Polish and wax at Shah Alam Sek. 15, Unsatisfied!!

TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 3 2008, 11:08 AM, updated 18y ago

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Previous
I wan to bring my car to polish and wax tomorrow but now raining season leh. If rain the polishing and wax will gone? Logically it will wash away all the layering of wax and polishing leh. So what say u?

After polish

Just get my car after putting there for almost 8 hours. Erm, output of the product? Not really satisfied.
1. The inside part of the rim never clean at all. sweat.gif
2. Can see white molekul of wax at bottom of the car door at passenger side. (Exterior) rclxub.gif
3. Interior wise, claim can clean the door panel (near the side step) but failed to do that. shakehead.gif
4. Interior glossy and shiny but too oily. When ask, use 'Jensen' product. Saw a bottle of Jensen and the outer bottle saw 'bath tub'. Seems like bathroom product. doh.gif
5. Engine compartment clean but still leave undry. Some water can be clearly seen at stock cover for air filter. hmm.gif
6. Glass not glossy and there is some finger print shocking.gif
7. Smell sucks in the car due to 'Jensen' product. cry.gif

WIR: Hell No!! vmad.gif
Damage: Rm180

After complaining, the guy told me to comeback on Monday so they could polish for me the interior of the rim FOC and wash for me FOC. Duh, am not planning to return.. :lol

Conclusion: Dun go to unprofesional car polishing center. You will never be satisfied with the detailing they done.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 4 2008, 07:50 PM
lonewolf
post Jul 3 2008, 11:21 AM

3,945 posts

yes..it will remove the wax..

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jul 3 2008, 11:21 AM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 3 2008, 11:27 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

So it will be a total waste?
lonewolf
post Jul 3 2008, 11:28 AM

3,945 posts

not really..depends on pp. IMHO, you should wax to protect the shine and paint. rain or no rain, is till better to have the wax around
nkphnx
post Jul 3 2008, 11:28 AM

390 posts

Don't worry, when you finish waxing, the wax will cure (fully cured in 24 hours) and cannot be washed away with water (unless it's very high in acids and salts)..
sleepwalker
post Jul 3 2008, 11:34 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 3 2008, 11:08 AM)
I wan to bring my car to polish and wax tomorrow but now raining season leh. If rain the polishing and wax will gone? Logically it will wash away all the layering of wax and polishing leh. So what say u?
Well, the wax protects the paint and you need to protect the wax. I used to wax every 4 weeks but now I found another way to protect the wax. After washing the car, I use the Ultimate Quick Detailer (UQD) and I now and stretch the waxing intervals to about 2-3 months.
adioz88
post Jul 3 2008, 11:48 AM

791 posts

i currently using wax now
from what i know, it wont wash away with water for a long time.
When raining, i can see water cant stick together with my fairing.
Wax is just like wash ur car or bike.
SOme tips, if you kena minyak hitam, dan susah nak cuci dengan sabun, guna wax...
dengan mudah masalah tu selesai..

TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 3 2008, 12:25 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Thanks for the info.. If like this tomolo i am bringin my car to do two layer. Polishing and wax using 100% Autoglym. Anyway, must be careful as some place tipu tell u autoglym but inside soft99.
northiswara
post Jul 4 2008, 10:22 AM

515 posts

the wax will protect ur paint against acidic rain.
use the waterproof wax.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 4 2008, 11:27 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Sent my car for polishing, wax and some light grooming interior. Cost me Rm200. Sent my car at 9.30am. Will only get it back at 4-5pm..

So long one meh need to polish and wax??
gkl83
post Jul 4 2008, 11:33 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 4 2008, 11:27 AM)
Sent my car for polishing, wax and some light grooming interior. Cost me Rm200. Sent my car at 9.30am. Will only get it back at 4-5pm..

So long one meh need to polish and wax??

if complete polish and wax, and only 1 ppl doing it... it may need whole day...
but RM200 pricing, wondering that the materials they used on ur car paint... sweat.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 4 2008, 12:51 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 4 2008, 11:33 AM)
if complete polish and wax, and only 1 ppl doing it... it may need whole day...
but RM200 pricing, wondering that the materials they used on ur car paint... sweat.gif
They use 100% pure autoglym product. I know the car polish guy.. biggrin.gif If bring own product go charge me Rm30 only
choiheng
post Jul 4 2008, 09:35 PM

441 posts

even my iswara took hypercoat 2 ppls from 9am to 430pm to wax and polish

rm30 is a good price to pay for polishing services as it is a tiring job.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 7 2008, 12:05 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Can i wash the car after just two days of Polish and wax??
sleepwalker
post Jul 7 2008, 02:06 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 7 2008, 12:05 AM)
Can i wash the car after just two days of Polish and wax??
Yes you can, as long as the shampoo used is wax friendly. Most places don't have wax friendly shampoos and that will wash away the wax. What did you expect for an RM180 polish and wax job? It's already cheap and count your blessings that they have not damaged your car instead. Since you have a fresh layer of wax, you can't really tell if they have done a good job with the polish or not. Give it a few weeks and then check for swirl marks but no matter what, I believe that you'd never go back there again.

