Can anyone please recommend some places with nice Indian cuisine in Klang Valley area. Planning to have some kinda birthday dinner there.
Good Indian food in Klang Valley
Jul 3 2008, 09:37 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can anyone please recommend some places with nice Indian cuisine in Klang Valley area. Planning to have some kinda birthday dinner there.
Jul 3 2008, 12:55 PM
42 posts Joined: May 2008 |
are you talking about authentic indian food? or the ever famous banana leaf rice? *yummmmm*
Jul 3 2008, 01:21 PM
262 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
If you can splurge check out Vaansh at Starhill
YOu can read my bloggie for the review:http://the-missus-blogs.blogspot.com/2008/...e-starhill.html Otherwise try Madras Woodlands in B'fields, veg food but SO yummy! |
Jul 3 2008, 02:00 PM
131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Authentic Indian food. Preferably not too much of a splurge. About RM60 per person max.
Jul 3 2008, 02:16 PM
1,191 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Ipoh, now PJ |
if u can vege is ok for u, u can try Saravanna Bhavan. They have shops at PJ State, Masjid India, and Bangsar.
If you want non-vege, can try the "Passage Through India", right next to the Indonesian Embassy |
Jul 3 2008, 03:24 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Yuxx..Super-duper pricey & so-so taste only..I went there for a lunch wth a free RM50 voucher. Ordered 1 sotong curry, 1 vege & 1 chicken for 2 person. At the end, I still need to fork out RM75 in addition to the RM50 voucher!!
BTW, if u bring only GF, probably the dark environment inside the restaurant might be a good romantic moment QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jul 3 2008, 02:16 PM) This post has been edited by stimix: Jul 3 2008, 03:26 PM |
Jul 3 2008, 03:38 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Shah Alam |
Mamak is the best.
Jul 3 2008, 08:08 PM
Jul 5 2008, 10:43 AM
975 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
Bombay Palace is a good place. Nice food too.
Jul 11 2008, 01:34 PM
Oh oh i went to THe Chutneys in PJ yesterday and the northern indian food was good man!
Jul 11 2008, 02:52 PM
278 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
Sri Pandii in seksyen11
Jul 14 2008, 04:12 PM
2,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pumpkinland |
Guys, there is a charitable indian food restaurant used to operate at Mid Valley but now moved to Bri'field. I forgotten of the name but the vege food is good and it's free if your skin is as thick as the wall. They don't charge for the food but donation is most welcomed.
Jul 14 2008, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(sankai80 @ Jul 14 2008, 04:12 PM) Guys, there is a charitable indian food restaurant used to operate at Mid Valley but now moved to Bri'field. I forgotten of the name but the vege food is good and it's free if your skin is as thick as the wall. They don't charge for the food but donation is most welcomed. Yup that's Annalakshmi. But it's close down since to make way for another Chillis outlet. But i agree the food was damn good. It's actually for charity so you still need to put some money in for courtesy sake and for donation. But of course malaysians being malaysians, i've seen alot of people just walk away. So unbecoming. |
Aug 13 2008, 05:25 PM
731 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
There's this place call Sunraj in Petaling Garden near the Jln Templer/Gasing roundabout, the food is superb, fresh & cheap.
Aug 13 2008, 07:14 PM
152 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Kanna curry house in seksyen 19 pj. superb banana leaf but very pricey.
Aug 14 2008, 03:12 PM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sri Nirwana Maju, Bangsar.
Aug 14 2008, 03:24 PM
205 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Cas @ Jul 14 2008, 08:02 PM) Yup that's Annalakshmi. But it's close down since to make way for another Chillis outlet. But i agree the food was damn good. It's actually for charity so you still need to put some money in for courtesy sake and for donation. But of course malaysians being malaysians, i've seen alot of people just walk away. So unbecoming. So Annalakshmi is now totally close everywhere or close only in MidValley? AC |
Aug 17 2008, 11:04 AM
263 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Kanna curry house nice mer?
I think Nirvana at Bangsar is much better lor, if you try it once you'll never find another banana leaf cuisine anymore.. Mantra at Sunway pyramid is quite nice, I was eating there 1 day and the supervisor came out to me and asked if i was working in Sunway because i look very familiar and gave us a 10% discount voucher Very friendly people there and service is above average |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:06 PM |