how to change file permission w/o wifi?, cable method pls

TakanoKyohei
post Jul 4 2008, 12:24 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jul 3 2008, 01:46 PM)
i m thinking of having a wife. oops type, wifi at home, but just that i didn't subscribe to land line in my house, so its rather troublesome since i will be moving to a new house next year. so normally i gain access to internet using other ppl wifi near my house. do u think i can SSH like that? but i read tat u need the IP of the router.

hmmmm, as far as i know we dun neewd the router ip, we only need the iphone ip address, then with your laptop and iphone connected with the same network, you can use winscp to browse iphone system file...

as for iphone pc suite, its really cannot change the file permission, even if can, somehow will make application crash ( i have encountered 1 when my iphone no sound after i copy paste some "things" in my iphone). so as a advice, better not use pc suite, use winscp better...

but sometimes, i also cant connect to iphone using winscp, need to do 2/3 times to connect using winscp... smile.gif

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jul 4 2008, 12:39 AM
TakanoKyohei
post Jul 4 2008, 12:56 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 4 2008, 12:27 AM)
perhaps i can recommend you trying creating an ad hoc connection?
can do using ad hoc connection..? i don't know how to do it, as i know, we need to have a router so that those to device will connect each other, for example riding a bus, as a person A and B want to meet each other, they will need to ride a bus ). but if ad hoc, that should be great then..anyone can try it and confirm it, i, cannot since i don't have laptop, and my house only using modem+router+switch only, no wireless.
TakanoKyohei
post Jul 4 2008, 11:49 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 4 2008, 01:44 AM)
I've already tried ssh with ad-hoc mode and its working. Try to google on how to set up ad-hoc mode. Its just a few steps and u r done.

Good luck
wow, nice and thanks, will googling it round and try it..:0 it should be nice then since can ssh using ad hoc connection.

@uniquexme: yes, wee still need the SSh in order to get through the iphone system file, CORRECT me if im wrong, thanks.smile.gif smile.gif

0.0164sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:05 AM