Added on July 7, 2008, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 4 2008, 12:51 PM)
They use 100% pure autoglym product. I know the car polish guy..  biggrin.gif  If bring own product go charge me Rm30 only
At that price I doubt you'd get autoglym and autoglym is nothing unless you get the real good stuff. The only problem with autoglym is that they don't have an office in Malaysia to control their products. Any Tom, Dick and Harry can open shop and stick up the Autoglym sign and have a few commercial bottles of autoglym filled with god knows what product inside.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Jul 7 2008, 02:12 PM
Ultima
post Jul 7 2008, 04:16 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

everytime i wash i juz mix my car shampoo with wax..

the results is good tho, can c more shinier than juz the normal wash n wax shampoo sweat.gif

zeist
post Jul 7 2008, 04:20 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Sounds like some cheapo RM30 job like other small places. Using lousy products and poor workmanship.
gkl83
post Jul 7 2008, 04:44 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jul 7 2008, 04:20 PM)
Sounds like some cheapo RM30 job like other small places. Using lousy products and poor workmanship.

same as what i think...
i did cheap detailing before at SS2...
cost me RM230 for myvi, and only exterior detailing... no engine and interior detailing...
using a bottle of meguairs high end product + other chapalang cleaning components... spent 4-5hours...

so RM180 for exterior, interior and engine... freaking cheap... sweat.gif
Yukito
post Jul 7 2008, 05:25 PM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

Mid size Sedan Cars full polishing with 2 guys probably takes me 4 - 5 hours, even in very bad conditions. Unless it has a continental car paint. Once did one that took me 10 hours O_O
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 7 2008, 06:19 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hmm, ano.. seems that i learn a lesson liau. Next time no more. Hehe. Now will just sent my car to wash and wax myself after wash.
Yukito
post Jul 8 2008, 02:24 PM

2,918 posts

I suggest to use a Clay Bar or Paintwork Cleaner AFTER you Wash and BEFORE you Wax to make the shine better and your wax last longer smile.gif
GoldenHawk
post Jul 8 2008, 06:22 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

I use Dynamo unsure.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 8 2008, 09:29 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hmm Clay Bar. I see b4 some profesional did it using hand.
redx
post Jul 10 2008, 03:00 PM

251 posts

well..u can wax everyday but not polish..
autoglym was the neat product for polish n wax..but it seem no distributor around malaysia..(i cant find one sweat.gif )
2nd maybe turtle , third maybe osren..dunno hmm.gif correct me if wrong

try one at subang square..they seriously did good either polishin or wax service..

im polishing my car every 6 month..waxing once per month..
if got more money..try autoglym..just make sure they really use the autoglym..not fake one..
Yukito
post Jul 10 2008, 04:20 PM

2,918 posts

Hmm Clay Bar. I see b4 some profesional did it using hand.

It's really good for removing everything that shampoos' can't smile.gif Downside is the good ones are really expensive, like RM100+, but they last you a very long time. Though I advise against using it on Adhesive Residues, they totally murder your clay bar

Sorry to say this but Turtlewax's level is definitely below Osren.

im polishing my car every 6 month..waxing once per month..

Theoretically, you only need to polish once if you actually maintain your paint properly. Seeing how you are waxing once every month I don't think you need it. Do you still get swirl marks after the polish job? What does the polish job did for you? Remove scratches? Shine?
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 10 2008, 10:03 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Guys, now i never sent my car for car wash liau. Damn the indian ppl all using high pressure jet cleaner to sapu my car. Most of my car bodykit are using PU and join by clip. I scared the bk will koyak as cannot tahan the pressure jet la. Futhermore they clean car fast fast one. Not detail at all.

So instead, i now jes use polishing cloth and clear water only to wipe my car almost 2-3 days once. Never use any solution. Once a month i will wax it with Kit Wax only.

DO u think it's sufficient? I mean i dun use solution but jes pipe water on a bucket and wipe it off the little dirt that accumulate 2-3 days time?
thefryingfox
post Jul 11 2008, 12:59 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

im planning to restore my shine. my car has swirl mark thanks to my incompetent waxing ways. i use soft 99 meta cleaner to wax my car.

at night i can see swirl marks and all that and im planning to restore it with a good polishing job. anyone can recommend me a place that removes swirl marks and gives that reflective shine?
Awan Afuqya
post Jul 11 2008, 01:06 AM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 10 2008, 10:03 PM)
Guys, now i never sent my car for car wash liau. Damn the indian ppl all using high pressure jet cleaner to sapu my car. Most of my car bodykit are using PU and join by clip. I scared the bk will koyak as cannot tahan the pressure jet la. Futhermore they clean car fast fast one. Not detail at all.

