 05:56 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Dec 15 2009, 12:11 PM)
You dont have to grind, just do all the side quest and yer good to go
Yup, always check the bounty posts and the NPCs for available quests. they help tremendously to lvl up
madmoz
post Dec 15 2009, 06:02 PM

4,250 posts

but leveling via quests will not increase your weapon proficiencies.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:16 PM