So instead, i now jes use polishing cloth and clear water only to wipe my car almost 2-3 days once. Never use any solution. Once a month i will wax it with Kit Wax only.

DO u think it's sufficient? I mean i dun use solution but jes pipe water on a bucket and wipe it off the little dirt that accumulate 2-3 days time?
The purpose of a good shampoo is not entirely for cleaning, but also to give lubricity to the water so that when u wash, it does not scratch the car.
Yukito
post Jul 11 2008, 08:56 PM

2,918 posts

Eh Awan thought you hilang sendiri already, long time no see man...... When want CS together again XD

im planning to restore my shine. my car has swirl mark thanks to my incompetent waxing ways. i use soft 99 meta cleaner to wax my car.

at night i can see swirl marks and all that and im planning to restore it with a good polishing job. anyone can recommend me a place that removes swirl marks and gives that reflective shine?

Swirl marks are caused by bad polishing techniques or washing so your waxing shouldn't have caused it. Are you applying the wax by hand or rotary machine?

My shop provides Polishing services smile.gif I can give you a demo if you come to my shop. The location is Sunway and the link to the road map can be found under my siggy

TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 11 2008, 10:06 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

If i were to know, i will polish at ur place la instead of indian polisher that cost me RM180. Will visit u soon bro.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 11 2008, 10:18 PM
redx
post Jul 12 2008, 05:10 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Jul 10 2008, 04:20 PM)

Sorry to say this but Turtlewax's level is definitely below Osren.
Theoretically, you only need to polish once if you actually maintain your paint properly. Seeing how you are waxing once every month I don't think you need it. Do you still get swirl marks after the polish job? What does the polish job did for you? Remove scratches? Shine?
remove the dirt..n a lil scratch..yeah..supposely..im doin it ony once two year..as it kinda damagin the paint.. sweat.gif
my old car need polishin job every 6 mnth..
but new card..ony polish one n waxing more
shinen glosy..wax

Yukito
post Jul 13 2008, 02:08 PM

2,918 posts

If i were to know, i will polish at ur place la instead of indian polisher that cost me RM180. Will visit u soon bro....

No problem bro, come anytime smile.gif

remove the dirt..n a lil scratch..yeah..supposely..im doin it only once two year..as it kinda damagin the paint.. sweat.gif

Every time you polish once it'll make ur paint thinner so try to avoid repeated polishings

my old car need polishin job every 6 mnth..

Why so? If properly maintained you only need to do polishing jobs probably like once every 5 years or so.

How much is the wax job anyway?
Lim Ling Yang
post Jul 13 2008, 07:40 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

I highly recommend the usage of clay bars.
It removes everything. Even removed the sticker spots after I tore of the stickers EASILY.
Bird shit,stains, spots all kacang putih now.
Even sometimes I lazy to use the cloth and wipe a spot a million times I just straight use the clay bar with soapy water now hahah.
Even now I wash > Clay > only rinse off.
vin_ann
post Jul 13 2008, 09:15 PM

10,912 posts

you have been cheated.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 13 2008, 09:48 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hmm, clay bar expsive ohhh.. Clay bar need to use togather with soapy water de ah..
Lim Ling Yang
post Jul 13 2008, 11:36 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 13 2008, 09:48 PM)
Hmm, clay bar expsive ohhh.. Clay bar need to use togather with soapy water de ah..
Yeap I think so. Just clay after you washed with soap before rinsing off the soapy water.
Where got expensive. RM20 also can get a decent quality one.
Yukito
post Jul 14 2008, 01:06 PM

2,918 posts

Clay bar need to use togather with soapy water de ah..

Theoretically, you need to use it with a lubricant. Usually shampoos will do though. Although I find it better to use my windscreen cleaner wink.gif

Where got expensive. RM20 also can get a decent quality one.

RM20 sounds like PermaGlass. If you car is typically clean you wouldn't have any problems but if you need to remove tough stains you definitely need the good ones that costs around RM130+. But they last you YEARS and they can remove a lot of stuff. The only ones I have problem with are petroleum-based fallouts as those things kill off your clay bars straight away sad.gif Avoid it like a plague.

But beware Clay Bars also removes your Wax so please remember to top up your wax layer after claying sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Yukito: Jul 14 2008, 01:17 PM

0.0290sec    1.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:01 PM